We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sherbrooke
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke
 Click to rate
Littleton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Friendly and helpful welcome. Old building and decoration (very basic). The room was clean, paint was covering imperfections and repairs, sheets were clean but very used, A/C looked like an antique and not too clean, but it worked fine and more quietly than in more modern hotels we tried in the area. Bathroom had been renovated and was clean (never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlepine2016
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Lots of people complain of hotels down south, but this hotel is the worst I have ever been to in my life. It would be nice to have at least be able to talk in either English or French at the front desk, and for the room itself is not worth the money we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew-Andros
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The positives - good location in terms of being near the center of old Sherbrooke (but beside a night club and another establishment of ill-repute so beware!); very nice staff (lovely old guy at reception), cheap; The negatives - very dated(shabby?) decor; poor amenities. It felt like going back in time to the 1950s - kind cute in some ways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnRHalbert
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The people that ran the motel were very nice, that was it. The parking structure was a dump. The smell of urine was fresh in the air, the motel was beside a strip joint. The room was like you were in a crack house in the 70's. Sorry but this should not even be on your site and tourism Quebec...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Last minute booking and this was the only availability under $400 I could find. The hotel lobby, stairs and Queen Suite room were filthy. There were clumps of blonde hair belonging to either a blonde colored rat or whatever dog was last in the room. Floor seemed wet in areas, ceiling tiles stained, paint bulging and peeling off the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpediaKirsty
Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Me and my Fiancé went to this hotel because every other hotel or motel was full ! We are a couple and honestly it was the worst place I've ever been ! the room is super small and there is no window ! no air! and it was carpets so it stinked and it felt dusty! a little boxed tv.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel B
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Unworthy of the price. Room is tiny, bed is bad, bathtub yellow stained. Parking lot has unwelcome individual looming around and flashing his bazinga. Won't recommend to anyone. Needs big time renovation and upgrade/.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mariline C
Ottawa County, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I would never stay there again over price. Very bad place staff no help. No hot water you ask for a pillow and you have to go get it. Parking should be free were it is back of the building were people are partying back there. Sex bar beside you bums out side the door not safe.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlene W
kamySherbrooke, Owner at Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke, responded to this review

dear customer beside those that for some reason they do not like this hotel or us and say things, we do have some customers that they do not like the place or the way we served them and are not happy, but for this customer we did what we should do, and we could not understand the main reason for...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2015

This is by far the worst hotel that I have every stay in and I would advise people to stay away unless you want to have a horrible experience. It first started off by the room being extremely cold even though the owner said that heating was on, the rooms were extremely dirty. And the worst part was that we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank guest694
kamySherbrooke, Manager at Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke, responded to this review

Sorry for this, but the fact is: it was almost -30C the customer did not have a reservation and we did not have warm economic room, but a queen room heater was on and was warmer so we give the queen room for the same price and asked to adjust the heat, he used the room all night with no...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2014

If you bear in mind that this is a 2* hotel it meets the standard. The rooms are clean, the location very central, free parking and we had a quite room (but the hotel was nearly empty). But I wouldn't stay there again. I'd rather prefer at least 3* standard and for what you get it wasn't really worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danitias

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
328 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
469 reviews
3.9 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
385 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
#13 of 16 in Sherbrooke
59 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 16 in Sherbrooke
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Wellington offers clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. It is housed in a charming building at the heart of downtown Sherbrooke, in the beautiful province of Quebec. It is close to all amenities, and the beautiful Lac Des Nations is a short walking distance away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke

Address: 68 Wellington St South, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1H 5C7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Price Range: $65 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke Canada - Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Hotel Sherbrooke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid overlooking Wellington Street if you want to sleep well.”
JohnRHalbert, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Before any c/I check the room. Remember you can cxcl, but know the policy of the hotel before booking.”
  • Dirty not been painted in 30 years
  • Not been painted in years still led paint.
  • Old and dirty
  • Old clean but old
  • Old
  • Shower poll rusty
  • Falling out and stained
  • Dirty falling out
184mariod, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you Google map what is around were you are booking”
409marlenew, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you book the kitchenette...bring your own utensils, dishes, pans...and a coffee mug!”
Deseacay, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Our room was clean and good”
natalies575, 3 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5