We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I don't feel like the price was right for what we got. Specially their restaurant was almost a disaster .we had to wait at least 45 min in total and at the end we got burned rye toast and cold bacon for our poor free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natassa V
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was distressing to see that you did not find value in your stay with us and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and I have shared your comments with my Staff. Our complimentary breakfast is offered as a fast, convenient and satisfying way to start your day and I...

Humboldt, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It is a safe bet for a hotel. It was nice but did not seem overly impressive. Rooms were comfortable and staff was nice. There was a restaurant attached to the building. Nothing wrong with the hotel at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fordsask24
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your past stay. I was glad to see that overall your stay was in comfort and the services you received met your expectations. We are committed to our guest comfort by consistently upgrading and improving our services and we have several renovations planned. I appreciate you taking the...

Calgary
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked online to stay at this hotel as we were travelling to Moose Jaw to attend a wedding (reception held at this hotel). We booked premiere king room and upon check in we were advised we weren't placed with the rest of the wedding guests. I confirmed that wasn't a problem as we wanted a bigger room. She noted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magnoliad
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to post this review regarding your past stay at the Heritage Inn. This customer feedback is valued and provides us with an opportunity to gauge our strengths along with the areas where improvement is needed. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with your reservation. The majority of our rooms are...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were in Moose Jaw for a wedding that started at 2pm. Originally booked at the Days Inn but after telling us we could check in early, when we arrived we couldn't. We came here explained our situation and the girl at the front desk got us in immediately and at a lower rate! Even the housekeeping staff went out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather G
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am always very interested to know how our guests perceive our hotel. I was glad to read your notes on how the staff was accommodating to your needs. I will be sharing these comments with both the front desk and housekeeping staff. I know they will be...

Cranbrook
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I usually reserve ahead and read reviews but on this poccasion I didn't.Plenty of stuff going on in this town that weekend and this place was just about my last option. Upon entering the lobby I was impressed with the look and feel of the hotel,so decided to stay. Upon checking in it was quite obvious that the upgrdes only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CranbrookFilby
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our intention to offer our guests a comfortable stay at a reasonable cost and I am sorry that you were not satisfied. I appreciate your comments and the opportunity to respond. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel including the common areas and the guest rooms. Several rooms have been completed with more...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling to visit my parents. I had stayed here a couple of years ago, and though some areas needed to be improved my stay was good overall. However, this stay wasn't as good as the one before. My room was okay, though it could use some upgrades in the bathroom. The thermostat is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PsychRN12
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your past patronage and that you took the time to share your comments with us. It is always helpful when I have an opportunity to address guest concerns and make corrections and changes where necessary. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are upgrading rooms and common areas including TV’s and furnishings. I have...

Canora,SK
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We found this hotel on PETSCANSTAY, as we travel with a dog. The staff were extremely friendly, and happy working there. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable right down to the pillows. The free hot breakfast was tasty and came still quite warm. We didn't get to try out the pool but it was very inviting, so, next time!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WendyD688
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your most recent stay with us. I am always interested to know how guests perceive our amenities and services. Our hotel here in Moose Jaw, along with all of the other Heritage Inn’s in Alberta and B.C., are committed to the PETSCANSTAY program and will continue to support...

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Check in couldn't find my reservation... Lucky I printed off my confirmation. Rooms need upgrading. Couldn't make a long distance call. So I called the front desk and they weren't very helpful so I used my cell phone. The beds weren't that great to sleep on. The food in the resturant was so-so. Hash browns were gross. Check out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marg K
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was upset to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you encountered and would like to assure you that this is not the norm. It is our goal to offer our guests a pleasant and comfortable stay and I am personally following up with each department associated with your review...

Vancouver
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We attended a sports event and stayed in this hotel. The hotel was one of the the sponsors of the event. The sign out front said free breakfast but we were denied because we were with a "Sports Team" and they said that the breakfast wasn't available when we booked even though the rate was exactly the same. The tournament...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Euro08
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible by exceeding your expectations. Regarding your concern about the room rate, the organizing committee for this sporting event reviewed our...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were in town to visit a relative in hospital. We went to the Heritage Inn for supper and we were really happy with the meal. Really good food for a decent price. Salad bar was only an extra $1.50 ... well worth the price. We were looking for a place to stay as well so we inquired about a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Billy527
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to post this review regarding your past stay here at the Heritage Inn. This customer feedback is valued and provides us with an opportunity to gauge our strengths along with the areas where improvement is needed. I am happy to hear your overall experience was good, from the quality of food you...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Moose Jaw
227 reviews
1.9 km away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
360 reviews
1.8 km away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
311 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moose Jaw
2.0 km away
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan is a full service, modern facility. It is located at the north end of Main Street - just a half mile south of the junction of Highways 1 and 2. Easy access from both major highways and close to all major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 1590 Main Street North, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range: $107 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Moose Jaw
Heritage Inn Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from any wedding parties.”
 of 5 bubbles EverTraveling72, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't even bother, choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles SatGuy91, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the pool. There is no elevator so keep that in mind if you get a second story room. Don't get a room near the outside doors unless you can deal with the noise.”
  • Empty whole where a couch or bed should be
  • Old and worn tub
  • Shower head
  • Consumer router in my room that was for my side of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles tomcat335, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel. Waste of money.”
 of 5 bubbles Megan200, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms that look out onto the pool, as they can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles GSyM, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5