We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Northwoods Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northwoods Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northwoods Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Audubon
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I was a bit hesitant when I read some of th reviews but my experience was pleasant and everyone was so nice. I had no troubles at all and the rrom wa freshly painted and clean. Bathrooms were Ok and clean. The price was right too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astrobeams
mel_sask, Owner at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Yorkton, SK
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My husband, myself & 6yr old daughter have stayed here 5x in the last year for medical appointments. We have NEVER had a problem with cleanliness or staff. I even left my pillow in our room after checkout, the front desk & house keeper went out of their way to help me get it back. My daughter really likes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weiner0079
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2010

we have been to this hotel on many different occasions and it has always been clean and the staff have been very helpful. the manager john has also been very pleaseant and helpful as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank party11
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Saskatoon, SK
Reviewed 12 July 2010

NEVER stay at the Northwoods Inn on Idylwyld!! Just thought I'd warn everyone that the owner of the Northwoods Inn is a completely disrespectful jerk that verbally abuses EVERYONE. I went there to look at a room, because my house flooded with 2 1/2 feet of water and sewage, and was waiting my turn at the front desk. This little...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mizzsmylzz
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2010

So here's the deal. Sleep in your car or in the bushes behind the motel. Will be safer. The only reason I rated the sleep as a two was becuase I took two sleeping pills prior to going to bed. Positive reviews are from the owner or Hellen Keller assuming she also lost her sense of smell. Booked a wake...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lastoption
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Do yourself a favour. Even if the rest of the city's lodging is sold out, you're better off to sleep in your vehicle. My co-worker and I rented a room for the week. Once we got to the room, we were greeted by a dirty room, brimming with ants and stains everywhere. Being moved to other rooms brought out other...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank anhloc
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Don't even know where to start with this place. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. The staff at the front desk are horrible. Had two nights booked and knew after 10 minutes of being there that I wanted to cancel for the second night. Called down to the front desk on my cell phone, since the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hellogoodbye88
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Calgary
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Reception/Staff - Most unfriendly & miserable bunch I met during my time in Saskatoon Hotel Room - Disgusting, box springs had stains of 'something' all over them, cigarette burns in bedding, floor had stains, burns all over (don't take your shoes off) - It rained pretty hard the first night and rain actually came into our room through the vast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drivin-Divas
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The room was disgusting, dirty stains on the carpet and furniture. We stayed in a "family" suite with 2 queens and 2 hide-a-beds. we didn't even pull out the hide-a-bed, for fear of what we might find. 2nd night there was a fairly good rain, and the bedroom end of the unit flooded. got a whole bunch of our stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bushwacker47
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 23 April 2010

stayed for one night..front desk was so courteous..nice ambience overall..will definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fellowtraveller5
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 39 in Saskatoon
137 reviews
6.6 km away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#18 of 39 in Saskatoon
154 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
661 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
234 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Northwoods Inn & Suites

Address: 610 Idylwyld Drive North | Highway 16, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northwoods Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Northwoods Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwoods Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Saskatoon
Northwoods Hotel Saskatoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northwoods Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The traveler who need downtown access and shopping, it is great for them.”
 of 5 bubbles uttampaul2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere it`s a dirty dump”
 of 5 bubbles dogSaskatoon, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In a completely different part of town...”
 of 5 bubbles 879tonyz, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Louise1234562015, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Never ever book this hotel even if you get it for free.”
 of 5 bubbles san762014, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5