We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau des Tourelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau des Tourelles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three of my girlfriends and I went to Quebec City for the first time, and Chateau des Tourelles was exactly what we were looking for! It is a quaint and cozy bed and breakfast, where the staff take good care of you and answer all of your questions. The location is perfect, as it wasn't right in the action of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moryan24
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank so, so, so much!

Paris, France
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Spent 4 days and enjoyed every bit: location is great with a 20min walk to the old part of the city; great rooftop terrace with beautiful view over the city and the river; delicious home-made breakfasts (french toasts with maple syrup and jam, all kinds of eggs, bread, fruits, yogurt and cereals, peanut butter...); friendly staff; refurbished bedrooms with comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marine p
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Merci Marine !! very nice to you!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chateau des Tourelles is a great place to stay. It is a nice walk to the old city. The parking garage was a nice benefit for the snowy days we were there. The rooms were impeccable; they couldn't be any cleaner. The included breakfast was tasty and ample but too American for my taste since I was seeking French culture....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much Gary!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

A place in a good location. Thought for young people as the stairs are not safe as they are a little inclined, so for us it was ok and a little funny... The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but you can feel all the noises from the room next door so that wasn´t funny because it woke us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lily640
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion Lili.

Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 8 nights during winter Carnival and had a great experience. The entire staff was great. In particular, William (the manager) was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts (made to order) were fantastic. The inn is in a historic building, so the rooms are on the small side, but we found it cozy and comfortable. We had a corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stayer57
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much, it's really appreciated!!

Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this charming hotel on a very short visit to Quebec City. We arrived very late (12:30am) and called the number on the door. William, the manager, gave us the code over the phone and instructions as to how to get to our room. I could not have been more pleased with the room, the hotel, the full breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avlgia1110
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this very nice review!

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have really enjoyed our 4 nights in Chateau des Tourelles. We prefer to avoid the heart of a tourist town and this location is perfect, less than a mile from the walled upper town and surrounded by great restaurants. The properties hosts and staff are wonderful, breakfast is delicious and individually prepared. The dining room and kitchen are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nextbigadventure123
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much fro your review!!

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Location was good, 10 mins walk from old Quebec and located in a local neighbourhood. There was a convenience store right beside us which was great. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Room was clean, cozy and comfortable. However, we could hear our neighbors clearly through the walls. No fridge in the rooms, there was only a shared fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sohrab S
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sohrad. Just for information, there are 3 stairs in the hôtel (ground floor, 1st floor, 2nd floor), and we never had a lift. On de description it's specifiated that the parking space is not included. Québec is a very old town and it's difficult to find parking spaces...We're lucky to propose a parking space (close,...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay hear for one of our stops on our honeymoon. Very nice William the host was amazing from the get go. Could not help us enough. KLM lost our baggage so he was letting us us the phone and offering advise. would defo recommend staying there. The city centre is only 5 min walk. Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much Shaun

Thetford, Vermont
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Whatever your priority this place wins Hosts were friendly and spoke to us in English. We experienced both the week day and week end chef. Both provide excellent breakfast. We ate supper three nights at three places each within a two block walk. All three were as you expect in a French city (really great). A ten or fifteen minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1229UMrichardt
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much!..Super review!!

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.6 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
3,849 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,032 reviews
1.5 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,881 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
889 reviews
1.5 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $130 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau des Tourelles staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau des Tourelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are unique. It's the experience that matters.”
 of 5 bubbles TravlinSpeecher, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles bmcthai, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was just off the dining room..and I heard very little noise. My only concern was that the room was very light at night..one of the windows had no covering, and one of the others had a very light covering and the light from the office and the street shone right through”
 of 5 bubbles lesley071, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 was charming with great Windows and a brand new bathroom that was gorgeous. ”
 of 5 bubbles 199curtc, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room #12 is on the ground floor and is larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 6shot, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5