We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I recently stayed in the cozy cabin for a week. The cabin was very cozy. It's an older building but it has been renovated and very clean. The heat pump, heating/cooling unit, on the wall is a great addition. The deck on the back deck was great to have. The small kitchen was great to have during the week. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Duguay
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts with us and suggestions on how we might improve on our Cozy Cabin in the future. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to visit us again! If you do and would like a lot more space and newer furniture etc. I would suggest our beautiful...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

My mom and I stayed here for one night before leaving the island. We stayed in a suite (with a separate bedroom) and were pleasantly surprized at the space and provisions. The hotel was quiet and pleasant, though the bathroom was quite dated. The location of the included breakfast on the upper floor of the main building was lovely -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianinAsia2008
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed our quiet country atmosphere! Our building and some of the bathroom fixtures are on the older side and that is why we charge much less than the newer establishments in town. You are right that the breakfast area does not have direct wheel chair accessibility unfortunately, so unless they have...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for 10 nights while in PEI visiting family. The hotel was clean and very affordable. The free breakfast each morning was tasty and a good variety. What really makes the hotel special is the staff. They were extremely accommodating and friendly. It was so nice to be spoken to by our names with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VOR_11
kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, I assure you the pleasure was all ours in hosting such friendly and appreciative guests as yourself! We really enjoy when people stay for an extended time and we get a chance to know them a bit and share stories. That is the best part about this job! We were so glad to provide you with a...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights at the end of August. We were not expecting anything fancy, but found the room very dated and smelling musty. Our room was only cleaned 1 of the days we were there (well, it was half-cleaned the other days - only 1 bed was made up?) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laplanteam
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, I am sorry that you did not find your stay with us to your satisfaction. Some of our rooms are in line to have the carpet pads replaced and so I am assuming you were in one of those rooms. We hope to have that "musty smell" taken care of in the near future. We do have...

Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The Cozy Cabin was nice. We spent 2 nights there but we were only there to sleep. The beds were comfy but the room with the 2 beds was cramped. The breakfast was ok. Was not a fancy place. Staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, We are glad that you found a good rest in our cabin and yes it is a much smaller place compared to our spacious luxury cottage next door.....that's why we call it "Cozy". ;) Next time may I suggest you try our Cottage Couture that has 3 bedrooms with a queen bed in each ( one with...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The room was not clean. There was somme coffee stains on a wall. We also found flies squashed on two wall of the bathroom. The air conditioning unit was extremely dusty and was not strong enough to cool down the room. We do not recommand this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cart_cl
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, I am very sorry that you did not find your room to your satisfaction. This complaint regarding lack of cleanliness is surprising since we have had over 99% of our guests extremely pleased with how clean our rooms are and the Island inspector has awarded us the title of the cleanest hotel on PEI this summer. So...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2015

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay near Summerside, this is a good option. We found the service at the front desk to be very friendly; both the person who checked us in and the person who checked us out helped us in various ways. Our room had two queen beds and barely contained them; we felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soliteyah
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, We are so glad our staff achieved our goal in offering family-style service and helping you in any way we could! The rooms with 2 beds upstairs are a tighter fit so for those wishing for more space I would suggest next time trying one of our spacious 2 bedroom suites on the ground floor. They have...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here two nights while attending Fall Flavor festival events and this place provided a good clean comfortable and affordable place to lay our head for the night. Nothing fancy, little dated but friendly service and did the trick. Recommend no hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheers2011
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, Thank you so much for your helpful and positive review! We love guests like you who appreciate our strengths that we take pride in so that even though our facilities are more old-fashioned we believe we are providing a good value! Thank you for your recommendation and we'd love to have you back anytime! Regards, Deborah Front...

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend Fall Flavours. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Bed is comfortable and breakfast that is included is also good. Very close to sports arena and mall. Rooms are a dated but again very clean. Heated pool looked nice as well. Great value !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJPen
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for highlighting some of our best features! I am glad you had a good time at our Fall Flavours Fesival! Our heated pool is very nice and has been claimed to be the cleanest pool on the Island by the Inspector. Hopefully you can...

Southborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This Inn is centrally located if you want to explore all of PEI. The staff is wonderful, so very friendly and helpful. This is my go-to place when I’m visiting PEI. The breakfast is great. The items are replenished frequently, so everything is fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frank119
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, Thank you for returning to us again and again and for giving us a lovely review! It is a privilege to serve you and a joy to have folks that we get to know come back to visit and bring a smile to our faces! I'm so glad you enjoyed our hearty breakfasts and enjoyed touring our...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
7.8 km away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
137 reviews
4.6 km away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
95 reviews
9.8 km away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.8 km away
Summerside Motel
Summerside Motel
#9 of 13 in Summerside
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Address: 3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: $66 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Summerside
Canadas Best Value Inn And Suites Summerside, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The chalets offer greater privacy and a deck with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadrat1948, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor, no noise from above or from other rooms beside us.”
 of 5 bubbles Geneva20, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would guess back of the main hotel and rooms at the back of the cottages would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 1953debbiemarie, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unless the motel is not full, the choice of room depends on what is available !”
 of 5 bubbles MexTripper, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioners need some work on the lower room facing the field.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1796UOkarenj, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay