We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,431: English reviews
North Battleford, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Check in was a big disappointment. Left us stranded with out a room or our luggage because they were holding it for us since our room was not ready and had to go to spa unprepared. Staff in the café at the pool were mostly rude and reluctant to help. Spa staff were excellent as was the service. Room service...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpresecsky
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting. While I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, I cannot be satisfied that you did not receive a helpful initial welcome. While I can understand if your room was not ready before 4pm, it is always possible to offer proper service in a helpful way. This is something that we do emphasise and will...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The restaurant service and food is great! Very nice wine selection and pairings with knowledgable staff.We tried the spa services and also had a wonderful experience. The Casino isn't very big so it's definitely not Vegas if your a gambler.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonn277
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We place a great value on this opportunity to hear from our guests. It is great to know that you enjoyed our latest menus in the Harwood's dining room. We are very proud of both the restaurant and spa services and we are fortunate to have the skilled people that make...

Preeceville
Reviewed 16 November 2016

A very enjoyable experience. We found we loved the location of the hotel as it was nice to be able to walk everywhere and see downtown. The food was incredible in the dining room. The pool was very relaxing and a very enjoyable experience. I would become a return guest!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewsimonh
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of the spa. It is great to know that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway at the spa, and in the downtown of Moose Jaw. We are fortunate indeed to have such great neighbours who add so much to the experience of staying in Moose Jaw. We look forward to your return.

Regina
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great service clean quiet and relaxing I am a repeat customer and will definitely come back I will let my friends and family know this is a good place to stay our room was newly renovated and great. However only thing is I think the other rooms should be as newly renovated as ours was to give it an updated...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davee654
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is good to know that you returned to us once again, and that you likes our model room. You are completely correct that all of our rooms should be renovated to that standard. This is planned to happen in January, the two rooms that are already completed were to be the template for...

Weyburn
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great facility with great location- walking distance to restaurants, hockey rink, tunnels, casino. Pool was wonderful. Had spa treatments which were amazing. Spa guest area was welcoming, relaxing. We will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathykevint
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We do read each and every one of these and are happy to respond. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Moose Jaw. Not only our facility but some of our neighbours in the downtown core. As you say, they are all an easy walk away, we...

Regina
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Good place to stay casino next door. Went to a WHL hockey game walking distance. Had breakfast inside the spa was very good. Lots of stores nearby to go shopping.Park across the street. Water in spa is nice and warm and you can go outside as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854keng
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is great to know that you enjoyed not just the spa, but also the downtown of Moose Jaw as a whole. The Mosaic Place arena is an excellent hockey venue and also welcomes big name concerts.

Saskatoon
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Front desk was so gracious to offer the room right beside door to pool on 4th floor. Loved being so close to the pool. This is such a great property that we can substitute for the US holiday destination. The water from the pool made us feel so refreshed. 1 day would have been too short 2 or more days...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you comments. We are fortunate indeed that so many of our guests take time to write. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you close to the mineral pool. As you say, with the US dollar as it is, many Canadians are preferring a staycation this year.

Regina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We have been to the spa many times. To come use the pool for a day it is very pricey and I don't feel it's worth the price but to stay overnight, worth every dollar. Hardwoods restaurant is always a great way to add to the trip as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbags
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our dining experience and of course guests come to enjoy the unique mineral pool. Now that the weather is a little cooler the outdoor section of the mineral pool is certainly proving popular.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

disappointed stay. check in and experiences were less than average, staff were not professional at this level. There are many other hotels are much busier than this hotel, but still be able to maintain good level of services, but not this one. All and all quality at this hotel is declined, I may go back to the pool in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghoumphan
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. Please accept our apologies that you feel the stay was unsatisfactory...

Maryland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Local family members suggested staying here as we returned from Regina to Saskatoon. The hotel lobby is beautiful! Our hotel rooms were over the casino. There was nothing wrong with them, but they are quite dated. We loved using the mineral pool and swimming outside at night! It is a quiet pool so the kids couldn't jump in. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melnicmail
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that your children enjoyed our pool as well, on the whole this is popular with families as an activity they can share.

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.1 km away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
365 reviews
2.8 km away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
304 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Moose Jaw
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moose Jaw
2.5 km away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
315 reviews
2.0 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 16 in Moose Jaw
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic downtown Moose Jaw, Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa is the ultimate Saskatchewan escape. Come for a soak in Canada's largest therapeutic geothermal mineral water pool. The naturally warm waters in this indoor/outdoor rooftop pool are pure relaxation for weary muscles and sore joints. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 24 Fairford St E, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range: $152 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed above the Casino in the newer section. Qualified for the senior rate.”
 of 5 bubbles tbaytravellerx2, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gandlwriters, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“my husband and I had a room with two doubles; pretty sure we wanted one queen, so make sure you double check”
 of 5 bubbles eddyrabbit, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles madis0nmay, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main floor room was very quiet, one of the beds had a huge sag in the middle. Ok for one person, but not 2”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyd95, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5