We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Regina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Regina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is the Comfort Inn on Highway 1, opposite the Victoria Shopping District. Second visit, no new issues. Check in/out: no issues, efficient and pleasant. Only problem was out key cards were programmed for 2 not 3 days, but this was a minor thing. Staff were always very friendly and obliging. Room: We were in a double on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hec286
Winnipeg
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I have stayed at this particular Comfort Inn a number of times over the years. Most recently I was there for the Queen City Marathon, and again chose this hotel for my visit to Regina. This is a "mid level" Comfort Inn as compared to others I have stayed in. Not fancy, it is one of the older establishments in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anacreon100
Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Always like Comfort Inns while on the road. Great welcoming staff, everything went well in the late night check in/out process. Cleaning staff were very friendly the next morning as well. Even though the hotel is 'smoke-free' someone smoking woke us up in the middle of the night. Wi-fi is a little sketchy for some devices as well. Good solid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel H
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a night. The front desk (his name has slipped me) was so friendly and polite. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The price was a tad high, but it was a long weekend. We will stay here again when we are in Regina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller_3062014
Comfort_Inn_Regina, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Comfort Inn Regina, and providing us with feedback from your long weekend trip to Regina. We are happy to know that you had a good stay, and have shared the review with our Team, as a thank you to them for a great job! We look forward to seeing you again!

Chinook
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is a good Comfort Inn easy access from #1 highway. Close to ALL stores and good restaurants. The hotel is clean and friendly staff. Lots of parking. Good value for the money. I think the breakfast system could be better. Such a s maybe a letting people know about the eggs and stuff behind the counter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Comfort_Inn_Regina, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Regina! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and found the amenities to be of good value! I would like to apologize that you were not personally offered a hot breakfast! We will review this with our breakfast staff to ensure they understand the importance of a personal...

Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Another hotel that quietly adds a tourism levy on your bill. They cheerfully refunded. One of the few hotels to do so. However, not sure why this charge is applied. Room was nice. Only complaint was the tourism levy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajpmrp
Comfort_Inn_Regina, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with respect to your stay at the Comfort Inn Regina. Comfort Inn Regina is a proud member of the Regina Hotel Association. Funds collected from the 3% Destination Marketing Fee are in part used to enhance our product and services throughout the year, including benefits to our guests such as free transportation to major Regina...

Vancouver BC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were pleased with this room; it was on the first floor, and it was handy to load our luggage through the sliding glass door with our car right outside. I've never seen this set up before! There is no elevator in this hotel so we were glad we had a room on the ground level. There is no pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly3
Comfort_Inn_Regina, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again!

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, we found the place in a fairly industrial area. Upon check in, we were given a room full of beer bottles. We were then given another room and the card didn't work properly. I get anxious when a motel has too many rent by the month occupants, and was annoyed that there were no rooms with Queen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1tpg1
Comfort_Inn_Regina, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Regina. We appreciate your feedback, and will share it with our team to ensure we are presenting our guests with Clean and Ready to Rent rooms. We would encourage you to make reservations in advance so that we may reserve the exact room type for you! We hope to see again!

Reviewed 9 July 2016

After staying in the medicine hat comfort Inn we were disappointed by this hotel. We thought we were getting a similar room but it was much smaller. There was only one chair at the table and the beds were doubles not queens. There must have been miscommunication with the person at the desk. The room had a terrible smell and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan C
Comfort_Inn_Regina, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review

We thank you so much for providing you with feedback from your recent stay. We would very much like to apologize for not meeting with your expectations. We have reviewed this feedback with our entire team, and wanted to assure you, that we have used this feedback to coach our housekeepers, so they may ensure these small and final, but...

Balzac, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The room, WiFi & the breakfast was very good. My main complaint is that this hotel charges a 3% tourist levy which I have learned only benefits the hotel that collects it. I have contacted the manager a couple day ago after learning that payment of this levy is voluntary but have not received a call to date. Customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodalla
Comfort_Inn_Regina, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback from you recent stay at the Regina Comfort Inn. I am very glad to know the hotels amenities served you well! Some information about the 3% Tourism Levy fee. This fee is collected by Hotels, in many markets around Canada. The DMF or Destination Marketing Fund is used to benefit all participating...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
1.2 km away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#26 of 33 in Regina
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
2.2 km away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
926 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
1.6 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMFORT INN Regina is located in the heart of East Regina just off HWY# 1. Our newly renovated 100% smoke-free hotel features a new front desk and lobby area with a 24-hour business centre and fireplace. Each of our 98 guestrooms is ALL NEW JUST FOR YOU with new carpet, vinyl, 32 inch flat screen televisions & new vanity and tile in the bathroom. Enjoy your free HOT breakfast in our spacious breakfast room which includes eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, cereal and juice. Melt into your pillow-top bed with TRULY YOURS bedding. We are a pet friendly hotel and offer KING business class and ground floor rooms with a walk-out patio. WARM, Friendly prairie hospitality awaits you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Regina

Address: 3221 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $99 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Regina staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grand Bank, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms are quieter. No elevator - only stairs”
 of 5 bubbles KelH502, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dogs are allowed in this hotel; one of them woke me up barking in the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles dragonfly3, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the ground floor better if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles gimli55, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pay $20 more and book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles akravitz2015, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra money and stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles CJ1502, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay