We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Regina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Regina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

2 night stay while visiting family. Room on 7th floor is great, ask for 6 or 7 floor. Hotel has free parking. No breakfast unless you are down super first. Across street os Starbucks and Tim Hortons is couple blocks away. Cornwall Centre is 10 minutes walking for shopping. Wpuld stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Joe B, Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Quality Hotel. Being a downtown hotel has perks, such as what you have stated about places being within walking distance. I have spoken with our general manager in regards to the breakfast issues and we have put a new system in place so that all items...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Don't know what I was getting into when I booked this pace for 2 nights while working in the area. Way too expensive for what you get. Rooms should be max $80 here. Room and bathroom are very outdated, towels are flimsy, housekeeping took my wash cloth after the first night and didn't replace it, breakfast was coffee, toast, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melgab84
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Melgab84, Thank you for sharing your feedback and reviewing the Quality Hotel. I would like apologize on behalf of our entire team for failing to exceed expectations. I have shared your review with our housekeeping staff to ensure we fix the issues with cleanliness. I have also shared your comment with our general manager, and we have put in...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Two garbage cans over full and garbage on the floor in hallway . I reported it and 12 hrs later still not cleaned up and the smell was unimaginable. This place is not worth staying at even if it was free sleep on the street. It would be cleaner. The noise all night was unreal. I understand noise till 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry L
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To, Terry L Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Hotel. Your feedback is valuable to our employees. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Toledo, ontario
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Upon arriving the clerk at the desk was extremely nice. Headed up to the fifth floor garbage beside elevator was piled five feet high and six feet wide and the smell. I had to hold my breath. Told them about it next morning still there. Went for there breakfast the girl put the smallest amount of eggs on a plate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Cheryl L, Thank you for taking your time to review the Quality Hotel. I am pleased to say we have had the honor of hosting new families from overseas for the last two months. While welcoming new arrivals to Canada, we have had to accommodate to their customs, while they begin to adjust to ours. As items are brought...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

When we got to our room it had dirty blankets, pillows and towels. They all had stains. When we told the front desk all they did was give us an upgraded room with another bed with a blanket with stains! Absolutely gross! On top of that there was screaming kids in the hallways!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kraelynn
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Kraelynn, Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Hotel about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Worst stay ever. 105 dollars wasted. Breakfast unsatisfactory. Place filthy. Terrible service. Hard bed. Fuzzy TV. All together horrible experience, couldnt wait to leave. Watched incompetent staff serve food after wiping the dirty floor and not washing her hands. Uncooperative and rude to us as well. Filthy kitchen. Burned the bacon. Set fire alarm off. Whole place is low quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Ken W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

My father was at the general at the cardiac unit in June. I needed a place to stay because my sister wasn't home. I needed somewhere to stay for a few hours actually. I checked in without hassle at 2am, found the room decent and went to sleep. No, it's not a 5 star BUT they offered me the hospital...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steiner72
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Steiner72, Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Hotel, with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The first room I received had uncleaned urine splashed all over the toilet seat. I had no trouble getting a new room, and the new room did not have that problem and was relatively clean. There was a cigarette burn in my bedspread, even though it was a non-smoking room. That being said, the shabbiness of the entire hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkdalekid
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Parkdalekid, I would like to apologize on behalf of the staff at the Quality Hotel, for the recent troubles you had with your stay. We do strive for excellence, and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I have brought these complaints to our housekeeping, and service staff to ensure these areas in the hotel are getting...

Wynyard, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Stayed for 3 nights recently-- my room was clean and cleaned everyday but the hallway was very dirty-- needed to be vacuumed and there were bags of garbage piled in the hallway for over 2 days. The wifi was terrible. BUT the Memories restaurant is EXCELLENT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern S
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Fern S, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I brought these issues up with our cleaning staff to ensure we are making every part of our hotel clean, and comfortable. We have had upgrades to our Wi-Fi system on December 21st, 2015. I have reached out to our technical support department to make sure our Wi-Fi is running up...

Reviewed 29 January 2016

The staff was pleasant, rooms weren't the greatest. Cigarette burns in the bed spread, stained carpet, not a great smell in the room. We were lucky to get a room because of the Ag Days so I wasn't complaining. When i got my credit card statement i had been charged twice, that was 2 months ago and i am still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Della M
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Della M, I apologize for your stay during the Agribition days. It is a busy time, and we do try to make sure we give the best service possible to make sure you enjoy your stay with us. I also apologize for the delay with resolving your credit card issue. I have looked into this further and hope you...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Comfort Inn Regina
#23 of 33 in Regina
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Regina

Address: 1717 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Core
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Regina staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the Ramada across the street”
 of 5 bubbles Willjaq, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher is probably better and away from kids & elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles carriee398, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a view.”
 of 5 bubbles dougmY6904MI, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side very noisy off Victoria”
 of 5 bubbles carollk2015, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the higher levels have their own thermostats. Ours was on the 2nd floor, with out one.”
 of 5 bubbles 227linf, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5