Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bali Hi Motel

65 Manning St, Tuncurry, New South Wales 2428 Australia
Traveller (32)
What a great shower!
Room & Suite (14)
BBQ and Pool area
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$105
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$103
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 3 motels in Tuncurry
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Just 500 metres from the beach and walking distance to Tuncurry Sporties , Tuncurry Beach Bowling club or Tuncurry town centre . Refurbished , clean rooms with Digital TV , DVD ,tea , coffee ,toast amenities . Breakfasts available . Relax by the Pool or BBQ your next meal .All at budget prices .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Diving
Horseback riding
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Fishing
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English
111Reviews1Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 43
  • 10
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ourfamily2006 wrote a review July 2020
Canberra, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we booked a family room for 5 for $129 I didn’t have high hopes. We just needed a place to crash.

What a pleasant surprise, greeted by a friendly and helpful gentleman who offered us real milk (not UHT). Here is a neat well cared coastal oasis. This property is clean (beds tucked so tight you could flip a coin on) the staff clearly take pride in what they do.

It is snug but we had one room for kids and another with a queens bed and another single. Nice new TV. We had plenty of space. A chair for everyone, nice neat kitchenette, plates and bowls are available on request.

What a lovely hotel.

Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rod and Debra MITCHELL, General Manager at Bali Hi Motel
Responded 7 July 2020
Thanks Ourfamily for your great review. We are a small, budget motel with very clean rooms, great service and good WIFI.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amayzingone wrote a review Mar 2021
Randwick, Australia223 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
They say you get what you pay for and in this case it’s almost true. The basic budget rooms are very small with just the bed and a couple of chairs. But they have a generous bathroom and huge shower and are the cheapest and best located in Forster/Tuncurry. These budget rooms are quite acceptable for a single person/tradesman. Some rooms still have old standard definition LCD TVs that don’t receive the all the new HD channels nor are they compatible with movie videos on USB which is somewhat frustrating. However I found this old TV issue is not uncommon in budget motels. That’s the bad news. Now for the good news. The motel is very accessible from either direction. The rooms have excellent lighting options and have been recently renovated with new carpet and paint, new furniture and fittings and super comfy new beds. That’s very rare in budget motels anywhere most of which are somewhat run-down. And if you want a larger room with a sofa and table you can pay an extra $15 and get a much bigger twin room which is highly recommended for a couple staying more than two nights. The pool is nice and big and very clean and has an adjacent outdoor dining area with very good BBQ that is kept meticulously clean by the manager. They even provide a BBQ pack with everything you need. Just bring your own meat. Needless to say management is very helpful indeed. Just don’t ask for a discount. What more could you ask for with the cheapest motel in town?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Singles/tradesmen looking for a good cheap room should be satisfied with the budget rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rod and Debra MITCHELL, General Manager at Bali Hi Motel
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Hi Amayzingone. Thanks for your in depth review. Just to clarify our situation, we do not have any carpet in rooms, we dont have any sofas either. Our cheapest rooms are small, but very clean with good WiFi and helpful service. Only 1 or 2 old style TVs remain and we are ordering replacements.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GizmoGirlee wrote a review June 2022
Queanbeyan, Australia34 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was deceiving, looked small from outside but was quite roomy inside. The room itself was immaculate and smelt clean. The beds are comfortable and the sheets again felt lovely and clean. Limited cutlery and plates but I was warned about that and could go to reception for any additional item I needed. Good WiFi and television reception. Lovely little motel where you are greeted with a warm smile and great advice on the area. It is on a main road so the morning commute traffic wakes you up but definitely not an issue at night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavonine wrote a review Jan 2020
Faulconbridge, Australia134 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't know what else to say, the room was very clean, immaculate, extremely small and might be ok for 1 night but 2 nights was too much. The noise from the main road, terrible, wished I had earplugs, after 2 nights I craved sleep. Couldn't use the bathroom without putting on the light which also ment the fan came on as well and that was like a jet plane warming up on the tarmac. Why is that, there was a window there was no need for the fan to be attached to the light. Thank you for it being so clean, house keeping to be congratulated. But sorry once is enough.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rod and Debra M, Manager at Bali Hi Motel
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Hi Justine, thanks for your review. Very busy time xmas holidays, usually there is very little traffic after 8:00pm. You chose our motel on the main road!! The Fan in the Bathroom is set up to encourage the fan to be on when using the shower, so the room does not get covered in condensation from hot showers. You didn't tell us which room has the noisy fan but we have recently changed a fan after a guest highlighted the problem while at the motel. Prompt info about problems is a great help to us rather than a vague review days or weeks after a stay. Clean budget rooms with good WIFI and friendly service is our aim.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nigsandmary wrote a review Oct 2021
Sydney, Australia305 contributions116 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week the rooms though not large was adequate and suitably priced. Comfortable bed good size TV, Microwave etc, Bathroom quite large with excellent powerful hot water. Debbie and her staff are an absolute delight, room service to suit your needs. It is like most motels on the main road if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs for early morning traffic,. For the price we would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rod and Debra MITCHELL, General Manager at Bali Hi Motel
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Thanks for your good review. See you next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily M wrote a review Oct 2020
Wilberforce, Australia104 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was very happy with my stay at this motel. The room was extremely clean and although small, it was comfortable and exactly what we needed. The room was also serviced/cleaned daily. The staff member that checked us in was extremely helpful and accommodating. I called on check-in day as I was arriving after hours and she coordinated for me to gain access to the room after hours which was a huge help. She was also very helpful with sightseeing suggestions and was happy to provide extra towels/milk when needed. Fantastic value for money. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rod and Debra MITCHELL, General Manager at Bali Hi Motel
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Thanks Emily for your great review, i will pass on your comments to Gerri.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol M wrote a review July 2020
Victoria, Australia25 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friends and I stayed at the very neat, clean and well looked after Bali Hi Motel, Tuncurry, for 1 night recently. At $79 I found it to be exceptional value, and the owner very helpful . You even get a bottle of " real milk" on arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rod and Debra MITCHELL, General Manager at Bali Hi Motel
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Thanks for your review Carol, glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bali Hi !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharonsgig wrote a review Feb 2024
Newcastle, Australia30 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tracey and hubby were THE best managers ever. Nothing was an issue. Fabulous service, friendly, informative and extremely obliging.
The location is ideal because it’s far enough away, yet close to shops, cafes, cinema and local pub. Off street parking and pool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Visit the Rockpool beach close by. Great shops in Tuncurry & Forster. Cinema close in case of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
margaret h wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great stay with my 4 grandchildren. fast wi- Fi. Great pool. The staff were great and answered politely any questions we had, Early check in accommodated for us. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Nice brown towels for swimming so did not look dirty the minute you walked on them, and nice fresh white ones for in the motel. Barbecue great. Loved our stay,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Family room with bunks great also had a single bed and queen bed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rod and Debra M, Manager at Bali Hi Motel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thanks for your great review Margareth, see you next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fiangourie wrote a review Sept 2020
Sydney, Australia23 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed simple o’night accommodation for a night and Bali Hi certainly fitted the requirement. The room and bathroom are very clean, recently updated and comfortable. With fresh milk a bonus and a very welcoming reception we recommend for short stays!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rod and Debra MITCHELL, General Manager at Bali Hi Motel
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bali HI!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Rod and Debra M
Tuncurry, Australia1 contribution
Hi Sydneymidge, We have off street parking with one spot per room. Most rooms have parking adjacent to the room.Thanks for your question Rod Bali Hi Motel 0265546537
Sharonsgig wrote a tip Feb 2024
Newcastle, Australia30 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the Rockpool beach close by. Great shops in Tuncurry & Forster. Cinema close in case of rainy weather. Green Point cafe for a frappe."
Read full review
Rod510351 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia53 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location and walking distance to clubs."
Read full review
Amayzingone wrote a tip Mar 2021
Randwick, Australia223 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Singles/tradesmen looking for a good cheap room should be satisfied with the budget rooms."
Read full review
margaret h wrote a tip Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family room with bunks great also had a single bed and queen bed."
Read full review
Bill wrote a tip Feb 2019
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are good !!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tuncurry area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$91 - AU$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesTuncurry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BALI HI MOTEL (AU$91) 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Bali Hi Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Bali Hi Motel?
Nearby attractions include Tuncurry Rock Pool (1.0 km), Great Lakes Museum (0.6 km), and The Bellevue Hotel and Bar (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bali Hi Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bali Hi Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bali Hi Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Bali Hi Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bali Hi Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tuncurry Rock Pool Cafe, The Deck, and Royal Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bali Hi Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Bali Hi Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Tuncurry.
Is Bali Hi Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tuncurry HotelsTuncurry Hotel DealsHotels near Bali Hi Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars