We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Show Prices
#43 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,567: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

I decided to take the family for a montreal thanksgiving week end. I know this hotel for a long time. While not the crown jewel of the Marriott family, I have enjoyed my stays here for business. I am a platinum member for several years and use the lounge for breakfast. This week end, as the lounge is closed we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krkss
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hello Krkss - thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent breakfast experience at our hotel. I do apologize we were less than responsive to your request. Though indeed not a current item on the menu we do normally have smoked salmon available within our kitchens. I assure you your comment is important to me and will...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

This is a large hotel with nice views over the St. Lawrence river. The staff are helpful and the room was comfortable with good views and quiet air handling. However the bathroom was rather cramped. The in-house restaurant was OK. There are no concessions to smokers at all and they must stand outside with no cover and no seating, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemin
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hello mikemin - thank your taking the time to post your comments. Sorry about the limited smoking considerations. As is the case in many municipalities, smoking options are becoming less and less easy to create.

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Traveled into my former home town for a week long conference here. The room The room was on the 23rd floor with amazing view. The room had adequate electric outlets by the be (CPAP and phone chargers) and the table in the room had outlets for my multiple laptops and chargers. For a high end hotel the rooms are small,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren T
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hello Darren T, Thank you for your post and positive feeback! À bientôt!

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Montreal - conference - new nice people, all is nice, but today happened one small interesting case. Cleaning woman decided to take my printed documents and magazines from my room, from table......when I came to reception to complain, one of staff person said it was in the garbage.....strange....sure personal staff understood what happened, but still in shock....documents are back but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maritana2014
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Dear Maritana2014 - as shared with you by our executive housekeeper, we extend to you our sincerest apologies that our room attendant mistook the location of the items as being to be removed form the room. This should never have occurred and has been addressed. Thankfully we were able to retrieve your correspondence and 2 of the magazines we misplaced....

Selkirk, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Came from Albany on Amtrak. Arrived 8pm. Check-in quick & easy. Room large with 2 double beds. Beautiful curved window. Bed comfortable. Room quiet (on 16th floor). Washroom large, clean & well stocked. The hotel was very large, beautiful, & clean. Loved it! Paid $183 per person per night for a room with 2 double beds. Concierge was so helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb K
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hi Barb K - thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your visit and the services we offer.

Reviewed 5 October 2014

Stayed 9 days in August for a conference. The location of the hotel is excellent -- walk to theater and shopping districts, and has a indoor access to the metro. The latter was very convenient when it rained outside. My room was on the 30th floor facing north with a reasonably fine view. The room was well appointed, and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeroyKP
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hi LeroyKP - thank you for the review of your stay - sorry about the points I will discuss with SUE today and we will take care of it on our end. I apologize for the delay.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and I have no complaints. The location is excellent just a few blocks from the major shopping street, bars, restaurants, etc. You can walk to old Montreal, McGill, Chinatown withing a few minutes. The hotel was clean with a few shops, restaurants and Starbucks inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeSmith43
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Thank you Mikesmith43 - appreciate your review of our hotel. A bientot!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed here recently for a long weekend vacation. The hotel was easy to find getting off the main highway entering Montreal. There's parking and the daily fee was around $20 so reasonable. The location was ideal for us. It's close enough to walk around all the major sight seeing areas in Montreal. We were able to walk to Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crod80
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hello Crod80 - thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to read overall your stay was a positive one and that our location was well suited to your needs. Your comment regarding accessibility from the hotel to the subway system is noted. Hopefully in future renovations we can make some improvements.

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for a week in late September. The hotel is clean and comfortable and walking distance to shopping and the Bell Center. The only issue o have with this hotel is there t.v.at it is not new and has poor quality as far as sound and not very crisp picture. The ladies at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank habsfan4me
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hi Habsfan4me - thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and noted. Sorry about the TV.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night in September with my wife. The rooms are not the most modern by are quite cozy. We arrived in Montreal early. We expected to park our vehicle at the hotel and head out shopping or to the spa but our room was ready early which was nice. The bellhop was very nice gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PatBo747
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hi PatBo 747 - appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. A bientot!

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (485)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (53)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King Concierge Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#56 of 163 in Montreal
1,893 reviews
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 163 in Montreal
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#15 of 163 in Montreal
1,149 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#48 of 163 in Montreal
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Address: 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $179 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chateau Champlain Hotel Montreal
Marriott Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#37 Business Hotel in Montreal
#38 Family Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors, better view”
 of 5 bubbles K357DWdavidm, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High Floors”
 of 5 bubbles MikeW990, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the highest floors for the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 544earls, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Road side but 20th Floor onwards to Njoy lovely city view...”
 of 5 bubbles Bharat111450, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for City View over the park.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerfan75, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay