We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tuncurry Motor Lodge

132 Manning St, Tuncurry, New South Wales 2428 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 3 motels in Tuncurry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tuncurry Motor Lodge is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Tuncurry, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free high speed wifi available. Guests have access to the saltwater pool and BBQ facilities to relax and a cold drinks and alcohol available in reception while staying at Tuncurry Motor Lodge. Our knowledgable staff can help you plan your day or recomend a the best place to eat, which will help make your Tuncurry trip additionally gratifying. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Tuncurry Rock Pool Cafe, The Deck, and Noongs Thai, which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike, all within a short walk of the motel. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out the whale and dolphin cruize, which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, or 9 mile beach which is within walking distance. Enjoy your stay in Tuncurry!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Babysitting
Salon
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
29Reviews2Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Glenno11 wrote a review 4 Apr
Sydney, Australia194 contributions63 helpful votes
The hotel is fairly basic accommodation. Our room was very clean but somewhat worn and a bit dilapidated in parts. The hotel is well located - just before you the the main street of Tuncurry. It's a good place to go and check out the beaches etc, but you probably wont want to spend much time hanging out in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jat2168 wrote a review Jan 2024
Windsor, Australia111 contributions14 helpful votes
Really disappointed. We arrived after 2pm and our room wasn’t ready so it was cleaned hastily. Someone else’s soap was left in shower. The soap holder in shower was snapped off and you aren’t supplied with face washers. So it wasn’t cleaned as good as expected. And all hooks broken to hang clothes on in bathroom. Prefer a shampoo and conditioner not a conditioning shampoo. My hair was so knotted. I’ve paid for the product. Railing to 2nd sorry is broken and dangerous. Not a place I would stay at again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you just want someone to crash. Then this would suit you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brit T wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
I want to thank Jack who was able to situate us at the lodge when we found ourselves without a place to stay due to a bush fire. He looked after us and made sure we were settled in our rooms. The rooms themselves where perfect for a family and we appreciated the nice showers, ability to make early morning coffee and the comfortable beds. Thank you Jack for your care and concern you made a bad situation great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Turkish pizza place is delicious.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tuncurry Motor Lodge, Owner at Tuncurry Motor Lodge
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Hi, We are glad to hear from you guys! Thank you for taking a moment to leave such a wonderful feedback! You are more than welcome back anytime! Safe traveling! Kind regards, Manager Jack
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lareen B wrote a review Feb 2023
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Happy with our stay here, after reading a scathing review by a previous poster. We found the room clean and comfortable motel. Friendly desk staff and a great location. Happy to have a sink, with a toaster plates and cutlery. Bonus of a microwave. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donna wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We booked for 3 nights and it is horrible It smells like urine and it’s so noisy We pulled up to our room with people at our table having empty beer cans and people parting at our window I asked to only pay for one night as we were really not happy and wanted to have a nice quiet holiday as it was the first in over a year.. he was rude and advised I was a trouble maker and I would get no refund? DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE! I am so upset and this is not how customer Service should work We will be leaving tomorrow and still having to pay for a place we can’t stand to stay in??? Still after complaining hours ago our table still has beer cans??
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Westonia wrote a review Feb 2022
Terranora, Australia18 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for only 1 night. Easy to find. Convenient location & easy parking. Large, clean room. Small fridge, sink, microwave, kettle & toaster. New bathroom with lovely soft towels. Friendly welcoming staff Great pool area. We stayed in a twin room with plenty of room for 1 adult & 2 kids.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sophy E wrote a review June 2021
1 contribution
My partner and I have now stayed here a couple of times when we've stayed in the area to visit friends and family and out of all the accommodation in the area I've found this to be the most comfortable, affordable and the owners are beyond accommodating. Upon check in you're greeted by a father son duo and their gorgeous 2 little dogs. They offer you advice on places to eat and see on your trip and when passing by in the common areas they always stop for a friendly chat and to see how your stay is going and if they can help with anything. My partner and I will only be staying here from now on! Thanks guys ❤ Sophy and Kyle!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SHM wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall the room was satisfactory, however, it definitely needs a deep clean. The airconditioner smelt dusty and there was thick dust visible on the vent when in operation. The blinds near the front door were also very dusty on one side. There was also dust on the bottom shelf of the coffee table. The white painted wooden closet doors were dusty and mouldy. The crockery in the kitchen had been washed but there were obvious streaks of dishwashing liquid residue. I would suggest rinsing and drying dishes before putting away. I understand time constraints when preparing rooms between departures and check ins, however there really is no excuse for dirty rooms, especially in the time of Covid. The website also states that the lodge has a strict no noise policy after 9:45pm. I was kept awake well beyond this time by partying guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Drew Dowell, Owner at Tuncurry Motor Lodge
Responded 16 Mar 2021
HI, We are very sorry if another guest kept you awake after 9:45 we do have a no noise policy at that time but unless you let us know about the noise we can not do much about it, we have a 24 hour phone in case there are distubances or issues with our guests. We checked your room and there was a bit of dust, given the windy weather during that time it is somewhat expected if the window is left open. We are happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope you can visit again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David N wrote a review Mar 2021
Little Bay, Australia266 contributions90 helpful votes
Really good place for a night stop over, was on a business trip (driving) returning from the Gold Coast to Sydney. Stayed in Deluxe Queen Room (8) was renovated, clean and had everything you need. Good assortment of restaurants nearby, free wifi etc highly recommend it and will stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Drew Dowell, Owner at Tuncurry Motor Lodge
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Hi, Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback. As a family owned motel we have had a difficult year with bushfires, Covid and travel restrictions. It is good to know that we can still give our guests a clean, comfy room at a reasonable price.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sidneeman wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia376 contributions207 helpful votes
Stayed one night in Queen Room. This is an older style Motel but I believe some rooms had been renovated. We chose a downstairs room and accepted our decision. Very clean, functional reasonable size with a queen size and a single in the room yet still plenty of space. Small kitchen area with sink, microwave, fridge and utensils etc. On main road but had no traffic noise. Great location for a short walk to local Bowling Club for drinks and meal.Overall - if your not looking for a new four star then very happy to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Drew Dowell, Owner at Tuncurry Motor Lodge
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Thank you Sidneeman for the great review. You obviously have a lot of experience both in motels and writting reviews, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write this as well as the kind words. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tuncurry area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$120 - AU$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesTuncurry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUNCURRY MOTOR LODGE (AU$120): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tuncurry Motor Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Tuncurry Motor Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Tuncurry Rock Pool (0.9 km), Great Lakes Museum (0.6 km), and The Bellevue Hotel and Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tuncurry Motor Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tuncurry Motor Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tuncurry Motor Lodge?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Tuncurry Motor Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tuncurry Motor Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tuncurry Rock Pool Cafe, The Deck, and Royal Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tuncurry Motor Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Tuncurry Motor Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Tuncurry.
Is Tuncurry Motor Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.