We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Booking.comUSD 126*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel is close to everything, Saint katherine st, saint laurent st the museum of modern arts, restaurants and everything that is interesting in downtown montreal is on walking distance or very short drive , the parking lot is under ground very secure and it has in and out access for a resonance price. Staff is very helpful and friendly!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank porter1307
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay. We work really hard to be able to provide a great service for our guests and we are glad to see that those efforts are noticed. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our pricing, location and your accommodations and hope to see you again...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I just came back today after a four night stay with my friends at this hotel. I was disgusted by the state the room is in. From broken furniture to the funk smell throughout the premises. I was really amazed on the performance of the security staff. They harassed girls and used their "toughness" (aka batons) to scare guys. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

good morning, Thank you for your review regarding your past stay with us. If there was anything wrong with the room you were in it would have been best to notify the reception so that we could have changed your room or helped to resolve the issue right away. The group that we had staying here was out of control...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 11 March 2015

My stay was for a quick stop in Montreal only but I have to be honest, everything I needed the Days Inn to be was covered. Comfortable / clean / well located / helpful / reasonably priced. The location of the hotel would be very handy

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Good morning, It is great to hear that we were able to make your short trip a comfortable one and hope that your next visit to Montreal will be spent at the Days Inn once again. best regards, the management team

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Toronto
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The hotel room was clean and quiet, staff were helpful. However, the phone number of the room which I live in conflicted with some other phone numbers in the front desk, over night I received several unknown phone calls, some of them no answer while others wanted ordering food like pizza, it was really annoyed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xiaochuan S
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn as your hotel for your most recent stay in Montreal. We would like to apologize that were was a situation regarding your phone and we strongly suggest that if you encounter anything like that again to call the front desk so that we can help. Best regards, The management team

ottawa
Reviewed 17 February 2015

It was a comfortable stay. Everything was clean and tidy. Staff was really friendly. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 709annet
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for writing a review regarding your most recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope you decide to stay at our property again. Best regards, the management team

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2015

I wish I had read comments on this hotel before booking our 2 day stay in Montreal. I took our previous experiences of staying at Days Inns for granted and assumed we would have a good experience. Thankfully we were able to cancel the second night reservation. The inconvenience of having to look for another place to stay on a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Buidseach1
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for expressing your opinions regarding your last stay. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience and hope you would give us a second chance in future. Best regards, The management team

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard One Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Bed Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#75 of 163 in Montreal
831 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#56 of 163 in Montreal
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 163 in Montreal
659 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#76 of 163 in Montreal
564 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and exhibition centres are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Address: 215 Rene-Levesque Blvd. East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Montreal Downtown)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Price Range: $125 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
unik0r, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We were fortunate to get a king-size bed in a suite. Very nice. Highly recommended room.”
jodyp420, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downtown and not expensive”
712philippes, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Run with your money”
88terencej, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As with all hotels the higher the better. This hotel is only eight floors”
Janeway2, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 126* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUSD 139
PricelineUSD 126
TripAdvisorUSD 126
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates