We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were a group of 11 and we rented 3 of the cottages. We required a range of beds from single to king size ( for the taller members) and Di and her team easily accommodated us. The cottages were easy to find, very close to Havelock North but with a lovely rural outlook. The cottages were very clean, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherwK4190UD
Havelock North, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Every year, we eight Australian and Kiwi "girls" get together somewhere in Australasia to celebrate and continue our 40 year long friend-ship. This year it was Havelock North and, being the local, it was my role to find the best acommodation to suit our group. And find it I did! What a superb venue for a group. Some of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieMcC
Porirua, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 May 2016

What a joy it was to find this place. We had 15 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room. Everything was fresh and clean, lots of bathrooms and a lovely big kitchen/dining/living room. The beds were really comfortable and the setting within an orchard was great. The bonus was we could eat the fruit. Kate the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemay F
Auckland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. Beautifully appointed studio and peaceful setting. Hosts were welcoming and very dog friendly. Close to town but feels like you are in the country with sheep, donkeys and alpacas out the window. St Georges restaurant borders the property and is well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath E
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Comfortable, private, clean cottage with great facilities. Lovely grounds. Playground and ride on toys were great. Children loved feeding the animals and exploring the grounds. We enjoyed using the spa also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narellel113
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Impeccable. Hosts were very friendly & obliging. The setting was delightful and the amenties were superb - clean and modern. Everything, and more than we needed, was provided. It was also nice to be able to walk over to the Cottages and chat to the animals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy718
Cottages0nStAndrews, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for you taking the time to review the Lodge Lucy. The animals love the interactions with all the guests and will be very sorry that they won't be hand fed any more apples off the trees soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge some time in the future. Warmest regards, Di

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at one of the Cottages at St Andrews. The cottage was warm, very comfortable and absolutely spic and span. The peaceful but interesting outlook onto well fenced fields with charming alpacas, sheep, cows and friendly donkeys, was a bonus. The location is very close to the Havelock North village and is both walkable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0r0thywils0n
Cottages0nStAndrews, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Dorothy. We were so excited to finally have you both stay with us and can't wait for you to come back again soon. Warmest regards to you both, Di

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Di and John provided an outstanding accommodation experience for our extended stay. Cottage was ideally set up and the grounds were perfect for our young family. Feijoas were plentiful and the playground, animals, scootering area and pool was superb to run some energy out of the kiddies! Perfect hosts with oodles of local knowledge and contacts to support our move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9084BOsharonc
Cottages0nStAndrews, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Sharon. We so enjoyed meeting and hosting your family and we are even more pleased that you are now all residents of the beautiful Bay. Warmest regards, Di

Hastings
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Was a wonderful stay the cottage was beautiful and well designed only down fall is the curtains are horrible to try close and would struggle for awhile to get down and the only other thing is that there never seemed to be any staff on site and when ordering things we had to wait a few hours but apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharnabeale811
Cottages0nStAndrews, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property Sharna. Interesting comment re the curtains as they are roman blinds with a toggle and we have not had anyone else mention them, however I will certainly go and check the curtains in the cottage you stayed in. Also we don't have staff, we are the owners & operators and...

Tauranga
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were a group of 16 Adults having a fun relaxing long weekend away. Accommodation was perfect for us all, allowing us all separate rooms but communal kitchen/lounge/dining for socialising. Great location, close to wineries (we easily completed a day bicycle wine trek, especially with the cycle trails available). Owners were easy to communicate with and very obliging. We all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YRC
Cottages0nStAndrews, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review and we are so glad the Lodge worked for you and your friends. Thank you so much for the clean and tidy condition you left the Lodge and we would welcome you all back any time. Warmest regards, Di

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock North
4.3 km away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Havelock North
200 reviews
20.6 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
The Crown Hotel Napier
#3 of 48 in Napier
997 reviews
20.6 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
647 reviews
1.5 km away
St Andrews Escape
St Andrews Escape
#2 of 12 in Havelock North
121 reviews
18.7 km away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 48 in Napier
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six private Cottages & a stunning 8 bedroom Lodge can accommodate up to 45 guests on 10 acres with petting farm animals adorning the paddocks and is surrounded by orchards. So much more than a motel yet just 1km from the Havelock North Village with it's vibrant boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants and wineries. The accommodation is fully self contained and self catering. The 15m pool is heated to 28 degrees between Labour Weekend (Oct) and ANZAC Day (Apr) and there is an all weather tennis court. The perfect accommodation for couples, business travellers, family, wedding or sporting groups wanting to stay & play together in the beautiful Hawkes Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges

Address: 14 St Andrews Road | 443 St Georges Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Price Range: $135 - $1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can only talk for our one, but Unit 5 was fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles KatyA30, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Kick back and relax on the leather couch looking out!”
 of 5 bubbles gavlark, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet great view of apple orchard”
 of 5 bubbles janmE5111XD, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were well appointed, comfortable and relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieMcC, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Soft comfortable bed and wardrobe space. Great to have an iron and all the facilities for a comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles d0r0thywils0n, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay