We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HomeSuites by d3h

Show Prices
#12 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
HomeSuites by d3h
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 163: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

the water pressure in the shower was very poor. Parking lot also small to manipulate vehicles in. Internet not explained at desk and had to phone down to desk to ask and then she had to activate it for us. I had tried already on iPad and then could not get IPad to connect after that. Should explain she had...

Thank royl687
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you didn't have great water pressure. We regularly CLR the shower heads to avoid that problem and will have that room redone. Our hotel is very busy right now with companies working construction in and around the city. They will have vehicles parked here in the evening but they generally are gone very early in...

North Battleford, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Swift Current Home Inn and Suites, numerous times and have always compared other hotels to it...I just stayed in Regina, for the first time and it was an excellent stay! I love the thoughtful extras and it feels like there was actual thought put into your stay! The room was great and the gentleman who...

1Thank mitchielisa
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Lisa - thank you so much for the kind comments. We strive to make our spacious kitchenette suites feel as much like home as possible. Complimentary tea/coffee, muffins/cookies in the lobby are always favored by our guests as well. The full hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. The fitness room and coin operated guest...

Weyburn, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great location easy to get into and out of. We have stayed here a number of times and have always had great service. Great value for the cost. Staff know what they are doing so no problems with checking in or out.

Thank Linda B
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Linda - thank you for taking the time to let others know how your stay was here. It is always nice for the staff to see guests coming back "Home". The hot breakfast buffet adds great value to our all kitchenette, all suite rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Dorthy H., General Manager HomeSuites Regina East

Prince Albert
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Everything about this hotel is top notch. We had our hockey team stay here and after the game, had a team meal in the hotel. We were allowed to use the breakfast area and the staff assisted us in that regard. The rooms are excellent!

Thank teekay24ca
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Teekay - thank you for choosing us. We are glad that your team found our hotel to their liking. We hope our full hot breakfast buffet contributed to their success! Our all kitchenette guestrooms are great for teams that want to have a full fridge and fitted kitchen for the players and their families. Hope to see you again...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I don't write reviews unless there is something very excellent or something very wrong with my stay at any hotel. I expect cleanliness at all levels and friendly staff otherwise I do not return. The fact that I would return says it all.

1Thank Douglas H
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Douglas - thank you so much for taking the time to let others know on Trip Advisor how your stay was with us. We are so happy that you chose "HomeSuites" for your stay in Regina. We are pleased that our hotel cleanliness met your expectations and you found the staff to be friendly. We hope to see you...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

In the middle of the night, security, without any notice whatsoever, tried opening my door to a guest who was not registered to the room, instead of an apology the security guard accused me of leaving my own door open, was rude, aggressive and talked over me while the night clerk allowed it to happen and tried to minimize the...

Thank Tricia D
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us. We were happy that we were able to discuss your concerns and reach a resolution that was satisfactory to you. Once again, please accept our apologies for what you experienced and be assured that we have taken this very seriously. We will take this opportunity to make improvements and changes...

East Braintree
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, but the bed was awful. Nice sheets but I bottomed out on the mattress. I ended up sleeping at the foot portion of the bed which was only a bit better. Beds are important! I hope they fix this problem cause otherwise it would've been near perfect!

Thank loyaltochrist
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

You are correct - a great sleep is so important. Thank you for letting us know that the mattress was starting to show its age. We are in the process of replacing our custom mattresses. I am glad you enjoyed the luxurious sheets. We always have some in stock as we have many requests by guests who want to purchase...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Nice kitchen, it was helpful to be able to cook during our trip. The free coffee and cookies were a nice touch. Had an issue with the slow Wi-Fi during evening hours. Could improve that a bit. The room was clean and good size. Dorothy and the other members of the staff were very kind and gracious. The breakfast was...

Thank farah j
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know how your stay was at HomeSuites Regina East. Our spacious rooms do allow for a cot but unfortunately the hotel was sold out when you stayed with us and they were all being used. Hopefully we will have more available next time. All our rooms have kitchenettes and they are...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room was comfortable and with good lighting. We love to cook, so it was great to do so during our stay. I would like to highlight the hot good breakfast, the complimentary coffee and cookies and the beautiful design of the lobby.

Thank 654anak
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the pleasure of having a kitchenette (all units are kitchenettes) so that you do not have to eat out all the time! Especially nice when you are here for a few days. And yes, we are pleased to cook your breakfast for you. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Expedia had this hotel on for cheap so we decided to try it as it looked new and reviews were good. It was worn down for its age with fixtures in the washroom being loose, air conditioner rattled, breakfast was just ok (French toast was obviously cooked hours before 8:30) fridge was dented on outside, no ice machines on 4th...

1Thank stpt1
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisified with your stay. We are glad you booked us because of the good reviews on Expedia as we have many satisfied customers. We fix issues as they arise such as loose fixtures and rattles in the air conditioner as soon as we are made aware of them. Sometimes issues arise on the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Address: 3841 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $152 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HomeSuites by d3h staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from HomeSuites by d3h staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors may be quieter. Choose a room away from the laundry facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 808billw, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is quietest. Two room suites on top floor with full kitchen are the best. There is no pool so no noisy kids thumping up and down the halls on any floor! Accessible rooms are some of the best.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnNan, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Any room seems to be a quiet and nice size.”
 of 5 bubbles Michel2002, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I stayed on the 1st floor - which I did not request - but liked.”
 of 5 bubbles jstead, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are great.....the King Suites are the best with the separate bedroom!”
 of 5 bubbles Chevyman2014, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay