We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Causeway Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Causeway Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the hotel was ok but could use some maintenance. We were there on a conference. Beds definitely are past their best before date. We were on the 4th floor and the only ice machine was in the basement. Also has the tiniest elevator I have ever saw in a hotel. No restaurant inside the building although there is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briansbass
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

As soon as we arrived we were made welcome and once in out beautiful room the reception called to make certain that we were happy and if we needed anything. The staff helped us in getting to some tourist destinations and great food. The hotel it self is beautiful and close to the water. perfectly appointed. We will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkylama
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a great value spot, the boardwalk is in short walking distance, lots of easy places to find food. The WingPEI.com is right out the back door for everyone welcome type legion fun. Great chicken wings and a band Friday-Saturday. RCAF club means local, so leave your attitude at the door and enjoy some east coast fun if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray C
noneya
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This was a pleasant hotel stay. They made things very comfortable for our team, were always flexible and accommodated us at every turn. Close to restaurants, close to the water and to Queen Elizabeth park. Thank you for a great stay in PEI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T S
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our baseball team received first class treatment from the staff, no doubt helping us win the national championship. A great hotel in a picturesque location. The staff as extremely accommodating to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martypaleczny
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Most accommodating and helpful hotel ever! They were able to assist and support our team with any and every request. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone searching for more than just another hotel, this was a favourable and memorable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pulfordthorpe
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Centrally located and walking distance to great restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean. Loved the pool and the deck out-front of my room. Tammy and her staff were awesome, went well beyond to make out stay as enjoyable as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linofeijo
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had an amazing time at the Causeway Bay Hotel in PEI. The staff was outstanding and very customer focused. We stayed there for the baseball championships with 18 players and they went out of their way to make our stay outstanding. Rooms were taken care of every morning, staff very pleasant, staff knew the area well and where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmannella2016
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Causeway Bay was where our team from Ontario stayed during the 15U Nationals. The hotel staff were amazing. They were more than accommodating for our group and went above and beyond to make the kids and coaches comfortable and to ensure that they had everything they needed. The proximity to the Queen Elizabeth fields was great and also walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

guess we were unlucky and got a room with a terrible bathroom. the walls were falling off and the caulking was black. the carpet is not clean either. I had no hot water for my shower either. the hotel was full and no choice of another room. to add to this, we woke up in the morning with water falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8W
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You For your review, and again we are very sorry about your bathroom. We were completely full that evening and a guest on an upper floor showered with their shower curtain outside the tub which resulted in a bad flood that caused many problems with your bathroom, As we apologized at length to you about this, you were in...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.5 km away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
3.6 km away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
137 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
5.4 km away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 km away
Summerside Motel
Summerside Motel
#9 of 13 in Summerside
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms offer fibre Op TV with complimentary WIFI, fridge, microwave, coffee maker,complimentary coffee and tea, clock radio, air conditioning and hair dryer. ATM and computer onsite, we also offer 24 hour guest services, laundry facilities, wake up calls, vending machines, roll-away cots when reserved, playpens when reserved, and business center. Onsite indoor pool in a separate building. There is an onsite restaurant and lounge (Hours Vary)They offer world famous lobster and seafood. Hotel is a short walk from a fabulous beach boardwalk that runs for miles along the cities waterfront, many walking trails and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Hotel

Address: 311 Market St, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 1K8, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: $122 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Causeway Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Causeway Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Causeway Bay Hotel Summerside, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just arrive.. all rooms have wonderful views”
 of 5 bubbles funkylama, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms in main hotel get look out the front. There are a couple on main floor that have little balconettes, ask for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles 684murrayc, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a deck are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles linofeijo, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This was a Formal Dinner. We did have attendees who stayed at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 229lesc, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“check the a/c knobs to ensure they all work properly”
 of 5 bubbles wendymZ4418YZ, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay