We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel PUR Quebec

Booking.comUSD 134*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 252*
USD 134*
USD 252*
USD 134*
USD 252*
USD 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel PUR Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel PUR Quebec
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It started off so well. We were booked in for a two night stay as the last leg of our Canadian tour. Although construction going on, the room was beyond first class. It was beautifully designed, laid out and the decor and furnishing was absolutely stunning. The best yet, we thought. Then came reality, in the form of the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GiovanniMPM
HotelPur, Front Office Manager at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Dear GiovanniMPM Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience. I'm sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectation. Unfortunately, the buffet you had is a choice of the Tour Operator you were with. They are the one who choose what should be on the menu regarding the price they are willing...

Montreal
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 March 2017

As of early 2017, this property is under heavy renovations, slowly becoming a Tribute Hotel (currently Hotel Pur). I had the chance to get one of the first newly renovated room in the 18th floor (last floor): Great room with an awesome configuration: large desk area with fridge just behind the King bed. I went to tons of hotels this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudeneverstop
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelPur, Front desk supervisor at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour Dudeneverstop Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are hapy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's been a real pleasure to help make it enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcome you again. PURely yours! David-Olivier Blouin

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We intentionally picked a hotel that would mean walking to Old Quebec City in order to explore other areas. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the old city. Nice location in an area that seems to be undergoing rejuvenation. Stores and coffee shops very close by and a really nice walk through other neighbourhoods with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CloClo_B66
HotelPur, Front Office Manager at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Dear CloClo_B66 Thank you for this wonderful review. We will share with our team. We hope we will have the chance to have you back with us in a near futur. Best regrards, Pascal Rooms Division Manager

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here on my way back to New Brunswick. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, there was a beautiful view of downtown, and the bed was very comfort. There is a wonderful restaurant on the main level with very affordable prices on the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeiviCrockett
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite being under construction, the hotel was very clean and appealing. It is located in a nice quiet neighbourhood with plenty oh nice shops and restaurants around. The rooms were nicely decorated and sapcious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dextermike
Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came from the train station in a cab and first impression was pretty good: the doorman helped me get the luggage out of the trunk and greeted me with a smile and wished me a good stay. The hotel is under renovation, so there was a section boarded up as you enter, but neatly and painted to look like it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalinka2002
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were very disappointed, because we hadn't been advised that the hotel was in renovation.So no pool, no gym. The girl at the reception had no smile.The carpet was not clean, the lamp was broken, we had a pad of paper with 2 only two sheets on... And in the morning we found drugs under the sheets. When we told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
HotelPur, Front Office Manager at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Good day Jenny, Please contact myself or my assistant to chat about this situation. Thanks, Pascal Rooms Division Manager 418-647-2611 ext 6124 Audrey Assistant Rooms Division Manager 418-647-2611 ext 6166

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Just a wonderful hotel. The staff make it so. The rooms are spacious and clean. The layout is a little bit different which in my opinion makes the rooms feel smaller than they actually are. Some rooms have bathtubs and some dont so if you have small children confirm. Location was great. Interesting area. Lots of pubs and restaurants. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My room had a huge window and a great view of a street lined with restaurants and shops that was attractive to look at. However and this is a big however-my room was quite small and the only upright chair was a plastic one-like a lawn chair-which might work in a budget Hotel but doesn't work very well in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacificoceandreams
HotelPur, Front Office Manager at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Dear pacificoceandreams, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel PUR with us. This week, we are undertaking major renovations to the rooms and common areas. We sincerely hope that these renovations will please our guests. As a result, the technical problems you have experienced will be resolved. I am glad to hear that the service offered by...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

So after long research on hotels in old Quebec that was my best choice! Great location, modern design , no microwave , gorgeous view from our room, clean big pool,sauna and guess what?!they have door open to outside area so right after sauna you can go out and chill a little in a snow hehe. They also have parking available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yarsemin
HotelPur, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour ekaterina y Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are hapy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's been a real pleasure to help make it enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcome you again. PURely yours! David-Olivier Blouin Front desk Supervisor

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pur King Room (24)
Viewed
Pur Vue Penthouse (45)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
1,926 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
647 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
1,357 reviews
0.8 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Towering above downtown Quebec, Hotel PUR's sleek and sophisticated guest rooms are a lesson in savvy design. All guest rooms are outfitted with select amenities appealing to the business and leisure travelers. Guest rooms feature floor to ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the neo-Gothic Saint Roch Church, Saint Lawrence Seaway, and Orleans Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel PUR Quebec

Address: 395 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 7X4, Canada (Formerly TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $140 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel PUR Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel PUR Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pur Hotel Quebec City
Pur Quebec City
Hotel PUR Quebec Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel PUR Quebec staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Puerto Rico
5 months ago
Keeseville
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel PUR Quebec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose upper levels during renovations”
  • View from the desk.
  • Desk/Bed
  • Large desk behind the bed!
  • Desk area.
Dudeneverstop, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sorry-no suggestions.”
pacificoceandreams, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Park your vehicle and walk everywhere, it's in a great location to explore the city old and new.”
rhus1, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“15th floor was nice and quiet”
GradyM333, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“save your money and take a room with a view from the back of the hotel”
pinky4real, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 134* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 134
Orbitz.comUSD 134
AMOMAUSD 252
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates