We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur

    9 rue Ste-Catherine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1Z5, Canada
    1 (514) 700-4372
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    USD 58*
    USD 54*
    SAVE USD 4
    USD 58*
    USD 54*
    Traveller (151)
    Room & Suite (124)
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good49%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “sex shop” (45 reviews)
    “shared bathroom” (40 reviews)
    “budget room” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 54
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 54
      View Deal
    View all 30 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (585)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 419 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This was the first night of our trip and therefore wanted a good night's sleep to recover from jet lag. There was construction across the road on Saturday evening, until about 22h. It also started again very early on Sunday morning, maybe around 6am or...More

    Thank chocolatino
    Response from Ho H, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear guest, please know that we are sincerely sorry about the inconvenience that the noise due to the construction going on across the street has caused you. Please accept our apologies on this matter. We have already place several complaints to the city about this...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    At first a bit put off being above a sex shop. But the hotel was well staffed, clean and the rooms were very comfortable. It was quiet despite being smack in the centre beside Chinatown. The old city and Mont Royal are both short walks...More

    Thank David P
    Response from hohop2160, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to read about your most recent stay with. We are sincerely happy that we helped you to enjoy your trip inside our beautiful Montreal. We also hope to have the chance of welcoming you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I booked this hotel and prepaid based on the rating levels posted on several sites and then read reviews. I was terrified as to what kind of place this was going to be. I will also add that there were friends meeting us in Montreal...More

    Thank Pahhhhhter
    Response from Ho H, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for taking of your time to comment on our hotel. We are sincerely pleased to read about your most recent stay with us. We will be happy to share it with our staff members. We hope that we will have the...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here in the beginning of September for three nights. Construction across the street started every morning at 5:30 not 7am as they replied to in previous post. I have pictures and video to prove it. Dump trucks lined the side street and excavation started...More

    Thank g-sam777
    Response from Ho H, Manager at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello, I would like to apologize again for your bad experience in our hotel. If you have a picture and video that proves that the construction started at 5:30am, please sent it to me, I will then be able to make a complaint to the...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel last night, knowing it would be a basic accommodation, but since it was well located and the reviews seemed decent I thought I would give it a try. The only good things were the location and the sheets seemed clean....More

    Thank caytravels
    Response from Ho H, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 5 weeks ago

    We would like to apologize for your most recent experience inside our establishment. Please know that what you described is very unusual as we always strive on offering the best service that we can to our guests. Indeed this past Thursday we had an electrical...More

    Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
    353 reviews
    #89 of 165 hotels in Montreal
    Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
    2,302 reviews
    #10 of 165 hotels in Montreal
    Hotel Place d'Armes
    2,423 reviews
    #8 of 165 hotels in Montreal
    Hotel Zero 1
    1,216 reviews
    #55 of 165 hotels in Montreal
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Price range
    • USD 46 - USD 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
    • #28 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
    • #49 Business Hotel in Montreal
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Montreal >
    • Quartier des Spectacles
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel l Abri Du Voyageur ,
    • l Abri Du Voyageur Montreal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (151)
    Room & Suite (124)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (152)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Quartier des Spectacles
    The bar-none entertainment district for music and
    arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive
    playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30
    performance halls, with the vibrant Place des
    Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space
    features glowing towers, glass edifices, and
    granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals,
    concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and
    Hotel Place d'Armes
    2,423 reviews
    .68 km away
    Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
    353 reviews
    .08 km away
    Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
    2,302 reviews
    .72 km away
    Hotel Zero 1
    1,216 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    90 reviews
    .06 km away
    84 reviews
    .01 km away
    65 reviews
    .07 km away
    Cafe Du Nouveau Monde
    150 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Quartier des Spectacles
    513 reviews
    .31 km away
    1,154 reviews
    .37 km away
    L'Orchestre Symphonique de Montreal (OSM)
    236 reviews
    .21 km away
    Complexe Desjardins
    132 reviews
    .25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Evan C
    30 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from hohop2160 | Property representative |
    Hello, We don't have a private parking but there is somes parking arround the hotel, 5 minute of walking, the price is 25$ per day.
    Google Translation
    Stephen F
    9 May 2015|
    Response from 999carole |
    Hi we dont have no elevator sorry.
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at back and suites are quieter."
    Read review
    "They charge like it's a 3 star or more hotel but it is only a 1 star at best."
    Read review
    "Getting a room with a bathroom in it, is worth the extra money for me :)"
    Read review
    "We had a studio with kitchen facilities."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing