We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lofts du Vieux-Port

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lofts du Vieux-Port
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Lofts du Vieux-Port
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early. Check in was a breeze - Fredique (sorry if it is misspelled) was extremely helpful. Everyone was great on check in and out. Our room was not ready so they upgraded us to a corner loft suite, at the corner of St Paul and St. Gabriel. Clean, comfortable bed and fully supplied (other than your food). Walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacationhugger
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a family wedding and had booked online for 8 of us to stay at The Lofts. The week before our arrival, I called to ask that our rooms be located close to each other if possible. It was then I discovered that The Lofts are housed in several different buildings, none too far from each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Madame Vanessa D, Dear Guest, We did get in contact by e-mail about your recent stay and thank you once again as it is how we perfect the Guests experience with us. I would like to reassure you that it’s always our goal to well inform you about the product itself as we don’t want to surprise our Guests....

Beaconsfield, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On a cold March weekend, stayed at one of the lofts. Every single one of the staff members was extremely courteous and professional. Enjoyed the spacious accommodations to cook a couple of special meals; lofts are well equipped. Just down the stairs to all kinds of entertainment. Love the cache and look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BougieBFoodie
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour BougieBFoodie, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the space, amenities and location during your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Staff, it was a pleasure for us to be here for you and hope you return very soon. Michael C. Guest Service Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Great location. Hotel lobby was a bit tricky to find. Room rate was a bit pricey considering our room didn't even have a view. The suite itself was very nice , spacious, modern style with a mix of old style, exposed brick or stone walls. Their shower with the jets was awsome! I would recommend this hotel if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience you had in the Lofts du Vieux Port which is also part of the Auberge du Vieux Port. We’re glad that you enjoyed the space of a loft and hope to welcome you back and this time we can look into a room at the Auberge that can be facing...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had a wonderful time but have some words of caution. First, the map marks the Auberge du Vieux-Port hotel, but its loft spaces are in other buildings nearby. We had a 500 sq ft loft, which was on the 3rd floor (stairs) over the restaurant Modavie, on Rue St. Paul & Boulevard St-Laurent (a couple of streets from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerdunn
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour kerdunn, I’m glad to hear that you appreciated your experience you had in the lofts and it’s exactly what it is, to feel as if you have your own place in the Old Montreal. I do though apologies on behalf of the person working that evening as we always have to show the Guests the first time to their...

Vermont
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We checked into the Auberge Montreal. They have 6 other buildings with town house style lofts. It was two block walk above Montreal steak pub house. Stainless steel kitchen, sitting and eating are. Two person jacuzzi tub and water fall shower. Not to mention the views of the cobblestone streets of St. Paul st. It was perfect. We found our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris in VT
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Chris in VT, On behalf of the ones that made all that noise in the middle of the night, I do apologize. I can understand where it can change all your experience you had. I am glad to hear that you still liked the loft experience. I would recommend, if you’re looking for something quieter, the rooms in the...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have had a wonderful stay this year again in the Lofts du Vieux Port over the holidays. Our loft was awesome and the staff made us feel special. A great start to the year 2017! Looking forward to our next visit this summer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicolas K
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Nicolas K, Another wonderful stay is what we always want to hear from you and we’re so happy and grateful that you always come back to stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back. Michael C. Guest Service Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Lofts du Vieux- Port in Montreal provided the best stay I've had in this city. i usually stay at hotels, but the Loft was so much better! you are largely left alone, but assistance is just a call away. Situated in the best part of Montreal for sight seeing and restaurants, the Lofts offer a spacious apartment with cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alison p
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour alison p, I’m grateful that you took the time to share your experience and glad to hear that you had a great time. We all look forward to welcome you back with us, hopefully very soon. Michael C. Guest Service Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed at the Lofts du Vieux Port in January this year. The 2 b/r and 2 bath apartment #605 was huge with full kitchen. And the 'decor' is suitably eclectic and rustic which reflects the history of old Montreal. But whilst appearing to 'have it all' there were some significant issues that made the stay less than desired. For...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank miccla11
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour miccla11, I would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your experience on here as it is how we learn to perfect the Guests experience. I also would like to reassure you that we’re working on a welcome kit to be left for all Guests arriving in the apartments and appreciate you sharing your comment. I also would like...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

This was my second time at the Vieux-Port hotel, but my first staying in the Lofts and what a great decision that was. We stayed in the Deluxe King Suite and it was exactly as the photos had advertised. At check-in the bellhop and desk attendant were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived in our room to find chocolate-covered strawberries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla K
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Kayla K, It’s always a pleasure to welcome the same Guests more than once. I’m glad to hear that you decided to try the Lofts and happy that you had an excellent time. We look forward to welcome you again with us and we also want you to stay longer with us. Michael C. Guest Service Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 163 in Montreal
1,628 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 163 in Montreal
1,879 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 163 in Montreal
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
2,041 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 163 in Montreal
249 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#4 of 163 in Montreal
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)

Neighbourhood Profile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic centre of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to some of the city's most antiquated buildings and picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St. Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums, festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a celebrated part of the city that explodes into fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its centre, street performers and artists compete with sprawling restaurant terraces for space along Jacques-Cartier Square, while the cobbled streets of Rue St. Paul and Rue Notre-Dame offer a reprieve of quiet galleries and atmospheric wine bars. Horse-drawn carriages are not an uncommon part of traffic, and the narrows they traverse are lined with boutiques, crêperies, and poutine shops enshrined in buildings of stone and wooden lattices. Here you can evoke Montreal's past with a traditional cooking lesson or historical tour, then enjoy its artistic present with live music and theatre.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lofts du Vieux Port consists of 29 lofts-comprising of Studios, lofts, One bedroom units and two bedrooms units – divided among four walk up buildings, all within a 50 meter radius. Brick and stone walls set the tone for most of the lofts which are furnished in contemporary style, while still maintaining a classic feel. Complete, with spacious dining area, works space, kitchen, bedroom (s) and bathroom, each loft provides all essentials necessary for a comfortable short or extended stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lofts du Vieux-Port

Address: 97 de la Commune Est, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1J1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $184 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lofts du Vieux-Port 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofts du Vieux-Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lofts du Vieux-Port staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lofts du Vieux-Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want corner views ask for room 705”
Vacationhugger, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask not to be on the St. Paul st side of hotel”
Chris in VT, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The valet is worth the few extra dollars for your trip. Navigating the tiny Old-Montreal streets is difficult.”
21kaylak, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I requested a lower floor.”
wendyf457, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 707 is on the top floor in the corner of the building. Awesome views of the area, but a 5 floor walkup.”
  • Room 707
matts114, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5