We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suites of Euston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suites of Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Montague, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect affordable, cozy place to stay. Great location, easy parking. The old house converted into suites has loads of character with hard wood floors, original wood work, some of the suites have the original fireplaces with inserts. Beds are comfortable, and the rooms are very clean, and very warm. Small contained kitchenettes with bar fridges, toaster, coffee maker, very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynLMck
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you .

Bathurst
Reviewed 27 December 2016

a very old, low grade hotel. heated our room with a portable heater. cheap thin bedding. room was small. bed only a double. did not even feel safe being here. chain lock on the door was broken. only a half roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and there is no front desk to go ask for more. you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screenname154958
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. all you had to do is call Larry on your room phone his number is 30 and we will be very happy to help you next time . Thank you ,Todd.

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was nice. Got a free upgrade to a bigger room which was wonderful. Room had ample space, and clean although a bit cold. Had to wait a little while for the electric heater to warm the room. Staff were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julius Miguel B
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you !!

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful room with big bed and great size room overall, nice shower and bathroom great size also, amazing location walking distance to everything and a really helpful host- Todd! Definetly staying here every time when in Charlottetown!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidhenrybes
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you !!!!!!!

Reviewed 21 November 2016

This place has the feel of a charming B&B but without the pricetage and the breakfast. The building doesn't call attention to itself and might be easy to overlook, but make no mistake, you'll be sorry if you do. I had a cozy suite with a very comfy bed, kitchenette, and bathroom that I can best describe as modern-vintage--updated amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katelyn Q
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you !!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This was my second stay at Suites of Euston and both times I was impressed by Todd and Larry with their check in and tips on things to do in the area etc. I love the unique feel to the property and last time (summer) really enjoyed spending time on the balcony watching the sunset over the tops of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JordyCaine
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you ..

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I must start off by saying, that I am someone who is very hard to impress but Todd and Larry certainly impressed me. Starting from their grace and passion for the people and hotel, all the way to the historical home's presence that it brings you. It is an old home, converted into a hotel suite but each room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you .

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This home is in a great location, has been partially renovated, but the finishing touches are missing. The bathroom was so tiny, but that was the least. The tile was not finished, it had the makings of a kitchenette, but not stocked with anything that you would want to use. The TV did not work, there was no one around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne0888
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you

Tallinn
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This historical home has been converted into an 11 suite hotel in the city centre. Each suite is unique. It includes a kitchenette with microwave; frig.; coffee maker and dishes. Our bathroom was carved out of a closet or hallway? The shower was a step down affair and the sink was cut into one of the walls or pillar with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 179wesleys
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Old three story building renovated into hotel suites with private washrooms. Good location with minimal free parking at back & side. After a few minutes of trying to get a hold of someone at the locked front door, we checked in with caretaker Larry who was friendly, helpful and informative. Outside stairs lead right up to the suites from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellie H
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.7 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
675 reviews
0.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
374 reviews
0.6 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
295 reviews
3.5 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 23 in Charlottetown
507 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With our downtown location, The Suites of Euston are close to all of Charlottetown's attractions including:Province HouseThe Confederation Centre of the Arts (home of the Charlottetown Festival)Victoria Row, Peakes Quay, Great Lobster Dinners, Walking tails, Victoria Park. And much, much Designed in 1875 by prominent Charlottetown architect Richard Weeks and completed in 1878 by contractor William Wright for the owner Joseph William Mitchell, this three storey brick cottage with mansard roof has been lovingly restored and updated. Take a step back in time and experience the full splendor of the newly designated heritage building "Suites of Euston".Located at 155 Euston Street, new University Avenue, it is a short walk to Province House National Historic Site, Confederation Centre of the Arts, craft shops, Victoria Park and Beaconsfield House. Wireless Internet now available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suites of Euston

Address: 155 Euston St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $52 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites of Euston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Suites of Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Of Euston Hotel Charlottetown
Suites Of Euston Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suites of Euston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suites of Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only drawback is that this is not a good handicap accessible location. If you're in a wheelchair you will have great difficulty here.”
 of 5 bubbles 507katelynq, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles P139WLmiker, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanne0888, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each room is different”
 of 5 bubbles 179wesleys, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Review of #4 - William H. Pope Suite”
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Washroom
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Fireplace, TV, Table & Chairs
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Entrance & Kitchenette
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Queen Bed
 of 5 bubbles KellieA_12, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5