We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKKY Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
04/07/2017 05/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SKKY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 394: English reviews
Start your review of SKKY Hotel
 Click to rate
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

a great place to stay friendly staff and great rooms. all it was a wonderful place and quiet! thanks to all and we will return on our next trip if we are lucky enough to be able to come back with our friends, Thanks again to all staff and town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loyalw2017
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It gives us great pleasure to have happy guests. We hope we can welcome you again soon!

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the staff was very helpful, we find it awkward to get into the hotel, because the front doors don't open when you approach. You have to have a hand free to open the doors when you approach with suitcases and bags.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus M
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have a lugggage rack just inside front doors and the front desk agents can assist anyone who needs assistance. We thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you again

Chugiak
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I drive thru Whitehorse a couple times a year and would stay nowhere else. It's easily the best hotel between Anchorage and Edmonton; let alone most of the properties in either of those cities as well. Try the executive suites. RS

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel will scam you your smoking deopsit! I dont smoke and had a infant with me and they charged me $200. I asked to talk to manager and wasnt allowed still no phone call or anything so beware! Gold rush inn has same prices and better rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cobalconstruction
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

As you are well aware, the hotel has a strict non-smoking policy, we are a SMOKE FREE HOTEL. It was reported that there was a distinct odour of marijuana in your room and there is a $200 cleaning charge for any smoking. There are signs throughout the hotel and the policy is stated at check in. You argued with such...

Salem, OR
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel on our trip. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Loved the shower on my sore muscles from driving. Even though it was right across from the airport, I never heard any planes taking off or landing. Christian was a great host while we were there. He even offered to carry my bag upstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmilingSandy
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so happy you choose to stay with us. I have passed on my personal thanks to Christian, who came to us from the top rated 5 star hotel in Manila and is truly a great hotel professional. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope we can welcome you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close proximity to the airport, quiet hotel, updated rooms and friendly staff! I would stay here again. Downsides were it was further from everything- having a car rental was a must. Not many options for restaurants in the area. Had to drive into town. The rooms were very comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalcW5170KA
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do have a shuttle into town at certain hours and with the good weather you can walk a nature trial which takes about a half hour. There is also public buses or taxis. The downtown being only a 7 minute taxi ride away. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Not a single bad thing to say. The room is clean with lots of space and good wifi. The bed is so good. Some sort of memory foam dream, and the pillows are just as good. I haven't slept so well in such a long time. If you need a good nights sleep stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astranomicl
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic! Thank you for your lovely comments. We love to hear from happy guests. We hope to welcome you back again!

London, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The rooms are very nice and well appointed. You could tell that upgrades were done. Bed linens and bath towels were very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect for our stay. The staff were very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice Z
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We wish to have all guests enjoy their stay as you did and we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Homer, Alaska
Reviewed 3 April 2017

First the positive...awesome updated shower. Now the negatives...rooms are incredibly beat up and rundown. Broken chair, broken lampshades, tiny sink area. Hard to move around in small bathroom. No elevator. Floor was dirty. Beds were somewhat comfortable, not horrible. Would say website made it look better than what it was.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank datraveler1
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience and found issues in the room. We are constantly attending to any maintenance issues and it may be that a previous guest caused damage which was not reported to us. We are investigating and will attend to any repairs immediately. With respect to cleanliness, the vast majority of...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here on our way driving to Alaska, the hotel was clean and comfortable and had a Japanese restaurant which looked good but we didn't try. Our only complaint was that it was 3.5 star and no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoNine
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the comment about the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. We are a two floor hotel and unfortunately do not have an elevator. However, guests who do not wish to take the one flight of stairs to the second floor can stay on the ground floor. We are the newest and most modern hotel...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/07/2017 05/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
1.7 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
370 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
562 reviews
25.7 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#10 of 14 in Whitehorse
227 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SKKY Hotel is a boutique property conveniently located across from the airport and a short drive away from the downtown core. This hotel is in a class of its own offering many high-end amenities. Complimentary airport shuttle to/from the airport for major flights, complimentary wireless internet. All rooms are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses with high thread count sheets, 42 inch plasma tvs, desk and office chair. The bathrooms come with large standup showers with granite walls and rain shower or hand held shower heads. All furniture is customized for the Skky Hotel and won't be found elsewhere. The hotel also offers air-conditioning with in-room controls during the summer months, and radiant floor heating on the lower floor in the winter. Included in the price of the room is complimentary wireless internet and airport shuttle. The Hue Oasis serves lunch and dinner, specializing in Korean and Japanese cuisine. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. Come in and take a look at the bar top which was imported from Italy. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKKY Hotel

Address: 91622 Alaska Hwy, Whitehorse, Yukon Yukon Y1A 3E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SKKY Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SKKY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyy Hotel By Book
SKKY Hotel Whitehorse, Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKKY Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SKKY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the side with the view of the airport and had a balcony, it was nice.”
SmilingSandy, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a premium Executive suite...for a few dollars more it is worth it!”
  • Large spa tub in Executive suite
Linescrew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet in back”
CMT-JWT, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor if you have luggage, no elevator here.”
LarryN, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the airport and on the second floor. The view is best!”
AvalonFlyBird, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Travelocity
getaroom.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates