We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petite Auberge Les Bons Matins

449 reviews
Save
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(101 reviews)
“metro station”(32 reviews)
“row houses”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (449)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Petite Auberge Les Bons Matins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
190
99
23
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
99
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmetro stationrow houseslucien l'allierwaffles and french toastcomfort roomworking fireplacebell centregreat bed and breakfastmain buildingjacuzzi tubmake teamade to order breakfastfresh fruiteach morningfamily suitetop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Went to Montreal to see a concert. Chose this place as it`s in walking distance to the Bell Centre. Beautiful older buildings and units are renovated and well appointed. Comfortable and cosy units with smaller shared kitchens within the building. Breakfast was delicious and a...More

Thank AngelJ25
Reviewed 21 December 2014

This B&B is really great value for the cost. It was really clean and the included breakfast was hearty and tasty. Breakfast was either a waffle or French toast to start then a choice of an egg dish and as much bread and cereal as...More

Thank cowgirl585
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I'll admit that initially I was put off by the location as it seemed a bit jaded. But actually that's part of the charm. Inside is an arty yet homely place. The staff were lovely. Our room was fab. It's not the cheapest but definitely...More

2  Thank PaulCoyne73
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I stayed here with my husband for our wedding anniversary. It is located near the Bell Centre. The metro is a 2 minute walk. We parked our car and walked or took the metro. You can walk to Saint-Catherine for shopping in 10 minutes. We...More

1  Thank swiss2006
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I stayed for 8 nights and was very happy with service in the morning by Melisa and Winetta. Alex and Zen were very helpful when needed. The room was nicely decorated and the bed is one that you didn't want to get up from. Nice...More

2  Thank 722Lyall
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1293031323366
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (18)
Nearby
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
nightfall transforms from a business district into a
youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flo M
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Clarina P | Reviewed this property |
If you are looking to avoid stairs this is probably not a good choice. they own 3 interconnected buildings, one has the breakfast and reception, one is like an apartment and the midddle is more like a BnB, but there are... More
0
Votes
Steve A
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Thomas M | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is free off street parking, but it's hard to get...you may also park in the lot for a measly $10 per day...
2
Votes
Leisha S
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Anastasia1805 | Reviewed this property |
In my room, there were doors, with glass windows, dividing it from the main room. The glass could be blinded by curtains on the inside of the doors.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We had a downstairs room that was next to the laundry area which we thought might be noisy. Far from it as..."
Read review
"All rooms are lovely, but there are pictures online to choose what you rather."
Read review
"Book a room on the main floor if you don't like stairs, there is no elevator"
Read review
"Discuss directly with hotel due to variety and some difficulty of access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing