We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay

359 reviews
Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (86)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(8 reviews)
“snow removal”(2 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (359)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
25
35
17
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
35
17
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmontmorency fallssnow removalcontinental breakfast istwo double bedsenjoyed my stayrooms are smallcoffee makersaunaparkingquebecfrenchcomfortratescanada
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We arrived towards 11pm. The gps systems don't seem to be "au fait" in Quebec, so we had a bit of a last mile wandering! One gps (google!) took us to a building site. In any case, having arrived we were more or less welcomed...More

Thank Colin B
Response from hotelchateauguay, Gérant at Hotel Motel Le ChateauguayResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for giving us a review on your stay, this is much appreciated.

Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of February. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet with very comfortable beds. We had a fridge and microwave. Free wi-fi if you book directly with the hotel, and there was a small mandatory daily charge...More

Thank Anna R
Response from hotelchateauguay, Gérant at Hotel Motel Le ChateauguayResponded 26 March 2016

Thank you for your reviews.

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Our room was very small and cold when we arrived. I was expecting a decent room from the pictures, but instead we were very disappointed. The bathroom was so small, the sink wasn't in the same room. There was no WiFi, or you had to...More

Thank Tiff L
Response from hotelchateauguay, Gérant at Hotel Motel Le ChateauguayResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you for your reviews, it helps us improve.

Reviewed 8 January 2016

Whenever I travel I always look for the cleanest, but cheapest, room I can find. In this case, since we planned to be spending lots of time outdoors and since I had two kids with me, we also wanted one with a pool and hot...More

3  Thank RogerAnthony
Response from hotelchateauguay, Gérant at Hotel Motel Le ChateauguayResponded 26 March 2016

Thank you for giving us a review on your stay, this is highly appreciated , we will follow up on the shower. It's a pleasure to see you again.

Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

I was visiting Quebec City for the first time from Toronto with a friend of mine. We were welcomed at the reception desk by a polite woman who spoke little English, but fortunately I spoke enough French to understand her. We were handed some basic...More

2  Thank bmw_528i
Response from hotelchateauguay, Gérant at Hotel Motel Le ChateauguayResponded 30 December 2015

Thank you for your reviews. Moving your vehicle was to clear snow from parking lots. Thank you for your understanding.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456720
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (86)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (13)
Amenities (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
2011simon
12 September 2017|
Answer
Response from summernights72 | Reviewed this property |
Kitchen supplies utensils and plates etc.. you got a microwave and I do think a stove definitely a small fridge, not sure of the stove as I ordered out every night ... hope that helps :)
1
Vote
cpaulcave
26 July 2017|
Answer
Response from summernights72 | Reviewed this property |
It approx 5 mins away
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"good bang for your buck!!"
Read review
"Just be sure to "ASK" if they still have construction underway BEFORE booking!"
Read review
"The room we stayed at was in the building and it was newly renovated...not sure about the other rooms but..."
Read review
"ask for the second floor. we found it quiet and restful after a full day of "touristing""
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing