We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Tour Belvedere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Tour Belvedere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of La Tour Belvedere
 Click to rate
Ontario
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can't complain about the hotel for the price. It is in a good location, has all the amenities you need, the kitchen is great and the bathroom is awesome. The shower is fantastic. You can get free parking on the street, watch for bus signs and fire hydrants. You will have to move the car by 3, for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel1ontario
Public relation M, Responsable des relations clients at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear travel1ontario, Thank you for your time and your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay even though you had a few issues along your stay! We hope we can see you again soon. Best regards

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved this hotel specifically because of it indoor parking since we have a new baby with us and we wanted to avoid exposing him to the extreme cold temperatures. Nowhere on the hotel page did they specify that the indoor parking does not fit SUVs! We had to park outdoor, and even still they didn't have enough parking space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emahhal
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Emahhal, Thank you for your time and your review. We are truly sorry that you could not enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, parking in downtown Montreal is really difficult! We never pretend that we could accomodate all of our guests. Also, for the temperature, we had in Montreal for a few weeks good weather, under the winter normal here in...

boston, ma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights with our two young children. Beautifully renovated and spacious. The beds were very comfortable too. Excellent location right near green line metro, within 20 minute metro ride to all major attractions. A quick walk around the corner to bustling St. Catherine street where there are a lot of restaurants. Pool was warm and we had it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shana1978
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Shana1978, We want to thank you for your time and your comments. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us ! It is true we are close to everything and it is very convenient! We hope to see you soon for another stay and trip to Montreal! Regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the apartment hotels, one expects to find basic amenities in the room like a well-appointed kitchenette. This place does not disappoint you at all given the money that they charge. Really affordable, considering that my room had a microwave, oven, sink, pots & pans, some utensils and a refrigerator. Rooms are specious though some of the rooms have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul-ambekar
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear atul-ambekar, Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you soon ! Kindly

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is good close to everything. I had a studio suite, but it was more like an apartment, separate bedroom. Kitchen living room and dining room in one but not cramped. The staff are exceptional they go out of their way to assist guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Linda R, We want to thank you for your great review and for you time. It is always a pleasure to read about experiences at our hotel ! We really do hope you had a great time in Montreal and that you will come and see us as soon as possible for another stay! Best regards

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are a little dated but were very clean and not too expensive. The best part was definitely the staff who were very helpful and also very knowledgeable regarding the city. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edinburgh97
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Edinburgh97, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to see you soon on your next trip. Try our newly renovated rooms with wooden floors, modern and convenient you won't be disappointed. Kindly

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The Belvedere is 1 block from the Metro station in the old Forum; 1 block from Cabot Square {something happening every night} smack dab in the cool, funky ethnic St Catherine's district & a couple blocks from the chic Westmount area & walking distance to Old Montreal. The rooms are not fancy, but clean & spacious and suitable for families....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zayit2014
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Zayit2014, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at La Tour Belvedere. It's true we are close to everything ! We would love to have you on your next trip to Montreal :) Regards

Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I have stayed here more than once. Clean, friendly, spacious rooms with kitchenettes and balconies. Perfect location. Parking at the old forum for $20/day. Oh yeah, $75/night!! Seriously. Marriott westmount which is also a nice hotel is across the road and literally identical except for breakfast and they are twice the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirTav
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi SirTav, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel! We do hope you come back for your next trip to Montreal ! See you soon ! Best regards

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over New Years...now when you pull up to the hotel, do not judge a book by its cover...the room I had was HUGE, full kitchen, separate bedroom / living room, balcony ect. The location was amazing, just minutes from the Train Station, shopping, night life and the Casino. The staff were super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Ryan M, Thank you for your great review on our hotel ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we really hope you will come back soon! Kindly

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Clean, spacious room with kitchenette. Pool looked nice but was a bit chilly so we didn't try it out. The saunas were in the change-rooms so couldn't be used as a couple. The only downside was the off-site parking. When we left it was snowing and so our suitcases and our coats were wet going into car for a 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Kathy R, Thank you for your review ! We are sorry for the downside we really hope to see you again!! Regards

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Double Full Suite with Carpet Floor (64)
Viewed
Double Full Suite with Carpet Floor (Old Style) (64)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio with Carpet (46)
Viewed
Studio with Hardwood Floor (44)
Viewed
Suite with Carpet (65)
Viewed
Suite with Hardwood Floor (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#82 of 164 in Montreal
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 164 in Montreal
843 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#70 of 164 in Montreal
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in Downtown Montreal, La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel offers Exceptional Service and Value. Welcome to La Tour Belvedere, a well appointed apartment hotel in a quiet location offering spacious suites and all the amenities and features you need for corporate housing and short or long term affordable stays in Montreal. Located just steps from the hustle and bustle in downtown Montreal, relax at our furnished hotel apartment while enjoying convenient services and close freeway and subway access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Tour Belvedere

Address: 2175 boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $77 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Tour Belvedere 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your La Tour Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tour Belvedere Hotel Montreal
La Tour Belvedere Montreal
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Tour Belvedere staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
New York City, New York
10 months ago
sunshinemom69
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from La Tour Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms have better view and daylight.”
 of 5 bubbles atul-ambekar, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have views. The rare view is of Mount Royal.”
 of 5 bubbles B307RWlindar, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra $7 or $9 dollars for the bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles SirTav, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book one of the suites, you pay a little more, but totally worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 249RyanM, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“resides in the heart of the downtown so everything is so accessible”
 of 5 bubbles harneetkaur14, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5