We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
 Click to rate
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to stay at this hotel because my mother leave very close. Used to stay at the fairmont but this time we decided to be close to my 90 year old mom. Booked 1 month in advance an executive suite with the promises to be on the top floor. Got ther we have the lower floor with a nice view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
TommyBernier1, General Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to read that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. It is not in our habits to offer an experience like the one you describe and let us assure you that we really have our customers’ satisfaction to heart. First of all, we apologize for the misunderstanding you met with your reservation. It...

Dorval, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I took my daughter and 3 grandsons to Quebec City for a mini vacation and chose this hotel because we were impressed with the swimming pool area for the kids to have fun, and we were right about our choice, the check in was prompt, we booked a room with 2 queen beds, the room was on the third floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that overall, you appreciated your stay with us. It pleases us to read that you enjoyed our tropical atrium with pool, spa and water games and we are happy to know that your room has fully met your expectations. On the...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great staff and all was taken care of for us which was nice. The king suite we booked was nice and big but the hot tub in the room with our 6 year old son was not so great! When I booked it said a tub and shower so that was not so great, but we made it work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 181staceyc
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you appreciated your last stay with us! It pleases us to read that you received a courteous and professional service from our staff and that your suite has met your expectations! On the other hand, we are really sorry for the...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I'll make this review simple..... - tonnes of teens running around halls - walls are paper thin - one elevator broken - small pool (well supervised though) - powdered eggs for breakfast - questionable heating in rooms with awful beds and blankets Only stayed here because of a group trip. Would never return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to address us these inconveniences, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is not in our habits to give our customers that kind of experience. You have to know that for any remarks you should feel free to come to our reception desk, our employees are always there to make...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great front desk staff- very welcoming and helpful. The kids loved the splash pad. The pool was a bit busy. Room met basic requirements and clean. Movies for kids but only in French- but popcorn was a nice touch. Close to the highway to get to skiing (25 ish min) or the other direction into the city (10 ish minutes)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 644familyof5
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We are happy to read that your kids liked our Atrium and the activities that we planned for the holidays. About the movies in French, do not hesitate to ask the staff for English subtitles. Our...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived it was busy and the front desk worker was pleasant. As we walked through the hotel it looked as if it had never been cleaned properly and was aging. I was surprised as the photos on the website looked new and clean.  When we arrived at our room I was immediately disappointed. The room was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The E
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. It is a real disappointment to see how the things were finally handled by our team. Let me assure you that is not the kind of service we provide normally and once again, we apologize. First, we believe that the picture on our website represent our...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have stayed many times at this hotel as we have family in Beauport but there is not enough rooms there. The hotel is clean and the staff is accommodating.The bed is hard! We were lucky to be in a renovated section. The room was nice but the bet could be better. We had a "junior suite", which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that overall, you appreciated your experience at our hotel. It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests as your comments helps us to improve our services. We take good note of your comments. Moreover, we are glad...

Magog, Quebec
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hotel is very clean, pool is great either for kids or adult. Decor of the pool is great. You can have a balcony in your room that lead of the pool area. The staff is very nice. I like the aspect that I was in the pool and see the snow falling outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heltur1946
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are really happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests: your comments help us to know what we do right and what we could improve! We are glad to...

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Comfortable, value price, well appointed Hotel with indoor heated pool. Quiet and warm surroundings in the area between downtown Quebec city and St Anne Beauprie, Plenty of parking and Eateries in a one block area, Helps to have a GPS since you are in a central location to all tourist sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesda50
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your entire satisfaction on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we are strategically located between the center of Quebec City and the beautiful St-Anne-de-Beaupré region, with a lot of activities to do around, such as Montmorency...

Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I had a great experience while visiting Quebec for the first time. This is a wonderful hotel to stay in, the staff is excellent, the rooms are swell, and the pool area is warm and inviting. Parking is great, because you can, for the most part, be up close to the building, and easy in and out. You can access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bravestar1
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to express you entire satisfaction on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated the Atrium space with the pool and the spa and that you liked your spacious room. It...

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Renovated Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Suite #149 (29)
Viewed
Suite #205 (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
9.6 km away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#83 of 101 in Quebec City
373 reviews
0.9 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
663 reviews
0.1 km away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#24 of 101 in Quebec City
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
L'Hotel Quebec
L'Hotel Quebec
#56 of 101 in Quebec City
380 reviews
12.3 km away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#52 of 101 in Quebec City
298 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel Quebec Inn
Hotel Quebec Inn
#66 of 101 in Quebec City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers 145 rooms where everything is close by. Located in front of St.Lawrence River, the Hotel Ambassadeur is only a five minutes drive to Old Quebec. The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers a surprising view on Quebec City and the Beauport Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Address: 3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $74 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Quebec Hotel
Ambassadeur Quebec Beauport
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brampton, Canada
9 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
Toutou01, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can get a room with the balcony over the pool if you don't mind the noise. Avoid rooms across from the elevator.”
644familyof5, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated side!”
N2364ZYchristineb, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of Dining establishments near vicinity, Very short drive to Old Quebec City and it's historical sites or St Anne's.”
jonesda50, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You may have to stuff the duvet over the curtain to block out parking lot lights.”
  • That dang light, was my only complaint, but you can't enter hotel from the backyard.
  • Try that with your cell phone.
  • Double Queen Room. Coffee was pretty good.
  • Lots of room for luggage, less so for clothes.
  • The sink doubles as a beer cooler, with extra ice.
Bravestar1, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5