We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Universel Quebec

    2300 Chemin Ste-foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 1S5, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     2 people have started booking this hotel
    USD 164*
    USD 83*
    SAVE USD 81
    USD 94*
    USD 95*
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good27%
    • Average30%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “spa area” (10 reviews)
    “tropical area” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 83
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 95
      View Deal
    View all 47 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (432)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Universel Quebec
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 202 reviews

    Reviewed 1 July 2015

    Stayed there one night on June 28th. Service was okay. I notice the personnel spoke English to a customer and I appreciated they made an effort in speaking English (I speak French. The Nordic spa was definitively a plus for me and my friend as...More

    1  Thank Jenny T
    Response from TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 2 July 2015

    First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We always try to respect our customer’s demands as best as we can. We are happy you enjoyed your...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2015

    Nice hotel, nice rooms, comfortable beds. Good facilities and complimentary breakfast. Nice and quiet, so had a good nights sleep. Only stayed for one night and enjoyed it. There was nothing I didn't like about it.More

    1  Thank Pam E
    Response from TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 30 June 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a nice time at our hotel! The most important thing is to have a good night’s sleep when you are away from home. That is why we make sure to...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2015

    Stayed here for one night as part of a 3 day tour from Toronto to Montreal. While we were waiting for our tour guide to hand out our key cards I was able to use the hotel computer that were located in the lobby. The...More

    1  Thank Michael L
    Response from TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 30 June 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel! First, most of our customers enjoy our indoor pool and spa. It is a nice area to relax and enjoy your...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2015

    The swimming pool is a big plus. The in site BP is very handy. Also close to shopping mall (Metro, Tim Hortons, etc.) The size of the room and the beds were comfortable. Too bad there was no fridge in the room.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 582viv
    Response from TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 16 June 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction on TripAdvisor! It is always nice to hear good words from our customers. First of all, most of our customers enjoy tremendously our pool and spa area. Kids can play in the pool while the...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

    I booked a room in this hotel on June 11 but found that there was no any wifi signal in my room. I ask the front desk clerk but she just simply told me they can't do anything, she let me stood there like a...More

    2  Thank Nixgnoy
    Response from TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 12 June 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Let us assure you that we take our customers’ reviews very seriously. First, for the Wi-Fi, it usually works in all our...More

    Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
    920 reviews
    #20 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
     
    Auberge Aux Deux Lions
    984 reviews
    #5 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
     
    Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
    1,420 reviews
    #37 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
     
    Hotel Plaza Quebec
    354 reviews
    #57 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 76 - USD 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #14 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 160
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Universel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Quebec City
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Universel Quebec Quebec City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (98)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
    1,420 reviews
    5.08 km away
     
    Auberge Aux Deux Lions
    984 reviews
    4.58 km away
     
    Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
    920 reviews
    3.45 km away
     
    Hotel Plaza Quebec
    354 reviews
    2.77 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chez Victor
    50 reviews
    .29 km away
    SHAKER Cuisine & Mixologie Ste-Foy
    62 reviews
    .27 km away
    Boston Pizza
    55 reviews
    .03 km away
    Les Temps Perdus
    10 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chutes de la Marmite
    5 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Jardin Botanique Roger Van den Hende
    26 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Salle Albert Rousseau
    9 reviews
    .51 km away
    Le Pub universitaire
    11 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Danika A
    29 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
    Bonjour, il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner, chaudron, poêlon, ustensiles et couverts ainsi que le nécessaire à vaisselle. Tommy, de l'Hôtel Universel Québec
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Grnevieve
    8 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your interest in our establishment! Unfortunately, we do not accept pets at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience. Do not hesitate, if you have other questions!
    0
    Votes
    JandDLondon_Ontario
    9 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tommy B | Property representative |
    Hi, Sorry for the delay. The bus ride to the Old City is about 15 minutes. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. You have to take the bus number 7. Many more options are also available, such as the bus number 800... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Stay above 1st floor for newer rooms"
    Read review
    "go somewhere else , allez ailleurs ;)"
    Read review
    "Ask to see the room. They are not egal."
    Read review
    "DO not be fooled by the pretty pictures of the tropical garden, this place is a dump"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing