We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Sepia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sepia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sepia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

A very modern hotel with the roomy very clean and chic! Its conveniently located off Route 20 (5 minutes) but is about a 15 minute drive to the old city. There is a restaurant onsite but never experienced - there is no continental breakfast but you can purchase breakfast for $12, the room does have an nespresso machine but your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Hotel Sepia. I appreciate that you took the time to post them.I am pleased to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay as well as the comfort of our room and new décor. Hope we will see you next time you’re in Québec City. Sincerely, Karine

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here based on other good Tripadvisor recommendations and enjoyed it very much. Not in the Old City, but offers free shuttle service ( 2 trips in AM, 2 PM return trips). Shuttle serves three hotels, and this is first stop, so no standing as some of the 3rd stop guests did). Room was clean and modern, very quiet, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, It is always a pleasure to read a great review like yours. I am grateful that we meet your expectations and that you enjoy coming to our hotel. You are always Welcome at the Hotel Sépia! Sincerely, Karine

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. European influence was very nice! Unfortunately not as equipped for handicapped guests, although they did try to accommodate on some issues like shower chairs and raised toilet seat, so that was much appreciated. Buffet breakfast was amazing and the staff their went above and beyond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona B
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, A sincere thank you for having taken the time to fully review our hotel and to share your comments. I am pleased that you have appreciated the quality of our services as well as our brand new décor. I will share your positive comments with my team, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue their efforts....

Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was our first trip to Quebec and the hotel was very easy to find. We were warmly greeted and also given a Quebec guide book. The room had all the amenities we needed and was very comfortable. It was a pleasant and easy drive to Old Quebec, about 20 minutes. Would have considered taking the shuttle but it returns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and thank for your wonderful comments that I will share with all my team. The perfect 5 out of 5 score you gave us is really appreciated. I am pleased that you have appreciated the quality of our services as well as the amenities. You will always be welcome at...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel was fine, clean, updated, but it was much further away from Old Quebec City and Grand Allee than we would have liked. It was a good 15 minutes away. Also, no elevator here. I would recommend staying closer the old city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTauber2015
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction. It’s sure that we are not in the heart of Old Quebec but you have access to Old Quebec, very easily, with the shuttle and buses service. Thank you again and it will be a pleasure to Welcome you back next time you’re in Quebec City. Best regards,...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

When we pulled in to the parking lot the hotel didn't look like anything special, but as soon as I entered the reception lobby I was quickly reassured by what I saw. The desk clerk was warm and welcoming and the lobby was beautifully appointed. Our room did not disappoint either. The contemporary and sexy decor made us feel right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank musicgiant
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and thank for your wonderful comments that I will share with all my team. The perfect 5 out of 5 score you gave us is really appreciated. I am pleased that you have appreciated the quality of our services as well as our brand new décor. You will always be...

Upstate NY
Reviewed 26 August 2016

After reading reviews and worrying about the location, I finally realized after getting here that it was a decent place to stay. Positives: Clean room, modern decor, good restaurant, comfortable bed. Negatives: Side doors to enter the hotel not locked after hours, lots of noise in the AM, running trucks if your room is near the restaurant. Had a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perkij
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thanks a lot for reviewing our hotel. Like you said, we are newly renovated from last year and to stay up to date, we always keep an eye open for new trends. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your positive comments with my team. We look forward to seeing you again at...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in this nice hotel and had a wonderful dinner at its restaurant Le Galopin. The hotel is located at walking distance from the train station Sainte-Foy and not too far from the airport, and it offers shuttles to Old Québec. The rooms are modern and comfortable. I believe the hotel has no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lidia-MUC
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for taking the time to write that great comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay because of the hotel's decor, the restaurant and our location. I hope we will be able to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Kassandra

Annandale, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Conveniently located twenty minutes away from Old Quebec, with a nice restaurant Indoor and several restaurants in walking distance, Hotel Sepia is really nice as mentioned in other reviews. The two critics I would make: 1. the walls are not very thick. So bring your earplugs in case you neighbors are a bit loud. 2. There are two floors but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix553
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, Sincere thanks for your review following your recent stay at the Hotel Sepia. As you mentioned, our location is very central in the Ste-foy area. We are step away from the Aquarium the Quebec and a ride away from the biggest shopping mall of eastern Canada, Laurier Center. All the attractions of Old Quebec can be reached from our...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I recently stayed at the Hotel Sepia. At first appearance the room looked very clean and modern. However, a closer look showed that a little more attention needs to be paid to the cleaning to maintain the initial clean look. The main disappointment was the bathroom. There is no place to put your personal items. The small glass shelf is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony J
hotelsepia, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Sepia, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I honestly feel very sorry that we haven’t met your expectations and that our batrooms were not your style. We take your comments very seriously and we will transfer your comment to the direction. Best regards, Karine

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
13.7 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 104 in Quebec City
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#19 of 104 in Quebec City
452 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel & Suites Normandin
Hotel & Suites Normandin
#16 of 104 in Quebec City
536 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel ALT Quebec
Hotel ALT Quebec
#26 of 104 in Quebec City
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sepia combines contemporary design with warmth and comfort. Our 4-star hotel is the ideal place to stay in Quebec City, whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, offering the highest standards of accommodation in Quebec, at affordable prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sepia

Address: 3135, chemin Saint-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $115 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sepia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sepia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sepia Hotel Sainte Foy
Hotel Sepia Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#21 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#35 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sepia staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Rigaud, Canada
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
4 months ago
Hallowell, Maine
Toronto, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sepia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay that bit extra for a Studio... Bathrobes giving it that homely feeling.”
 of 5 bubbles 31guyl, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles RTauber2015, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Perkij, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the first floor unless you travel light.”
 of 5 bubbles Felix553, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles 775lynnp, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay