We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prince Albert Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prince Albert Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Prince Albert Inn
 Click to rate
victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is dirty and smells. Police attended twice to remove drunks while we were checking in. Rooms are very basic, towels like sand paper and sheets as thin as Kleenex. On a positive note, front counter staff are very pleasant. Should have stayed at the holiday inn express next door.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 37,338
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a banquet here for the PA Citizen of the Year. Jag, the General manager, was very helpful. The staff were courteous and professional. Supper was excellent (meat and potatoes..) and the dessert was great. I would recommend the restaurant and event catering facilities for future events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_topshelf
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both the food and the service and that you would recommend Prince Albert Inn to others looking for a place to hold their event.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They allowed us to check in early which was nice. But this was the only nice thing about the place. The hallways and staircase smelled like an ashtray, the room was filthy, bedsheets were severely stained, dried blood on the shower curtain, dirty coffee maker, Hot tub and pool were very dirty and did not have enough towels. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptinKirk
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

We are appreciative of all reviews and it is unfortunate that your stay was not up to your expectations. I think you would find our staff quite responsive to meeting your needs in any way that you find our rooms or towel supply to be lacking, but that is not an excuse for the experience you had.

Saskatoon SK Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Salon A for a workshop in January and are completely happy with the room, catering and service. Craig Radford took great care of us and was really helpful in making sure everything we requested was taken care of promptly and with a smile. The food was great and we were served probably the best turkey noodle soup I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol9040
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Good day Carol9040, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy that Craig and his team meet all your needs. The Prince Albert Inn prides its self on great customer service. If I can be of any further assistance, and help making your next reservation or plan your next event, please let...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Craig and his team did an excellent job at making our 2 day workshop a huge success. Craig went out of his way to ensure that every detail was taken care of and his staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel rooms were great and the housekeeping staff were awesome. Much appreciated Craig Radford. Job well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmckay2013
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Dear emmckay2013, Thank you for taking to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy that your workshop was a huge success. Understanding and anticipating our guest needs is a very important part of the Prince Albert Inn's mission. I hope you had the chance to visit our restaurant and use our hot tub and swimming pool. If I...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Barb and her catering staff did an awesome job, the room was set up beautifully, the food was very delicious, and her staff were very courteous and professional. Over 500 people attended the event and each person had an excellent experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaJan6
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stajan6, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am really happy that your VIP event went really well. The staff at the Prince Albert Inn take great pride in making our guest happy. I will pass on the kind words to Barb and her staff. If I can be of any further...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Booking the banquet room at the Prince Albert Inn for about 50 people was easy and the room was the perfect size (cozy, but not too cozy). Thank you to the general manager and the staff who accommodated our group and brought the bar service to us even though this was unplanned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adam M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that the Prince Albert Inn was able to accommodate your group. The Staff at the Prince Albert Inn are always prepared for the unplanned and willing to help. Thank you for give us the opportunity to take care of your staff...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Booking for 35 was easy as could be, rooming list was sent and dealt with properly by Crystal who was quick to reply. Hospitality room was provided by Barb, but I was slightly uncomfortable with how manager on duty handled the situation when I tried to get access to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lee S, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you and your team had a great time at the Prince Albert Inn. I will definitely pass to the compliments to Crystal and Barb. If I can be of any further assistance, and help making your next reservation, please let me...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great a check in, rooms were not ready till later in day and they supplies a room to put our luggage. When we first got to our room it looked great fresh air window open. It wasn't till we returned from the casino that night and rolled back the sheets and they had not been changed and then we noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy H, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor, I also appreciate you coming and speaking with me personally. I am truly sorry about your experience and I hope in talking with you we can make this a much better experience in February next year. Please do contact me directly to make your...

Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Crystal at the front desk was awesome, she was very friendly and helpful and checked us all in very quickly. Our room was very comfortable, especially the beds. The staff was very accommodating to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmcarthur09
painn2, General Manager at Prince Albert Inn, responded to this review

Dear cmcathur09, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a great stay at the Prince Albert Inn, and Crystal and the staff was able to to make your stay better. If I can be of any further assistance, and help making your next reservation, please let me know. Safe...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
342 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
235 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prince Albert Inn is a full service convention hotel which has just undergone extensive renovations and is under new ownership. Enjoy all the comforts of home in one of our well appointed guest rooms. Experience the professionalism of the complete convention and meeting room services as well as a great place for weddings and social gatherings. Dine at the Tamarack Grill, in the comfort of our licensed restaurant or have them cater your special occasion. Relax and enjoy the company of friends in the newly redesigned Eagle's Nest Lounge. Take the family to play in the pool and wind down in the hot tub; or give your body a treat by working out in our fitness room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prince Albert Inn

Address: 3680 2nd Ave West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: $138 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Albert Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Prince Albert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prince Albert Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel has smoking rooms so be sure to ask for non smoking if you prefer that.”
 of 5 bubbles J1147KBmikef, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherTo77, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We booked a double room to our surprise it had queens beds”
 of 5 bubbles GlenT226, 1 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Families on the third floor had the most problems when the casino closed. Second floor rooms seemed newer than main floor.”
  •                   Dirty Lamp
  •                   Dirty Room
 of 5 bubbles Rauncie, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
“I was on the main floor; I thought maybe 2nd or 3rd floors would have been better because you were supposed to have a key card to access them; however, I heard those were awful when the casino closed around 3 a.m. Security was summoned and didn't care to do anything about the noise and traffic in the hallways at that time of night. Awful, awful place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles TAFTpttj, 24 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5