We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L'Autre Jardin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Autre Jardin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2014

This is my fave place to stay in Quebec City because it says so much about why Quebec is such a great place to live and visit. This was one of the first places to locate in the down-at-the-heels area of Quebec City at the same time as others co-operated, such as the university which built the garden, the library,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wayne300944
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I stayed at this hotel on my labor day weekend trip for one night by myself. It is located right off the main street, about 10 minute walk from the main train and bus station. There was a complementary breakfast (menu was single serving yogurts, cheese, sliced bread, cereal and hot scrambled eggs.... no pastries:( ) so you wont have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayumiTH
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 28 February 2014

What a horrible experience. We stayed at the hostel since our car had broken down and we were on our way to baie st paul. The problems began when we arrived. We asked if we could leave our car up front on the street. The receptionist said that it was no problem and that we could leave it till 9am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christian_Ard
SandrineViel, Responsable réception at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. /Mrs. First of all, we thank you for choosing us for your visit to Quebec City. I understand that the situation was very frustrating and disappointing for you. We remind you that you arrived during a snowstorm day. For this reason you were informed of the possibility of taking a parking garage at a cost of $12 for...

St-Denis
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Close to everything. People are always ready to help. It is located in lower old Quebec city. Also convenient for business traveller. Since it is close to highways, but also close by walk to some of the finest restaurant in Quebec city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarquisPoissant
SandrineViel, Superviseur à la réception at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Tout d’abord, nous aimerons vous remercier d’avoir choisi l’Auberge l’Autre Jardin pour votre séjour dans la ville de Québec....

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were unfortunately not satisfied with our stay in this auberge. It started with the arrival: When we arrived, we were not offered any help with our luggage. I am in 7th month pregnant (which was obvious) and we were given a room on 2nd floor. So my husband had to carry the luggage upstairs all himself, while your (male)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julia_Stuttgart
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a clean room but poorly located. I am not fond of the decoration that features acryliic bedspread. Especially if the inspiration is Africa. The view : a dark aluminium wall. No daylight whatsoever. Terrible service in the afternoon as opposed to the very helpful attitude of the person in the morning. Breakfast is very generous. NicelY located. Quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, I would like to thank you for the time you are taking in describing your experience in our hotel even if I am bit disappointed to have not been able to pleased you more. I am happy to see that our morning staff welcome you well and will make sur that you have the same feeling in the...

Rimouski, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I was here for a week for business and I have to say I am very disappointed... Broken TV, The AC does no work in the room, My desk chair's tax lift was broken (I kept going down while trying to work). The switch in the bathroom has o be pushed against really hard to stay up... Lights turning off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spikyblue
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, I would like to thank you for the time you are taking in describing your experience in our hotel even if I am really disappointed on what I read. It’s true, I would have preferred to talk to you during your stay with us to have time to show you other rooms that could have pleased you more,...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was a friendly hotel located outside the old city near the upcoming St Roch area. St Roch area has a good variety of restaurants to eat at. Clean and quiet, the suite we stayed in was comfortable. Breakfast was provided and there was a good variety. Staff were lovely and friendly. Down side was there was no elevator so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan K
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Hello, I've just read your review. Thank you very much for this, the team will be really pleased to read it. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you one day again in Québec city. Yours sincerely Sandrine Viel Directrice générale

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was the first time I was visiting Quebec City and this was a last minute hotel booking so the location was more based on availability and price than on location. With that said, I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't mind that it was not exactly in Old Quebec. THE OK SIDE The outside of the hotel is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WorldTraveler503
SandrineViel, General Manager at L'Autre Jardin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment and taking time to write about your experience. I will tell to the receptionnist about it, she will be pleased. We were really happy to welcome you at our hotel et will continue to try our best to improve ourselves. Thank's again Yours Sincerely Sandrine Viel General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The location is good, close to all the main attractions: old port, quartier petit-champlain. The room is clean. But the furniture is old. Breakfast is moderate. No free parking. High speed internet is good. The hotel is run by a NGO. The building is old style. It's just a B&B level inn. The price is a bit expensive compare to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellingchild

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Royal William
#54 of 104 in Quebec City
293 reviews
Hotel Manoir des Remparts
#31 of 120 in Quebec City
123 reviews
Hotel Le Cavalier du Moulin
#39 of 120 in Quebec City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Couette et Cafe 253
#6 of 120 in Quebec City
97 reviews
Couette et Cafe a la Quebecoise
#54 of 120 in Quebec City
15 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
L'Auberge Saint Louis
L'Auberge Saint Louis
#77 of 120 in Quebec City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At l'Auberge l'Autre Jardin, you will enjoy being responsible consumers and will experience a concept in tourism unique in Quebec City!L'Autre Jardin, a thoroughly urban inn, is an offshoot of Carrefour Tiers-Monde, an organization of international cooperation that aims to further sustainable development and fair trade on our planet.L'Auberge l'Autre Jardin invites you to discover the heart of Quebec City with its original boutiques, venues and restaurants; an area bustling with artists, students and high tech entrepreneurs, just a few minutes away from the Old City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'Autre Jardin

Address: 365 Boulevard Charest Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $126 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Autre Jardin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your L'Autre Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Autre Jardin Hotel Quebec City
L'Autre Jardin Quebec/Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from L'Autre Jardin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on front face a busy street, ask for back side”
 of 5 bubbles merlot1234, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like view of road then ask for room in the front.”
  • Inside the room
  • Clean & well stocked bathroom
  • Inside the room
  • Inside the room
 of 5 bubbles ravis502, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower level room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ginger2442, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room did not have a view which was fine, we planned our time outside hotel anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles E8887KNjanes, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back of the hotel as rooms in the front face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 639margareta, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay