We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loft Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Loft Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over Christmas and the apartments are delightfully spacious, no views from the rooms however the modern kitchen and bathroom is a saving grace. The entrance to the hotel is a nightmare for any drivers unfamiliar with the area. The staff were polite and friendly in with English and French. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel on the whim just to get away for the night... we arrived on the 8th late and checked in..front desk was really helpful and polite.. they told me where to park my car, but when i arrived we pressed a button and waited about 10 minutes for the garage door to open.. and wow very tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Daniel O, Manager at Loft Hotel, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Even though we try to avoid issues with any event that may be taking place in the Hotel, it is sometimes difficult. It is also surprising to hear that your room was not "very clean". Even though cob webs are sometimes unavoidable, our housekeeping team works very...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night in March, room was very large and clean. Staff was friendly and no issues with the check-in or check-out ! I would stay here again. We also had a party in one of the halls which was very nice. Great place for birthdays / weddings or engagement parties !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTD25
Ottawa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight in March. Nice lobby and no problem checking in. Layout a little weird. Main floor is on the fourth floor but it is still street level. Due to being on a hill. They offer self parking in the building. 20$ a bit expensive considering it is not Valet. The hallways to get to the rooms are dark....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KapBoy77
Daniel O, General Manager at Loft Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is appreciated.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Sometimes we just need a lil break from life. We decided to do a little staycation here at the LoftHotel. The staff at the front desk was very welcoming and attentive to our needs. They accommodated it with a gorgeous loft. We were extremely happy with the quality/price. We even visited the venue which is beautiful, and are considering hosting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexM1214
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Unacceptable. Various issues. (Drilling early in the morning - renovation repairs, Cold rooms - no thermostat, hot water shortage, blown fuses using their over powered portable heater, parking garage lockdown, staff unable to make decisions - no manager ever available, switched our promised booked room because they were to lazy to setup a cot bed, cheap only provided 1 bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mtltrip2017
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The customer service is poor at this hotel. On the night we came in we were greeted by a woman who absolutely wanted to know which direction we were heading. Yelling at us from the reception to know which room we were heading to. As we got to the room, we were quietly waiting for our friend to get ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyvw
Pascal M, Manager at Loft Hotel, responded to this review

The staff is always attentive to all individuals entering the Hotel. This is to ensure the security and safety of our guests. All gatherings must be reserved and authorized in advance. Failing to do so is against Hotel policy and puts the security of the people occupying the room at risk. The fee that you have spoken of is simply...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We spent one night mid-December. We had a suite that was just gorgeous. It was spacious and very typical of a Montreal hotel in a converted building. The suite had a full kitchen, plenty of utensils, large TV, etc. It was immaculate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in 2 different rooms as I had to extend my stay by 1 day. The hotel is very close to restaurants and the bus, I had to commute to Hochelaga every day, so that was very convenient. Both rooms were very clean, tidy and very comfortable. The first room I was In had a nice kitchen, perfect for longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevirescoFM
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Great place, awesome loft rooms and very friendly Only the breakfast looks a bit like in a good hostel. But there's good bread - no glutenfree, croissants... But a place which is worth to come to stay here. And you are already close to a lot of good places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Boutique Loft (75)
Viewed
Executive Loft (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Urban Loft (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and exhibition centres are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
More than a Hotel- Better than a Hotel ! LUXURY FOR YOUR LIFESTYLE. A stunning Montreal landmark, Le Loft Hotel combines fascinating architectural history with modern design and stylish amenities in the heart of downtown Montreal. Located near the famous Latin Quarter on beautiful Terrace St-Denis Street, guests of Le Loft Hotel will enjoy world-class service, luxurious rooms and some of the best panoramic vistas of Montreal the city has to offer. Well-appointed and fully equipped lofts, Le Loft Hotel offers the ideal solution for both short and long-term accommodation in Montreal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loft Hotel

Address: 334 Terrasse St Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $175 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loft Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Loft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms good.”
kevinstorey62, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I saw a few of the rooms, and they all seemed unique and huge.”
markinmadison, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask rooms in the back of the building, no view but absolutly calm”
807elisabethr, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floor and away from noice”
johngeorge371, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask the 5th floor”
escoffier10, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5