We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

We took a two bedroom suite in October and I must say I was very impressed with the room. It's very neat, elegant decor, and very spacious and comfortable. Would have liked a king size bed though in one of the rooms. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is a bit far from downtown in terms of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AR_itani
Sweden
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This hotel is in a good location with easy access to all the main attractions and to the metro. The neighbourhood is quite residential and would probably have been fairly quiet if they had not been doing road work as seems to be pretty much going on constantly over all of Montreal now. We had a nifty little suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justusSweden
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

I expect a lot from Marriott brand name, a lot of residence inn are roomy and comfortable. I am referring to most residence inn , with sofa, full kitchen . Unfortunately , due to the fact the hotel is downtown, the room much smaller compare with other residence inn. The bed is way too small. Breakfast is good. The rooftop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizaTam
JDufault, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear LizaTam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We would like to inform you that Marriott's strict requirements are respected in all aspects of our product. We provide a full kitchen in all of our room types. Should you need more space or a larger bed, our Suites are much more spacious,...

Reviewed 5 October 2014

We used Marriott reward points for a free night. They upgraded us to a one bedroom suite without us asking - what a nice surprise! Our room had a lovely view of the mountain. The hotel is in a nice, quiet neighbourhood that is easily accessible to all the main attractions downtown. Breakfast was decent - the breakfast room looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan W
JDufault, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Bryan W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your upgrade to a one bedroom suite! We are thrilled to know you had a most pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We booked a one bedroom suite here and were very satisfied. Visiting a sick relative recently, this became our home away from home. The little kitchenette, although a bit dated, was very well equipped and wonderful to have. The living space was comfortable and well appointed. There was a small balcony with a view of the gorgeous skyline. The linens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sass02
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Terrible Tiny Rooms, Noisy, not nearly enough elevators terrible wi-fi service. Parking garage has a very low ceiling. First night of 3 was on Marriott points so we were given the worst room you could ever get in this horrible hotel. It had one twin bed and was next to the elevator! I went back down to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelinCanuck_13
MarieLoevenbruck, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear TravelinCanuck_13, We appreciate you taking the time to review our establishment on TripAdvisor. Let us start by saying we are surprised to read your feedback. Please note that we were facing a period of high occupancy and we wished we could have provided you with another accommodation. Under no circumstances we provide on purpose “the worst room” to our...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

This is a repurposed hotel that is now a Residence Inn. I found it charming with a unique room layout. The staff was trilingual and very knowledgeable and polite. It is located near a lot of nice restaurants and has onsite parking. Warning: parking vans or trucks is not possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beaux1980
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This is probably not the best hotel. The rooms are dated (70s throwback) and ours constantly smelled like motor oil. Yuck. The balcony provides a view of - nothing - and is connected to other balconies. Your "neighbors" could easily jump over the wrought iron railing and land in your hotel room within seconds. So not very secure. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjie D
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Anjie D, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed the service of our staff, the cleanliness and the comfort of our room. However, we are very sorry to read you did not have an experience up to our rigorous standards. As you mentioned, we...

Readington, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

I'll cut to the chase...overall we had a positive experience but no reviews mentioned this earlier... After driving 6 hours we arrived at the hotel. We were told they were so busy they only had a room on the 2nd floor for us (I was with my 2 kids and I consider lower floors a security risk, but we got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spinmommie
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Spinmommie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are glad that you had a positive experience at our property. We are terribly sorry that we were not able to accommodate you on a higher floor upon your arrival; the hotel has been sold out for the last few weeks. We do...

Ottawa
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel has a lot going for it, however we had several complaints too. First the pros...The hotel is kept very clean, the rooms are lovely and perfect for a family (in our case 2 kids, 2 adults), the breakfast is great and the location is good too. Now the cons: 1- we called to confirm our need of two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DawnLL
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Mr DawnLL, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and other Montreal traveler. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and location. We want to deeply apologize for the incident with the cribs. We know it may not be any consolation however, we have never received so...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 163 in Montreal
852 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#85 of 163 in Montreal
385 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#40 of 163 in Montreal
684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#66 of 163 in Montreal
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $174 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors until the elevators are fixed”
Answerman543, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to Hyatt or W instead”
53sergen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a great view if you face the mont real side”
Hvaldesb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow for a nice view of Montreal”
DesignatedPlanner, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
  • View from the 10th floor
  • Buildings and cars parked along the street
  • The nieghbourhood
24Ceecee, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5