We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge Quebec

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed one night....the room did not have modern furniture but it was exceptionally clean. The bed was most comfortable, it had a comfie and clean love seat and matching rocker chair, flat screen tv, bar fridge, iron, hair blower , very clean bathroom with good water pressure, shampoo, conditioner, body soap dispensers,etc. Breakfast was considered in the $78 price....it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Diane M, Thank you for having stayed at Auberge Quebec and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and amenities of your hotel room as weel as the continental breakfast. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Quebec City. Have a wonderful day

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This property located a 20 minute drive from Old Quebec is basic. I think it once was a grand property, but has seen better days. It had a warn feeling about it. The staff was attentive, our room was clean, though small, lacked lighting and electrical outlets. A small balcony opened to the parking lot. Parking is on-site, breakfast of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethany2800
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear bethany2800, Thank you for having stayed at Auberge Québec and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of your hotel room and our team. Indeed, the neighborhood is safe. It's becoming the new business district of Quebec City. Our hotel is the solution for travelers on a budget who do not...

Montreal
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

In Quebec for 2 days. We saw the add outside, 74 dollars. We pay around 110 for the night, doubke bed. NOT BAD. Building is old, but the room have been renovated, clean and you find what you need, good. They have a part of th hitel or floor for smokers, and they tell you that at the reception. Benjamin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evaristo S
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Evaristo S, Thank you for having stayed at Auberge Québec and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the room rate. Indeed, we are the most affordable hotel in the area. We will share your nice review with Benjamin. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again at Auberge...

london
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Auberge Quebec is very competetively priced but, it is 30 minutes bus ride away from the center although there are very good facilities around. The problem is the fact that the hotel is in need of urgent update as carpets are smelling and the decoration is rather poor. But the staff is good and helpful. The breakfast is very basic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erolys
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear erolys, Thank you for having stayed at Auberge Québec and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our team. It is important to note that Auberge Québec is a budget solution for people who want accommodation for a cheap price and without frills. Considering our cheap rates, having the continental breakfast included is...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had dinner reservations at a nearby restaurant and wanted something within walking distance and stumbled upon this Auberge. We stayed in a Mezzanine which was adorable- 2 stories, with bed, TV and sink upstairs and living room and TV downstairs. The room was quiet and peaceful. The balcony was a nice addition and since we had a fridge we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Sue P, Thank you for having stayed at the Auberge Québec and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel room with mezzanine. If you have any questions or you are missing anything during your stay, we recommend you to communicate directly with the front desk. Have a great day

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Hotwire (our own stupidity). After finding out which hotel we were going to be staying in we read some of the reviews. I'm afraid the negative reviews are quite accurate. I realize this is a two star hotel but I feel that's being generous. I could have handled the 1950's decor (you've got to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations publiques at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Jill M, We are sad to read your review. It is true that our hotel is not new (it's perhaps there that your perception come from), but it is well cleaned. If you compare the rate you paid to other hotels in the same area of the city, you will see that you had an excellent rate. Remember to...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

2 pillows for 4 people, asked for 2 others but only had 1 left. 2 bath towels for 4 people Supposed to have a surprise for everyone but had 4 for 7 people Water in the pool was very cold 22 C, we said, it's cold, a duck is enough, and the lifeguard answered, that's the purpose. Free Continental Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheline d
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Micheline d, Thank you for having stayed at the Auberge Québec. Unfortunately, it seems that there is a misunderstanding. Here is what is included in the JARO Aquarium Package: Lodging (1 night or more); 1 breakfast per person; 1 JARO souvenir-gift, in total, for all adults registered in the reservation; 1 JARO souvenir-gift per teen and child; 1 entrance...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, I have stayed at worse but definitely a 2 star. It was musty, the ac smelled. Wiring was shoddy in the light, move the cable and it would cut out. Breakfast was breads, cereal and canned fruits. Conveniently located right off the highway and a short drive to Old Quebec. Next time I would opt for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Jason G, Thank you for having stayed at the Auberge Québec and for taking the time to evaluate us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our inn. Auberge Québec is a 2 star hotel. It is the least expensive establishment of an area in high demand. The choices offered in our continental breakfast, which is free to...

Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This hotel is near a major shopping center and about a 10 min drive to the historic part of Quebec City depending on traffic. Hotel is clean although outdated. Staff are friendly and courteous. Free Wifi, parking and continental breakfast although if you want breakfast, be there early. The day I was there, there was no one replenishing the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron C
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Ron C Thank you for having stayed at the Auberge Québec and for writing this review. Indeed, the location of our hotel is perfect for people who like to shop. We are within walking distance of three major shopping centers of Quebec City: Laurier Québec, Place Ste-Foy and Place de la Cité. We are glad you enjoyed the service...

Germany
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The Auberge reception abd check in is nice. The breakfast area is too small for so many guest and breakfast selection is minimal. The staff is friendly. The building is a mace with stairs and different levels. Our room was nice, but we could not get the bad smell away. We had our door or window open at all times....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RanPanday
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Quebec, responded to this review

Dear RanPanday, Thank you for having stayed at the Auberge Québec and for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and our employees. Unfortunately, we note that you did not like the smell of the products used to clean our rooms. It is important to remember that the continental breakfast is free for all our guests and...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#87 of 106 in Quebec City
101 reviews
0.6 km away
Lindbergh Hotel
Lindbergh Hotel
#63 of 106 in Quebec City
110 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#92 of 106 in Quebec City
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#83 of 106 in Quebec City
41 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#49 of 106 in Quebec City
292 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#88 of 106 in Quebec City
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within close proximity to the shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, Auberge Québec welcomes guests in a rustic setting inspired by the Swiss and French Alps inns. This Bed & Breakfast-style hotel offers privacy, free continental breakfast and parking as well as a car rental service. Auberge Québec features 106 rooms including two-floor mezzanine rooms and rooms equipped with kitchenettes. During summertime, you'll appreciate the outdoor swimming pool and terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge Quebec

Address: 3055, boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4X2, Canada (Formerly Auberge Sir Wilfrid)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $91 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge Quebec 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Auberge Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Sir Wilfrid Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Quebec Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Quebec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 149, we were able to park in front of our room.Itwas extremely quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 500DianeM, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles erolys, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room so away form any cars parking at night or pulling into the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles suep626, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there as any school trips staying there, if so ask to be placed as far from them as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles SeaBreeze777, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The entry floor is floor 2, so don't be put off by a room with a 2 number. 1 or 3 will require stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryMLevene, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay