We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comwell Borupgaard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comwell Borupgaard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

First appearance is excellent. Situated on a large parcel of land you get the feeling of space and quiet. Common rooms are spacious and well presented. We did not avail ourselves of the spa etc, so cannot comment. We were disappointed in our room. Musty smell. The bathroom was old with a large buildup of mould behind the soap dispenser....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert T
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room and that the room was smelly. I am not quite sure what kind of smell you had in your room, but we will absolutely pay attention to it. I am happy though to read, that you enjoyed our restaurant. I hope...

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel is located in a residential area several km out of Helsingor...not ideal when you'd like to sightsee and /or eat. Our room was well decorated but smelled terribly when we arrived and was very warm. We opened the window (which was a great feature!) and that helped a bit but there was no air con or even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeitall19
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Seeitall19, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you had such a bad experience with your room. We do try to give our guests a nice and good stay, but it seems that we failed here. I am also sorry to hear that you did not get a prober information at the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

For every 3 happy customers and 1 unhappy a review is written. I approached my stay with trepidation having read the reviews about the smell and indeed my room did smell a little, so I opened a window. Problem solved! Had a great time with guests and staff at Comwell. Went for a run down by the sea and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were there overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable but no air con or fans and therefore very warm even though it wasnt that hot outside. Breakfast was very good and varied. The evening meal provided virtually no choice and was very pricey ( over £30 for starter and min course each). The food quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Eileen, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your room was too hot, but very positive that you enjoyed the food here at Comwell Borupgaard. We hope to welcome you again next summer if you choose to go biking again. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed there 2 nights in relation with an event. There is no air conditioning in the rooms and when it gets hot and humid there is a bad smell in the room. Dust was covering the phone, the room just did not feel clean. Breakfast is well varied. We stayed out most of the day and could not wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALTAG16
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear MALTAG16, Thank your for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you had such a bad experience here at the Comwell Borupgaard. We hope that we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future and make it better. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The place was fine, very beautiful from the outside and very elegant in the inside specially on the common rooms. The staff was very very friendly, and even though our room was okay (being the suite) We were in one of the old suites and well if I had known I wouldn't have paid as much because a simple renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro D
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Caro D, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you did not have a good experience with our kitchen, I hope you notified the waiter on duty, so we could react to your complaint. The pricelevel in the restaurant does not differ from the generel level in Denmark. I am very sorry that nobody informed...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is our second visit to Comwell Borupgard, but certainly the last. We love Comwell's relaxed amosphere and elegant style, and the food (especially the breakfast) is terrific. But the staff has room for improvement. Our waiter lacked charm and knowledge, and the reception desk reacted to a burglary in our car (which was parked on their property) with badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helge m
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Helge M, Thank you for your comment. I am very sorry to read that you do intend to visit Comwell Borupgaard anymore. We do empathy with our guest, when accidents like this happen, however we do recommend that our guest park in the closed carpark (free of charge). Med venlig hilsen Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Receptionschef

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel was fully booked, however nowhere was crowded. Room was fine. A fridge with cold water to drink perhaps a good idea as there was a heatwave - a rare occurrence in Denmark. Most of the spa & sauna facilities were in working order, a few were not. As result my friend & I were not charged any extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poul H
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Poul H, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment here. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us despite a few things was out of order. I will let Sabine know that she was very helpful, I am sure she will be happy. I hope to see you soon again here at...

Bratislava
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Decent rooms, but feels like (and is primarily) a business conference hotel. For 1000 DKK/night (discount rate) I expected more. Rooms are functional but not cozy. Everything requires extra payment, and you'll find those extras advertised many places - for example the restaurant menu which deliberately lists the more expensive option with larger font. With ads in the room for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank madssc
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear madssc, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you had to come to the front desk with the remote control, we do try to keep a high level of service. The evenings though in summertime, can be very busy, so once again I am sorry that we could not come to your room. We do...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The common areas are beautiful. Great gardens, very nice restaurant with very good food and friendly staff, wonderful terraces... And the spa I think is also great ( we didn't have the time to visit it though). The room could really be improved. There was no mini bar or fridge, no place to hang the towels, no glass to drink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena T
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Elena T, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you had some challenges with your room. Most of our rooms does not have a minibar, but you are always welcome to hand your things in to front desk and order to keep your goods cold. We are renovating the first 40 rooms in the moment,...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snekkersten
21.4 km away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
248 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Marienlyst
Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
317 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Villa Brinkly
Hotel Villa Brinkly
#2 of 2 in Snekkersten
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Comwell Holte
Comwell Holte
#1 of 1 in Holte
117 reviews
5.2 km away
Konventum
Konventum
#2 of 4 in Helsingoer
94 reviews
14.6 km away
Rungstedgaard
Rungstedgaard
#1 of 1 in Rungsted
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comwell Borupgaard

Address: Noerrevej 80, Snekkersten 3070, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Snekkersten
Price Range: $193 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Borupgaard 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comwell Borupgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comwell Borupgaard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comwell Borupgaard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can do much better elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MALTAG16, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request shady side if hot day.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesnt stink.”
 of 5 bubbles Heiny, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a forest view as the courtyard view is awful”
 of 5 bubbles JanineZA, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“No room is a good room without aircon!”
 of 5 bubbles path_well_trodden, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay