We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Room is small and it is the Premium upgrade. No towel bars, poor WiFi if you are using an IPad. One of the 2 elevators is jerky and highly perfumed. Inconvenient plugins. It is quiet, and if you are travelling alone, then, it might work. It is clean, I'll give it that. Give it a pass unless you are desperate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean B
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We strive to offer each guest a comfortable stay with great service and I was concerned to read that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. We have just completed renovations to a number of our guest rooms, providing many upgraded amenities, including powerbars in each room. These powerbars ensure easy access to the electrical plugs. I...

Pincher Creek, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here for our nephews wedding that was being held here and our room was old and outdated our toilet was broken and was being held with silicone, no fridge so we used garbage cans filled with ice to keep drinks cold burn marks all over the 1970's bathroom vanity patched hole in the bathroom wall, definately not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy D
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My apologies for the unsatisfactory stay you had at the hotel. Our efforts are to provide a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price. There were certainly items that you mentioned that could have been dealt with differently, and I have reviewed this directly with our maintenance staff and housekeeping staff. We are currently upgrading our property,...

WINNIPEG
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great price for a hotel that is slowly renovating and turning itself into a great hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially the manager, Michael. He answered all my questions and made sure that anything I needed was met to the best of their abilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and are happy that everything was up to your satisfaction. I have passed your comments along to our staff, which really made their day. They really appreciate being recognized for their hard work. I am glad that...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I had the misfortune of staying in this hotel as a last resort because all Saskatoon hotels near the airport were fully booked. While the hotel manager here on TripAdvisor states that the hotel has been newly renovated, this was not evident from my stay. The room was extremely outdated and literally falling apart. The covering of the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrairieVoyager
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was distressed to read of your experience during your recent stay with us. As I have stated in response to some reviews on this site, we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and we are around 40% complete. The upgrades to our renovated units are extensive and the upgrades are evident. You were in...

Arlington
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I travel quite extensively and rarely have I come across a facility with staff members so willing to see that my every need was met. The manager, Mike, went above and beyond several times. Every employee I had contact with was friendly and genuinely concerned that I was having a good stay. The facility itself is nothing fancy but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and are happy that you had a satisfactory stay. We strive on strong customer service and I was very pleased to hear about your positive feedback concerning our staff. I have ensured that our staff was made aware of your...

Columbus, OH
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Under unfortunate circumstances we found ourselves staying at the Heritage Inn. On the plus side they did have a power strip in our room which is something that most, even high end, hotels can't seem to provide. Secondly there were no bed bugs. Thirdly the hotel is close to the airport. On the down side the hotel is in need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skibumajg
Management response:

Dear Guest, I appreciate your business and thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced some troubles with your room. I have brought these items to the attention of my maintenance staff and corrections are being made. As you noted, I am in the process of updating our guest rooms, as well as many of the common...

HAMPTON
Reviewed 10 June 2012

As someone who travels 260+ days ayear on business, I stay at many 1st class facilities. The problem is many of these places come across as cold and impersonal. Not so on my stay at the Heritage. As for the facilities, the rooms are clean and relatively spacious for the business traveler. The facility is currently redecorating and upgrading the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

TA Reply – SHI – June 10/12 -People make the difference Dear Guest, I appreciate your business and would like to thank you for your review. Your positive comments on our employees and restaurant services have been shared with both our staff and management. It is our goal, here at the Heritage Inn, to provide all our guests with clean...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I'll start with the positives: Upside, great location and very quiet. the rest of the story: My husband I booked two nights online and received what we thought was a generous 30% deduction. Check-in went smoothly because we had prepaid but we were stunned when we were asked for a $100 deposit! I joked with the clerk that maybe they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda D
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was sorry to read that your recent stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. It is my goal to offer a clean and comfortable stay to each and every guest. Our front desk staff is trained to provide the customer with answers and solutions to all concerns, and I would like to apologize that the...

Leader
Reviewed 11 May 2012

In a recent unplanned trip to Saskatoon the Heritage Inn was recommended by a family member, so I booked it. Upon arrival staff was courteous though not all that welcoming. The room was small with not much space for anything other than sleeping. But it was the bathroom that makes my rating for this place slide to the lower end....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leadera
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have recently completed guest room renovations on the top 3 floors along with some public areas. These complete guest room renovations include bathroom upgrades, new carpets, pillow top mattresses, flat screen televisions, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing boards. The remaining rooms are scheduled for renovation in the...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 39 in Saskatoon
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
119 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#29 of 39 in Saskatoon
183 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon

Address: 102 Cardinal Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Price Range: $94 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Center - Saskatoon
Heritage Hotel Saskatoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes go out of the lobby and across the street...”
 of 5 bubbles Dennisfromvenice, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room I stayed in was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 164twylac, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fifth and sixth floor rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Blinkdude, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the Saskatoon Inn & Conference Centre”
 of 5 bubbles sirtravelalot1, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All are nice now”
 of 5 bubbles Blinkdude, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5