We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Acadia

Expedia.comUSD 130*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 135*
USD 130*
USD 135*
USD 135*
USD 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Acadia
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acadia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Located just inside the gates of historic old Quebec city, 300 yr old building, new washrooms, some fine views of hotel Frontenac. very quaint, not modern interior but comfortable. small rooms, it is all about history and location

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill D
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests! To start, it is true that we are perfectly located in the heart of the Old-City, within a walking...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Decent spacious rooms -suites, very friendly staff who were helpful through out my stay It's within a Quiet environment and walking distance to most areas. Happy with my stay in Quebec . Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank georgeyaombado
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your satisfaction about your last experience with us! We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests! In fact, our hotel is located in the heart of the Old city...

Washington DC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

unfortunately, the actual rooms at the Acadia are not the new, clean renovated rooms shown in all of the advertising. Had to ask to change our room which was up a narrow stairway to the 4th floor. room had two small windows; clearly not renovated; beat up furniture and wood finishes. New room was on the lower level opening to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank washtravels
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Let us assure you that we take our customers' reviews very seriously as they help us know what we have done right and what we could improve. Our hotel is located in...

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We thought we were staying in the Hotel Acadia, but we actually stayed up a half of the block and around the corner. This was a great big room with a couch and tables. You need to be ok with stairs. We were on the main street of the old town. I was worried about the noise but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madge464
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are really happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It is always great to receive positive feedback from our guests! As we truly have our customers’ satisfaction to heart, we read every comment we receive as they help us to...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here 1 night post-cruise. A taxi ride from the port was about $15 (CAD) and we were dropped off right in front of the hotel. There are stairs everywhere! A set of about 6 steps leads up to the lobby. We checked in and checked our luggage with them, as our rooms weren't ready yet. A quick trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgm530
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the unique and historical cachet of our establishments and their central...

Nanaimo BC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We were in a junior suite for 5 nights in the Acadia building. I was a little concerned when they lead us down a narrow rickety staircase to our suite. Originally felt like going into the dungeon. The room itself was very charming, with a lovely window, but it opened to the car park. Hardwood floors, a nice sitting area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apiutarde
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. In fact, the Nouvelle-France hotels are in a perfect location in the heart of the old city and nearby of a multitude of great restaurants, all within a walking distance from our establishments. We take note of your comments...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

the pictures of the hotel are nothing like the actual rooms, plus be aware that there are different buildings for this hotel that are not equal. If you stay in the Acadia building it may still be okay but Louisbourg or Ermitage building, are not 3 star hotels. When you book for Acadia hotel you might end up at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sillygirl938
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Let us assure you that we take our customers' reviews very seriously as they help us know what we have done right and what we could improve. First of all, since our hotels are located in century-old buildings, all our rooms are different and have...

Trier, Germany
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Located "intra-muros", all the attraction of the old-city are accessible via a 5min walk. It's also really easy to walk back from rue st-jean after some drinks or a nice dinner. Regarding the hotel itself, the room was clean and offered a nice mix between modern and vintage decoration. The bathroom was one of the nicest we had during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmonkeys202
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests as we read every comment we receive from them! We are glad to know that our location, right in the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Previous reviews have established that the hotel is nicely located. Also, if you're afraid of stairs or walking, you may want to re-think a visit to Quebec City. Our room was spacious enough for 3 people to manage. Travelling with carry on these days you hope for a few amenities in the room but there was only shower gel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Notathome689
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We always like to receive feedback from our guests as it helps us to know what we do right and what we have to improve. To start, it is true that we are perfectly located in the heart of the Old City, near several tourist attractions and all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Pictures shown on the website, are not the actual rooms. Jr. Suite was 2 rooms. The second room had a bed too. Great if you have kids, but otherwise, a useless room and not worth the money. The standard room is small. Front desk staff were not friendly at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peterscooby
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that your stay has disappointed you. Let us assure you that we take very seriously our customers’ reviews as they help us know what we have done right and what we need to improve. To start off, we are pleased that you liked the location of our hotel. Our hotel is located right in the...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#59 of 101 in Quebec City
232 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,819 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#29 of 101 in Quebec City
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,370 reviews
0.3 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Address: 43, rue Sainte-Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E4, Canada (Formerly La Maison Acadienne)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Price Range: $110 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Quebec City
Acadia Quebec City
Hotel Acadia Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Acadia staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Acadia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the service of the staff!! Is the worst in reception.”
Mark1109, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 501 was quiet and did not have problems with guests trafficking around it.”
90faustos, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“lower floors are noisier, but easier to get to”
oceanbeaver, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the lower floors, especially if there are mobility issues.”
Caroline122, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs stay somewhere else”
sillygirl938, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 135
Hotwire.comUSD 130
PricelineUSD 135
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates