We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKKY Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SKKY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Start your review of SKKY Hotel
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a single bad thing to say. The room is clean with lots of space and good wifi. The bed is so good. Some sort of memory foam dream, and the pillows are just as good. I haven't slept so well in such a long time. If you need a good nights sleep stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astranomicl
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic! Thank you for your lovely comments. We love to hear from happy guests. We hope to welcome you back again!

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice and well appointed. You could tell that upgrades were done. Bed linens and bath towels were very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect for our stay. The staff were very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice Z
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We wish to have all guests enjoy their stay as you did and we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Homer, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the positive...awesome updated shower. Now the negatives...rooms are incredibly beat up and rundown. Broken chair, broken lampshades, tiny sink area. Hard to move around in small bathroom. No elevator. Floor was dirty. Beds were somewhat comfortable, not horrible. Would say website made it look better than what it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank datraveler1
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience and found issues in the room. We are constantly attending to any maintenance issues and it may be that a previous guest caused damage which was not reported to us. We are investigating and will attend to any repairs immediately. With respect to cleanliness, the vast majority of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here on our way driving to Alaska, the hotel was clean and comfortable and had a Japanese restaurant which looked good but we didn't try. Our only complaint was that it was 3.5 star and no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoNine
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the comment about the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. We are a two floor hotel and unfortunately do not have an elevator. However, guests who do not wish to take the one flight of stairs to the second floor can stay on the ground floor. We are the newest and most modern hotel...

Yukon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the rooms are attractive, spacious, with beautiful waterfall shower. We were very disappointed in the TV Not working! The internet password didn't work but the clerk gave us an upgrade which worked but very slow. The room was quiet, clean and comfort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceaserlk
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you seemed to have an issue with the TV and internet which is quite rare. But we are glad you found rooms attractive and spacious and enjoyed our lovely rainfall shower. We hope we can welcome you again.

Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked two rooms at Skky for the annual native hockey tourney, my fourth time staying at skky. Started noticing a lot of things in disrepair, our door to our room would close and lock, told front desk, it never got fixed. There is no Pay per view. Our room phone did not work. I tried to call the 1-800...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolandrudkowsky
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your review on this your fourth stay with us. You obviously did not have a good stay and seemed to have many issues, many of which have never been raised by any other guest we have ever had, nor by you on any of your previous stays which I assume were completely satisfactory. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is an okay hotel close to the airport. The staff are actually super friendly and the rooms are clean. There's no lift so if, like me, you have luggage, request a room on the ground floor! Didn't have meals so can't comment but told it's a great Korean restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet H
Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very clean, comfortable room. However, no restaurant on Sunday in Winter. Maybe open in summer. Very helpful check in folks. Nice quiet area by the airport for early departure with airport shuttle. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2299NCricharde
Edmonton
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Nice and close to the airport and the food in the restaurant was good. Beds comfortable and rooms spacious. Will stay again on next trip. The staff was helpful and accommodating. Plugins are limited on the cold days so be prepared.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcN9875JX
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ok, generally clean and staff seem to be good. Across from the airport, it needs some updating pictures on the website is not quite a good representation. Parking is available however there seem to be limited power outlets. Complimentary Free internet is very slow they do provide a "premium wifi" which cost $5 a day seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasantha A
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We believe our website pictures accurately reflect the hotel, but would be thankful if you would write me directly to specify what you refer to. My email is calandraco@rogers.com With respect to the internet, complimentary internet allows you to check emails etc, the premium service allows for streaming etc. and is very reasonably priced. The...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
1.6 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
360 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
557 reviews
25.7 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#10 of 14 in Whitehorse
223 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SKKY Hotel is a boutique property conveniently located across from the airport and a short drive away from the downtown core. This hotel is in a class of its own offering many high-end amenities. Complimentary airport shuttle to/from the airport for major flights, complimentary wireless internet. All rooms are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses with high thread count sheets, 42 inch plasma tvs, desk and office chair. The bathrooms come with large standup showers with granite walls and rain shower or hand held shower heads. All furniture is customized for the Skky Hotel and won't be found elsewhere. The hotel also offers air-conditioning with in-room controls during the summer months, and radiant floor heating on the lower floor in the winter. Included in the price of the room is complimentary wireless internet and airport shuttle. The Hue Oasis serves lunch and dinner, specializing in Korean and Japanese cuisine. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. Come in and take a look at the bar top which was imported from Italy. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKKY Hotel

Address: 91622 Alaska Hwy, Whitehorse, Yukon Yukon Y1A 3E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $120 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SKKY Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SKKY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyy Hotel By Book
SKKY Hotel Whitehorse, Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKKY Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SKKY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a premium Executive suite...for a few dollars more it is worth it!”
  • Large spa tub in Executive suite
Linescrew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet in back”
CMT-JWT, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor if you have luggage, no elevator here.”
LarryN, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the airport and on the second floor. The view is best!”
AvalonFlyBird, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring peanut butter and jelly.”
jimpP3712JF, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5