We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
 Click to rate
North Pole, Alaska
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel because it had restaurant in it. Arrived to find restaurant closed for remodel. Was told by staff that there were many restaurants just down Main Street that we could walk to. But is was Sunday night at 7 pm, so none were open. Room was small and cramped. Bathroom design was terrible. Toilet was right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcreek
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear TCreek Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not go quite as you had expected. You are correct that the Gold Pan Saloon has been under renovations this week. We did have a shuttle service going to two of our other properties in Whitehorse...

Vancouver, BC
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have stayed at this particular Best Western in excess of 25 different times for both business and personal. I have always had excellent service from the front desk staff and I have never been disappointed in my room. I have stayed at other hotels in the Whitehorse area out of necessity and am always disappointed in them. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qc_at_heart
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sarah E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind words about our hotel and employees. We take great pride in offering superior service to our guests, and are always pleased to hear that it shows. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you for your continued support.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Best Western was designed with a Klondike Gold Rush theme. The rooms were nice, we had a jacuzzi tub in our room which was very nice to relax in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They are a little dated but nothing that detracted from our stay. The bed was a king and it was very comfortable. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor W
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear Victor W Thank you for your review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed our Klondike Gold Rush theme. We have lots of history in the Yukon and try to show that in the design around our hotel. I hope we can welcome you back to the Yukon and our hotel...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is very conveniently located. It is really easy to walk all around Whitehorse from here and the attached pub was pretty decent. There were four of us staying here in two separate rooms. The rooms were clean, although very small. We went in November so we had all of our snow gear with us, and although everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandstorm87
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandstorm, Thank you for your recent feedback of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Whitehorse, and at our property. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are spacious and practical. Not luxe but it's a Best Western. Central location (but the town is only a block). Soundproofing is pretty much non existent so pray that you have no neighbours, aren't near the restaurant and are on the top floor. I had one of the 3. Also, the main tourism attraction is the aurora viewing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AusBeagle
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ausbeagle Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and will be passed on to the management. We hope you visit Whitehorse again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a busy Whitehorse hotel, clean, quiet, well equipped. My only complaint: no late checkout option at all. Really, they could stretch to do this, and it would be a good gesture. There are not a lot of public areas in the hotel to wait 4 hours in, and it would be a nice touch. But otherwise, a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you for your review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. I am glad to hear that your stay went well with us. In regards to your concern about late check out, I would like to note that a late check out is only offered if we are able to facilitate the request. We have had a...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on my very first trip to the Yukon. It is a great hotel right downtown with friendly staff and the room was large and clean. The attached restaurant had great eats and drinks also. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to explore Whitehorse!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryanc0ke
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ryan Z Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to the Great White North. We really appreciate your recommendation of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry but I cannot say anything Good about this hotel . Dirty , old , had to switch rooms due to some disgusting dirt In the bathtub. The pub was unappealing as well , Overall would not recommend . The location is pretty good but you can find better accommodations .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ildiko B
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ildiko Thank you for your review of our property. At the Gold Rush we take great pride in ensuring that we offer superior services throughout all of our departments, therefore I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected. I have spoken with my team and we are unaware of any recent room moves...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great decoration in lobby not disappointed by the nice spacious clean room. The free WiFi is adequate but not super fast. The attached resturaunt was great for breakfast. The location is good and since Whitehorse is a small town everything is within a 20 min walk at the most and 10 min should cover most destinations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grimbergron
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear Grimbergron Thank you for taking your time to review the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a fine place to stay. While a bit dated it somehow fits with the whole experience of visiting whitehorse. Beds were comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. The location right on Main Street is very handy and easy walking distance to most places in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve G Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that your stay went well that that your room was comfortable. It is always a pleasure to hear our staff were friendly and helpful. I hope we can welcome you back to Whitehorse.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.5 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
346 reviews
1.4 km away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 13 in Whitehorse
399 reviews
25.3 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#8 of 13 in Whitehorse
218 reviews
0.5 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 13 in Whitehorse
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Gold Rush Inn is the premier family and business-oriented hotel in Whitehorse. Having undergone extensive renovations to the cost of several million dollars, the rooms are spacious and modern. All rooms include wireless high-speed internet, microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen television, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn

Address: 411 Main St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $135 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Rush Hotel Whitehorse
Best Western Whitehorse
Whitehorse Best Western
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn Whitehorse, Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
British Columbia
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the loading zone for the neighbouring bar but this was not an issue with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles adamsZ2776ZM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 227 and 229 due to bar noise”
 of 5 bubbles 335bradf, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor and found it quiet”
 of 5 bubbles heather154943, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Justine28, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good views from the north side of the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles glenthomasc, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5