We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Margaritha

Expedia.comUSD 54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 54*
USD 54*
USD 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Margaritha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Margaritha
 Click to rate
Rorschach, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Nice Rooms (only 3), friendly Staff. Poor kitchen (only about 6 menues) No other beach resort in the near surroundings No direct acces to the beach, have to cross a street. Far away from the City of Dumaguete (about 30 min with a tryc)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xaver b
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I stayed here one night in transit to the south. The casa is about 15 mins from the airport to the north of the city. The rooms (only 3) are spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff local staff are great and super friendly. The free wifi works well. I liked being able to sleep peacefully without city traffic noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dkirwin
brussels
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Although the house itself is pleasant, this is a very poor choice of location. The house is not on the beach, as I had imagined given that there was an 'ocean view' room, but on the other side of the road, with the main view being an ugly concrete party hall/resort. When an outdoor party is in progress you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marie083
Casa_Margaritha_6201, Geschäftsführer at Casa Margaritha, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, We had the opportunity to lease Casa Margaritha for the period from May 2013 to the end of April 2014. The year has passed so quickly and the lease is now running out. This year we were able to accommodate many travelers, from one or the other friendship is even created. We can look back to one year...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 10 January 2013

a late review. we went here last dec. 18-20 day after the strong typhoon hit the Visayan region. it was far the main city of negros orriental. we thought at first we chose the wrong place to stay because it was situated in an almost secluded area. BUT we we're VERY wrong because as soon as we get inside a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank glennvedder
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The casa Margaritha has large, clean rooms and a swimming pool right outside, but it is not really a hotel as it doesn't provide any service other than a room and breakfast. The staff were very friendly but it was seemed to be difficult to arrange transport from the Casa Margaritha into Dumaguete town. It is located just outside Sibulan...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex C
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed there for near 3 weeks when i married my beutyfull wife nearby. Great plase and great personal...... we enjoied our tim there, rent 2 rooms for me and my fiansse and best man. to bad we was there at raintime so we didn use the beach.....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Royfag
Zürich
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We came across the Casa Margarita by coincidence, because the other hotel was in renovation, and were very, very positively surprised - it's a quit, small place, with only two rooms, but very elegant, and the food is just about the best we had in six weeks Philippines. And it's nice to have private swimming pool sometimes :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christian_Wegmann
Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We traveled, as a group, to Sibulan for the holidays. This B&B is made up of two large buildings. One housed three bedrooms (each with an en suite) and the other housed the kitchen and another large bedroom. The staff catered to our every need. Rebecca and Chris were great. Breakfast was always cooked to perfection, the coffee delicious, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank avidreader01
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I recently travelled to the Phillipines with 9 other friends and stayed here. We had the entire villa to ourselves! The place and staff were very welcoming. They attended to our every need and were always available when we needed something. They made calls when we needed transportation and we ended up having awesome drivers for the entire trip! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avajade
Paris
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The villa is a real deluxe place, located in a nice garden. The rooms are large, stylish and very nice.The WIFI connection is strong, but only on the terrace and not in the rooms (no connection).The pool is good as well as the jacuzzi.The staff are accommodating and serve very good and complete breakfast, but every added coffee is charged,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yalleny

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibulan
4.9 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 33 in Dumaguete City
281 reviews
18.5 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
15.8 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 14 in Dauin
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
64 reviews
7.5 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 1 in Oslob
252 reviews
6.2 km away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 33 in Dumaguete City
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Casa Margaritha

Address: 4652 Cangmating Beach Road, Sibulan | Dumaguete, Sibulan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Sibulan
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Margaritha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Casa Margaritha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Margaritha staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Margaritha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front room probably has the best view as it faces the ocean. If you are self driving ask the owner for a map as to how to get there.”
dkirwin, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“the big room had thikker madrass...;-)”
Royfag, 14 Nov 2012 | Read review
“rennt a bike”
felixm164, 17 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Expedia.com
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 54
Hotels.comUSD 54
TripAdvisorUSD 54
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates