We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel A2K

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel A2K
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel A2K
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Came for Gran Prix weekend and it was only hotel available in the area. Saturday I bought 2 gifts from Tiffany's for my wife and daughter and brought them back to the hotel before I headed out for the evening. When I came back to my room I checked on the gifts and one of them was gone. I confronted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt G
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm truly disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your last visit. Your comments will be viewed by our administration and will be used to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. However I would like to assure you that our team works diligently on... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

As I said above, we found a used condom on floor and when I complained to the man at the front desk that our room hadn't been cleaned before us, he didn't even offer a discount. When checking in, there were lots of extra fees, to the point where a $70 (Canadian dollars) room was now $85. No shampoo or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Willa C
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments. We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our greater aim. In order to serve you better, we would appreciate to discuss further details regarding your stay. Feel free to reach us at hotela2kmontreal@gmail.com Cordially, More 

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This was the worst hotel experience I had in my life. The motel is noisy, filthy and unkept. The staff were extremely unprofessional with very limited communication skills. Although, I saw mostly single and young people while I was staying, I would not recommend it even to young people. Don't let the pictures deceive you. It was really a dump.

Helpful?
1 Thank awboutahar
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments. We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our greater aim. In order to serve you better, we would appreciate to discuss further details regarding your stay. Feel free to reach us at hotela2kmontreal@gmail.com Cordially, More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

A2K might have the look and feel of an older hotel, and your initial thoughts about it as you walk in might be that it feels a bit run down. I can't deny that it is an older building, with smaller, basic rooms and no elevators; however, when we first arrived the staff were incredibly helpful. Upon noticing how much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aetherphoxx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Good location that's about it..., very dirty, no remote control for television, dusty room, dis-functional shower, clogged sink, light bulb in bathroom not working, leak in the corner of our room, dirty hallway carpets, dirty walls. Dirty laundry piled in hallways. Out dated decoration, dirty plates and glassware. Front desk people need training on how to treat people in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments. We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our greater aim. In order to serve you better, we would appreciate to discuss further details regarding your stay. Feel free to reach us at hotela2kmontreal@gmail.com Cordially, More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I don't typically write reviews because I'm very satisfied with mostly everything and typically not picky at all! That being said, my husband and three children decided to take a trip to Montreal for the weekend on April 15th and we wanted to get a hotel downtown since most of our activities would be downtown. However once we get to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen_M1313
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments. We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our greater aim. In order to serve you better, we would appreciate to discuss further details regarding your stay. Feel free to reach us at hotela2kmontreal@gmail.com Cordially, More 

Dorset, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and grandson and I spent 2 nights taking in a Habs game. The Bell centre and great restaurants and shopping are only steps away. The room was large and very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom was new. The price includes a continental breakfast in the lobby restaurant. All of the staff were pleasant and accommodating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 105dennisp
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review. I`ll be sure to pass on your kind words to my colleagues, as they`ll be glad to know that they where able to provide you with such a wonderful experience. I`m also glad to read that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our location and amenities. We hope to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

No elevator. Dirty floors. Dirty carpets. Dirty walls Old plastic glass left on some desk on 1st floor .Closet sized room. No mattress protector. Old uncomfortable mattress. No plug for Jacuzzi bath, front desk brought another one. Paid Jacuzzi price and Jacuzzi did not work at all .Got the garbage dumpster view. Breakfast was horrible, Twice were served raw unboiled... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Karell S
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments. We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our greater aim. In order to serve you better, we would appreciate to discuss further details regarding your stay. Feel free to reach us at hotela2kmontreal@gmail.com Cordially, More 

County Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2016

It is a perfectly situated hotel, right on off the main street... by about 20 steps.. Its very clean and the staff were the best.. They made 4 young emotional Irish girls feel right at home!! They were a great help with a lost phone, helping us search the city for it for over a day.. we eventually found it,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaitM6
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Not a bad place to spend a day or two. Conveniently located budget hotel. It is not luxury, but clean and safe. The carpets are worn, and as others have noted, there is no elevator (it's a three-story climb to the top floor.) I had visited the place before staying there so I knew what to expect. On street parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe6637

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#65 of 163 in Montreal
169 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#70 of 163 in Montreal
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#72 of 163 in Montreal
244 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#68 of 163 in Montreal
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of our bestsellers in Montréal! This hotel in downtown Montreal includes a continental breakfast and rooms with pillow-top bedding. It is 10 minutes' walk from shopping and entertainment on Sainte-Catherine Street. Rooms at Hotel A2K have free cable TV and WiFi, a work desk and ironing facilities. Rooms are accessible by stairs only as there is no lift. The hotel has a 24-hour front desk and fax and printer services for guest use. A cold breakfast buffet is available each morning. Featuring Indian cuisine and full bar service, Restaurant Buffet Maharaja offers additional on-site dining options. The hotel is within 3 blocks of several Montreal metro stations and 0.3 miles from the Bell Centre. Walking paths in Parc du Mont-Royal are 1.2 miles away and the historic Old Port de Montréal is 2.5 miles away. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 44 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel A2K

Address: 1475 Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1T8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $57 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel A2K 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel A2K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a2k Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel A2K staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Wifi doesn't work either”
 of 5 bubbles Karen_M1313, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor as there is no elevator and narrow staircase and the wifi signal is very weak”
 of 5 bubbles MamCandig, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“WIFI signal will be much better.”
 of 5 bubbles craigo617, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room faced the street and was very noisy. Excellent location. Noisy A/C unit in window.”
 of 5 bubbles DianneB704, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay