We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

't Roodhof

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of 't Roodhof
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The only positive experience was nice meals we had in the restaurant and friendly chefs and waiting stuff. We have to admit the food was delicious. The rest was terrible - dirty rooms, noise in one of the rooms of flashing toilets and bathroom-water running down the pipes from upstairs, extremely unhelpful administrator ( his name was Tom or Tim)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
Luc D, Manager at 't Roodhof, responded to this review

Dear client, i am sorry i was not there when you checked that evening around 8 pm. My staff called me because you wanted to cancel your stay upon arrival because it was to much on the countryside. This was even before you saw the rooms or the rest of the location. You have to understand that it was a...

Malta
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The Roodhof is a lovely, clean, welcoming,country hotel in Oostcamp. It is not easily reachable without your own transport and even then watch out for the GPS, it directed us into a secondary road just one turn after the one we needed. The hotel in itself is fabulous,breakfast is great, service always with a smile. We arrived very late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritazamm
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel as a base for a Christmas shopping trip to Bruges It is only around 5 miles from Bruges and wonderfully hidden away yet not at all difficult to find, the staff are very friendly and helpful indeed, one member of staff even printed a local map for us and marked routes and parking places to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addingtonlad
Luc D, Manager at 't Roodhof, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comment. Our goal is to please our guests.

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Although the room had a strange smell it was basic but all we needed, very cosy and slept very well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We even got directions and a printed out map on how to get to Bruges. The food was lovely including the breakfast which was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorgylumps
Luc D, Manager at 't Roodhof, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comment

Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We cycled to this lovely hotel, but you probably wouldn't want to walk. It's about a 30 minute easy ride into Brugge. The rooms are medium sized and ours had a high window so no real view which is a shame, but sitting outside of the bar is very pleasant. Bathroom was on the small side though I have seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoMet75
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, at 2:30 AM after a long journey we were so happy to be there because we were of course very tired and wanted a good rest, were impressed with outside area of the hotel but when we checked in the receptionist was very blunt and rude and slamed the key to our room on the counter...he did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
Lier, Belgium
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Evaluation of overnight stay¹ Date : 08/10/2016 – 09/10/2016 Location : ‘t Roodhof Oostkamp. Room : 16 Summary : score : 2/5 Basic hotel, result of a renovated farm. Rooms are very basic and worn out on certain places. During our stay there was an unbearable sewer stench in the corridors which made a trip from the room to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luc V
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is a converted dairy that was part of the local estate. Hence it looks a bit odd at some angles and the rooms and corridors have been squeezed in to fit. However, our small room was very clean and had all we needed including a lovely view over the countryside. You should note that the hotel is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veni_bibi_edi
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Started here on way back from Germany, poor service,uneatable food, dirty rooms and bedding. Place resembled a prison once inside! Would never stay here again! When we contacted the manager, no explanation or apology given . When we realised how close we were to get rid port we would have come straight home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _tinasmithson99
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed in a family (quadruple) room for one night to be ready for an early ferry crossing back to UK next day. The hotel looks like it used to be a barn for a local farm that has been very well converted The rooms are very clean, although a bit basic. The staff are fantastic, we found them really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick P

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oostkamp
2.0 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
3.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#70 of 97 in Bruges
587 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
De Libellen van Waaroost
De Libellen van Waaroost
#1 of 10 in Oostkamp
23 reviews
2.0 km away
Hof Van Steelant
Hof Van Steelant
#1 of 2 in Loppem
35 reviews
4.8 km away
De Grote Linde
De Grote Linde
#2 of 10 in Oostkamp
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about 't Roodhof

Address: Nieuwburgstraat 32, Oostkamp 8020, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Oostkamp
Price Range: $68 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 't Roodhof 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your 't Roodhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 't Roodhof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from 't Roodhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are quiet”
1969ViajeroFrecuente, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are the same”
657neilhh, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed the same size-just ensure heating is working!”
Roger335, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend a room on the 2nd floor for the view.”
T5165BTdavid, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There is better accommodation in area”
jakntone, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates