We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Decameron Salinitas

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Decameron Salinitas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 926: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Decameron Salinitas
 Click to rate
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my 4th time for 2 weeks or more each time, being at the Decameron and each time we come back the hotel has changed. This trip I would say was the worst visit to this hotel. The check in is at 3pm and they take you to the indoor disco and give you a number, then you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celina R
Stittsville, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The set up of the estate is wonderful, a pool area for those that like activities and a seperate area for those who to read by the pool. The food there was great choice at lunch from a quick bit to a ore st down. The different speciality food areas was also great, some hidden on site and very pretty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nigthout
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear nigthout: We are happy to read that our facilities were your complete pleasure, we really care to keep them in the best conditions so that our guests enjoy the tropical atmosphere of the area. Thanks for your comments and for mentioning the points of opportunity that we will obviously review. We hope your soon visit again. Cordially, Decameron El...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to begin? They tell you to be there at 3pm and they will not let you in earlier; Once you are there, you go into a conference room, check in at a desk and they WAIT to be called by name and to be told you will not have a room until 4:30pm. The restaurants stop taking reservations I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter3891
Austin, TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an all-inclusive "Beach" Hotel. It's really nice. Food and drinks are included in your room price. It's very nice and very big. Lots of pools, bars, restaurants, etc. But, you cannot access the beach because of volcanic rocks, so don't expect to swim in the ocean here. Staff and facilities are good. Checkin was a bit weird and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osote
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Osote: We appreciate the time you took to leave us your comments about your recent visit to Decameron Salinitas. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our All Inclusive and the variety of fun options within the resort. The beach that surounds Decameron Salinitas is a coral reef reserve so you can find quite a few rocks, however,...

New York City
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The shuttle to the hotel: You are 90 minutes by car from the airport to the hotel. A shared shuttle can be arranged by the hotel’s tour desk, for a reasonable $48 roundtrip/person. Unfortunately, you can’t count on the hotel’s travel services. We booked in advanced and reconfirmed by email, with the manager of the tour office of this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brooklynite_Abroad
Atlanta, GA USA
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a good choice IF you are looking for an all inclusive, midlevel holiday. For this level the rooms are clean and service is "as expected". Food is of the "bulk" variety. The meeting facilities were very good with good attention to detail and very good audio visual.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSSATLANTA
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear GSSATLANTA: Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to Decameron Salinitas and that we made your stay a pleasant one. We wait for you with open arms when you want to return, Decameron El Salvador

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Terrible customer service. I was on hold for hours over a simple addition to the room. I was bounced around and placed on hold for no reason. Finally the issue was resolved. Please have patience with these people. But i will not ever come back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvaradc
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear alvaradc: We appreciate the time you took to write your comments, they represent an opportunity for improvement for our services.   We are sorry for your personal perception of our customer service. We would like to know about the incident during your stay, you could report it to our assistant manager or guest service staff so that we can...

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Food is terrible. No one provides information regarding time they have snack. You wait outside the hotel until 3pm until they let everyone in and everyone has to sit and wait in an event room. You get to your room until 4:30pm. No one told us that snacks ended at 5pm. A whole bunch of people started complaining and we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karen L
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Appreciable Karen L: We appreciate your comments on your experience at Royal Decameron Salinitas. We inform you that we have notified our work team about them, so that events do not happen again in the future.   We are sorry for your perception about our services, we would have liked that you had sent us your suggestions while you were...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We have stayed at the Decameron a fourth time. We find the staff friendly and the food good in the specialty restaurants that bring variations to the buffet menu. Since most people come here to enjoy the lovely Pacific wind and the great gardens especially as seen from the balconies in Blocs 3 and 4, it is downright irritating to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJ M
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear MJ M:   We are pleased to know that you enjoy the food of our restaurants, the warmth and friendliness of our staff, we have shared your comments with our team.   We appreciate the area of opportunity that informs us, we want to share with you that we will look for other options of equipment available in the...

Northern, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Check in was not in the lobby. They check you in in the events space. Weird, but okay. Food isn't exactly all inclusive. If the restaurant buffet runs out, that's it until the next meal. Not all the bars were open. They offer a few a la carta restaurants yet only one was open. alcohol was terrible. sodas are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Linda P: We appreciate your comments as they serve to review our processes and try to improve them for the satisfaction of our guests. We inform you that when we have high occupancy days we use the rooms of the Expocentro to perform the checkin since there is more space and therefore more comfort for the moment of waiting....

2,743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2732)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (439)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (646)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
View from Room (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (16)
Viewed
Other (1140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonsonate
35.2 km away
Hotel Alicante Montana
Hotel Alicante Montana
#1 of 1 in Concepcion de Ataco
45 reviews
36.5 km away
Hotel Las Cabanas de Apaneca
20.2 km away
Palapa Cabins
Palapa Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sonsonate
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Los Cobanos Village Lodge
29.6 km away
Capricho Beach House
Capricho Beach House
#1 of 1 in Barra de Santiago
17 reviews
35.8 km away
Santa Leticia
Santa Leticia
#1 of 3 in Apaneca
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Salinitas

Address: Carretera al Litoral Km. 84 Acajutla, Sonsonate, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > Sonsonate Department > Sonsonate
Price Range: $200 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Salinitas 3*
Number of rooms: 552
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Decameron Salinitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Decameron El Salvador
Decameron El Hotel Salvador
Royal Decameron Salinitas San Salvador
Decameron El Salvador
Royal Decameron El Salvador
Royal Decameron Salinitas Hotel
Salinitas Decameron
Royal Decameron Salinitas El Salvador
Decameron San Salvador
Decameron Salinitas El Salvador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Decameron Salinitas staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Decameron Salinitas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have never had a room that we requested”
celinar2015, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All areas are great, we have been four times now and each time we were happy.”
nigthout, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Almost all of the rooms are the same from what I could tell.”
Osote, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Never Again”
LindaP655, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the main bar at the pool. Very noisy.”
SFWanderer, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates