We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights (Aug 1-4th) in a two bedroom suite. NO housekeeping ! ! We would leave the hotel early morning and be back late at night and the beds were not made, and no clean towels were placed. NOT acceptable. We were a group of young people, so we didn't bother calling or complaining, after a long day...

Thank Silvia R
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Silvia R We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the room not being made everyday. Our hotel’s best practice is to indicate all of our guest request & complaints and follow up with them to obtain all guest satisfaction. It is very important to let us know such issues so they can be dealt with...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location-couple min walk to Atwater metro and Ste. Catherine st. Room cleanliness lacking-dirty light switches, fans etc. Breakfast bar very busy but good and staff attentive. 2 elevators for 12 floors meant long waits.

Thank MandeyM
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Mandey M, We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us and fellow travelers. We are terribly sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your time with us. Thank you for bringing the concerns to our attention, rest assured we will follow up on them with team leaders. We are happy...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had an awesome stay at the marriott residence inn. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 double beds. A crib was set up on arrival as per our request. There was just enough space for 2 adults and 2 small children. There was a full serve kitchen which looked recently upgraded with brand new appliances, cupboards and...

1Thank jr0ll
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Upon arrival upgraded into one bedroom suite (originally booked with free night certificates, studio room) on 12th floor. Hotel is in apartment buidling in the middle of residential area (probably never disegned for a hotel, anyway), some 2 blocks from subway station and also 2 blocks from nearest grocery shop. There are only 2 lifts,...

Thank PremiumFlyer74
MarieLoevenbruck, Management at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear HotCat11, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning to our property. Please know that we have shared your comments with our team leaders and made certain that corrective measures be taken whenever possible. We are happy that you enjoyed the bedroom, kitchen, internet and...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We knew in advance where the hotel was and what was around in the area, so we didn't have any complaints in that regard like some others did. I also didn't mind that the hotel was cautious about not damaging my vehicle and suggested we park in the outside lot only one block away (the cost was $20 a day...

Thank gmcnab
Otis Orchards, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Residence Inn Westmount is in a bit of an unusual neighborhood. Actually we never really did figure out quite where we were. It was a 20 minute walk to a very good group of restaurants, and 20 minutes to the closest Hop on Bus. The staff was friendly, the room as very nice and the breakfast was excellent. It...

Thank hoorae45
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in early November 2013, and found the property met all our needs. We stayed on Rewards Points and were able to upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite for an additional $50 a night. We arrived on a weeknight in the early evening and the reception staff had our room key ready. The...

1Thank AlabamaTraveler0
Long Branch, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Travelled by car to Montreal. Upon arriving at the hotel we are informed that our SUV does fit in their underground garage but that we can use an outside parking lot BUT must pay an extra $20 per day. This should be explicit on your site, not in fine print as I later found it. So the room cost us...

Thank Ana R
MarieLoevenbruck, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Ana, We want to thank you for sharing your comments with us an other travelers. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that you had troubles with parking. Unfortunately, our clearance is 5'6'' and we try as hard as we can to make the parking situation aware to all our guests...

New Brunswick
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked this hotel for our weekend stay in Montreal. I liked it's location as it was right beside the Comedy Nest (in the old Forum) and the Metro station. The neighbourhood felt safe and was a short subway ride to the heart of Saint Catherine Street. On a nice day/night, it's actually a beautiful walk. We checked into a...

Thank Trudy1971
Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by apartment buildings, with lots of stores and restaurants. It's a good but not great location, if you're in Montreal for pleasure: It's a couple miles from downtown, and four miles from Old Montreal. However, the Metro is only two blocks away, and there are at least four bike-share racks within...

1Thank CherFas

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (143)
Bathroom (11)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (16)
Dining (4)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (29)
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (55)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (26)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 163 in Montreal
852 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#84 of 163 in Montreal
386 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#40 of 163 in Montreal
684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#65 of 163 in Montreal
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $185 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors until the elevators are fixed”
Answerman543, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to Hyatt or W instead”
53sergen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a great view if you face the mont real side”
Hvaldesb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow for a nice view of Montreal”
DesignatedPlanner, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
  • View from the 10th floor
  • Buildings and cars parked along the street
  • The nieghbourhood
24Ceecee, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5