We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Visitel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Visitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Visitel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Well worth the $63/night rate I got on booking.com. Although there is no wifi above the 2nd floor, I was on 4. Also no elevator. If I had know about the wifi, I would have booked elsewhere. The bathroom was very dirty, the rest of the room was fine. The tv was terrible. Not sure how you can get such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank umunum
visitel, General Manager at Hotel Visitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We installed last week a new WIFI system that guaranty 100% internet in every room Best regards Adriana Velasquez

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Upon check in, I discovered they had given my room away and I had to take a shared bathroom cubicle- like cell. Not impressed, but the front desk lady was so sweet I couldn't bring myself to complain. Had to ask but next I day got my original and much better and bigger room (only pennies more) ..But both rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aaronbutt
visitel, General Manager at Hotel Visitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We installed last week a new WIFI system that guaranty 100% internet in every room Best regards Adriana Velasquez

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

No elevator, room too small. no proper bedding. It was actually rollaway bed! We had to put our shoes under the wheels of the bed to prevent it from moving to the center of the room. No hair dryer. slippery bathtub. Wifi does not work at all! no sound proofing installations too much noises in hallway at 4am in morning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sahar K
visitel, General Manager at Hotel Visitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We installed last week a new WIFI system that guaranty 100% internet in every room Best regards Adriana Velasquez

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

We originally made a booking via laterooms, but laterooms managed to lose our details and weren't very helpful. Anyway, Adrianne (from hotel visitel) was happy to honour the original booking and price - even though the cheaper rate we booked at had expired. Nice people😊 There's an underground parking garage opposite that's covered and monitored - its used by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sir_travelled_a_lot1
visitel, General Manager at Hotel Visitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We installed last week a new WIFI system that guaranty 100% internet in every room Best regards Adriana Velasquez

Winnipegosis, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Hotel was clean and so were the room and bathroom. Staff was very friendly. Wi-fi connection was good as well. Location is good and at walking distance from attractions in old Montreal. There is good public transport connectivity close to the hotel. However the bed in our room was horrible and made a noise every time u turned. Lastly there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drdevdatt
visitel, General Manager at Hotel Visitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We would like to inform you that we installed last week a new wifi system that guarantee 100% connection in the rooms Best regards Adriana Velasquez

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2014

For this price this is excellent choice. Perfect location - 5 min to subway, 10 min to main streets. All entertainment around. Staff very friendly, hotel room clean. This hotel is absolutely for those who like visit not spending time inside hotel. Next time in MOntreal, we will come back to the same place for sure !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna-Maria U
visitel, General Manager at Hotel Visitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We would like to inform you that we installed last week a new wifi system that guarantee 100% connection in the rooms Best regards Adriana Velasquez

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Nice double room. Lady at the front desk helped me with an extra bed. The room was very quiet. Excellent heating. Nice location. After we checked out they allowed us to store our 5 bags while we were in the city. Only minor plumbing problems were noticed. Personnel helped us with directions and answered our many questions in a timely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oleksandr C
visitel, General Manager at Hotel Visitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We would like to inform you that we installed last week a new wifi system that guarantee 100% connection in the rooms Best regards Adriana Velasquez

Reviewed 13 October 2014

I have just read other very recent reviews from a guess who also says he stayed at the hotel during my stay. Total fabrication, no such things as bugs or rude staff, or staff making guess wait outside in the cold? Non sense, I had visitors come over and they were welcomed. The hotel is ultra clean and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Denisxo
visitel, General Manager at Hotel Visitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We would like to inform you that we installed last week a new wifi system that guarantee 100% connection in the rooms Best regards Adriana Velasquez

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The staff was very rude. I had booked two nights here two weeks back. me and my husband left on Friday evening after a busy day's work. so we knew that we will be a little late because the hotel was 5 and half hours from our place. so we called the hotel and told them that we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sonia S
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I booked a weekend trip to Montreal with my cousin and we decided to stay here to save a few bucks; horrible idea. The toilet was broken and the lady at the front desk told us "What do you want me to do about it? I don't care." so we had to use the public one all weekend. The same...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Iris F

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Elegant
Hotel Elegant
#116 of 164 in Montreal
171 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#82 of 164 in Montreal
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#102 of 164 in Montreal
292 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#70 of 164 in Montreal
560 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#66 of 164 in Montreal
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Village (Gay Village)

Neighbourhood Profile
The Village (Gay Village)
The rainbow pillars of Beaudry Métro Station shepherd the way into to The Village, one of the largest hubs for gay and lesbian culture in North America. With an open layout and a congenial aura, the refurbished buildings along Rue Sainte-Catherine pay a special homage to menswear and to caffeine, with showrooms and cafes. By morning, the antiquing gems along Amherst Street are packed with collectors. An incredible party spot, The Village comes alive at night, when clubs, bars, and dance halls open their doors and the revelry is high, epitomised by the fanciful trimmings of the apropos Oscar Wilde building. From May to September, the area closes to automotive traffic, allowing restaurant terraces to pour onto the streets, creating a dynamic sense of community. Les Boules Roses, thousands of pink baubles, are hung to welcome in the festivals and celebrations, including Montréal en Arts, Divers-Cité, and the Pride Parade.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitel Hotel is offering visitors an unforgettable stay at Cozy home like environment and with it's newly renovated rooms we provide visitors with a calm and comfortable stay. Our hotel is located right in the heart of Montreal where our visitors don't have to go too far to be at the center of all on going events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Visitel

Address: 1617 St Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $51 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Visitel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Visitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Visitel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Shelton, Connecticut
2 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Visitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go next door the hotel welcomed us with a cot a bathroom and were friendly”
 of 5 bubbles nynap2016, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask to give you a room not on a high floor because Internet will be slow and it is very hard go up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 967oleksandrc, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The twin rooms are good and are in first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PARAMAST, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“make sure your room is not on the lobby floor ( it is way too noisy)”
 of 5 bubbles MIssMandyZR, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the balcony if you are a smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles SashaL332, 4 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5