We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sainte-Anne

Booking.comUSD 140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sainte-Anne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sainte-Anne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 December 2016

First of all the hotel is an amazing location -- you can easily walk anywhere in the upper or lower town and there is easy access to public transport for trips further afield. The hotel's classic appearance on the outside is contrasted by a modern sleek style inside. The rooms are bright, the bathroom is spacious, and everything is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solounviajero
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Solounviajero, Thank you very much for this positive review! It was a pleasure to welcome you for your vacation in Quebec City! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests! We are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

1)Very good place to stay with your family!!! The front desk is awesome and their breakfast too!! i recommend this place to you guys. An ample continental breakfast is delivered to your door each morning in a basket. You can even make specific selections the day before. 2) Taxi fare from airport is a set $24.25 CAD and add a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alino D
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Alino D, Thank you very much for this positive review! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family for your vacation in Quebec City! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests! The Old Quebec is the ideal location to...

Montreal
Reviewed 8 December 2016

A couple of nights in Quebec City in early December, so where to stay ? We looked and found Hotel Sainte-Anne, a boutique hotel right in the heart of the old town. And what a great place. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, charming staff, good breakfast (included) and very reasonable prices. This will be the main choice for visits from now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welltravelled05
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Welltravelled05, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to read you had a great experience with us! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests! we are glad to read you have...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Great rooms and the location is right in the heart of the city with plenty to see and eat all around. The castle right up the street is definitely one of the best highlights of my trip and the receptionist is one of the nicest people I have ever met. BEST PLACE EVER!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thanks a lot for writing such a positive comment!! We are very happy to read you had a great experience with us! we do have the perfect location, we are located to the main attractions and our district offers many great dining options! Your recommendation is the best reward our team can receive! Best Regards,...

Bear River, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. The perfect location for the old city being so close to chateau Frontenac. Small boutique hotel, friendly staff, unique and comfortable rooms and very good breakfast included. Would definitely stay again if visiting the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckybearriver
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear beckybearriver, Merci beaucoup!! Thanks a lot for writing such a positive comment, we are very happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance to all tourist’s attractions. We are in the heart of Quebec city!! Your recommendation is the best reward we...

Holley, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Clean, quiet hotel on a pedestrian thoroughfare in the middle of Old Quebec City within easy walking distance to many wonderful cafes, shops, the Cathedral, the Ramparts, etc. The staff were friendly and fluent in English and French. The rooms were clean, quiet, warm , comfortable and cozy. The shower was amazing! Park your car under the City Hall and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanbreid
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Susanbreid Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to read your review! Thanks so much from all our staff. We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance to all tourist’s attractions, the Old Quebec is ideal to explore the city by foot. We are in...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Location of this property is great! It's right in the best part of town that is the most picturesque. It's on a little cobblestone street right outside the iconic hotel Frontenac. The lobby is small and he rooms too. Our room (407) unfortunately faced a cement wall :( and that was surprising since it did not seem to be full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessmgins
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Jessmgins, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!! We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance to all tourists attractions, the Old Quebec is ideal to explore Quebec city by foot. We are in the hear of Quebec City. We offer a clean, well managed and cost effective...

Yackandandah, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had just had a luxury cruise on a Princess ship and i wanted to have a last beautiful night. Wanted to stay at the Frontenac Hotel in the city but it was way over priced !So happy i chose this little hotel across the square. We had a beautiful view of the chateau but had luxury all of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan B
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! All our team is very happy to read your review! Thank you for highlighting the work of our staff. They give their best everyday to make sure our guests enjoy your stay. We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance...

Chaves, Portugal
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, 3 adults in a room with 2 queen beds. Though the beds were OK, as well as the bathroom, the room was very small (you could barely pass in between beds) and lacked natural light. you needed to have the lights on any hour of the day as the room was too dark. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
Management response:

Dear Christina C, Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel, we do take all the comments very seriously and we will address your concerns with our staff, so we improve our service. The receptionists do go and help with the restaurant, but they are never very far. We are very happy that you appreciated the location, and...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We did not stay at the hotel but had a recommendation to go here for excellent food - particularly the mussels - it did not disappoint - so much so we went twice during our visit. Staff very helpful. Nice hotel right in the centre of things - could eat outside if the weather is warm enough and soak up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Mary C, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to read you had a great experience with us! We do have an awesome restaurant, We are glad to read you have enjoyed our restaurant. We are located to the main attractions and our district offers many great dining options!...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,353 reviews
0.0 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
1,399 reviews
0.3 km away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
504 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#29 of 101 in Quebec City
930 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Priori
Hotel Le Priori
#6 of 101 in Quebec City
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Old Quebec, the building that houses the Hotel Sainte-Anne is a living witness of the history of downtown Québec. Before becoming a hotel, the place was a center of festivity where politicians met after long hours spent in the National Assembly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sainte-Anne

Address: 32, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $126 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte-Anne Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sainte-Anne staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sainte-Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor room under the eaves was wonderful.”
Kbc603, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor superior room looked outside to the pedestrian walkway. Very quiet”
  • Superior room
luvthesand, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside are quiet but do not have any view (they only look into a courtyard).”
solounviajero, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the junior suite, it was lovely to look out the attic windows at the chateau opposite!”
JanB169, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms have the nicest views.”
PattiRoberts, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 140* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 140
Hotels.comUSD 140
PricelineUSD 140
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates