We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Delta Hotels Prince Edward

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels Prince Edward
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Delta Prince Edward, The staff were all very nice friendly and helpful to us, and I would like to thank Maureen, Donna Marie, the two Jeffs, the two Brandons, Ryan, Spencer, Glen, and Morgan, Rebecca, and Rob in the Waters Edge resteraunt. You all had a part in making our stay a pleasant one. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellebelle44
melissamcewendelta, Guest Service Supervisor at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, responded to this review

Ellebelle44, Thank you for taking the time to leave a response and for sharing your experience at the Delta Prince Edward. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Charlottetown. We're delighted that you experienced excellent service from the associates you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My husband and I stayed for a week at this lovely, spacious and very clean hotel. As noted in other reviews, the location is excellent as well. We enjoyed the wharf area and Charlottetown itself. While the staff was nice (housekeeping outstanding), we had two 'issues' which kept this rating below five stars. The wifi and technical problems we encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debby24tor
London, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We just finished a 6 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was large and clean and the front desk staff were always very helpful and cheerful. The elevator was slow but the stairs worked well for us. The laundry room came in handy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathybL2648DV
Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Good location if you're in town on business. I've eaten breakfast in the restaurant and it's fine. Close to good restaurants like the Merchantman, Terre Rouge, and (my fav) Churchill Arms (get the korma). Newly renovated rooms but I'm not sure if all are.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark G
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, responded to this review

Greetings Mark G: Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed our convenient location, and that you had the opportunity to not only stop by our own restaurant, Water's Edge, but that you also had the chance to visit others nearby. With regard to our guest rooms, I am happy...

Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Delta WaterEdge breakfast is in a windowless room (can't see the water). There was no other choice than menu items. We ordered the 'continental' and received an old croissant slapped on a plate and some cheap yoghurt I understand Delta wants to make the maximum profit per guest but that was at the edge of contempt Worst hotel breakfast ever.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simple-Pilgrim
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, responded to this review

Greetings Simple-Pilgrim: Thank you for your post and review of your breakfast in our dining room. I am sorry you were very disappointed with your experience. Our continental includes choice of fresh baked daily pastries and high quality yoghurt. I apologize for your disappointment on that occasion and please rest assured that your comments have been reviewed by our Executive...

Sydney Mines, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. This hotel seems to do everything right. They put us on a floor with mostly all hockey teams so we don't have to worry too much about the noise level of the kids. There is no worse feeling then trying to keep 16+ plus kids quiet at 8pm because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlefrense
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, responded to this review

Greetings jlefrense: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us while in Charlottetown for your hockey tournament. Certainly your many kind comments towards our hotel and our team here were a pleasure to read and to share. We were happy to know you had an enjoyable stay overall, and that you were able...

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Decor has an identity problem between nice and modern however we had a nice stay, room was big, clean and comfortable. We were given the wrong room and got switched with no problem. We stayed for two nights the second day towels had been left in the floor, shampoo and soap and towels were not refilled. And a glass had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marijo93
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, responded to this review

Greetings Marijo93: Thank you very much for your post here on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. While I was pleased to learn you had a nice stay overall, I certainly wish to apologize that you initially received the incorrect room, and as well for your housekeeping service. Please know this is not in keeping with our...

St. Louis
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Great location in old Charlottetown, on the waterfront. Parking garage available. Easy walk to many restaurants, pubs, and shops in the old Charlottetown district. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms, spacious baths. Free and relatively fast wifi. Only problem was the elevators; they are very slow, and the doors open before the floor of the elevator is flush with the floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GreggSt_Louis
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, responded to this review

Greetings GreggSt_Louis: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. So pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, and in particular your guest room and breakfast experience. On another note, I regret the elevator service was not as it should have been and I apologize for the obvious inconvenience you were caused. Thank you...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is a beautiful hotel within walking distance of many great restaurants and pubs. I could have stayed for two weeks and still eaten at a different great place each night. If your explorations will be taking you further afield they have underground parking right at the hotel, so simply an elevator ride and you are in the lobby. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 506terrie
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, responded to this review

Greetings 506terrie: Your review of your stay with us is very much appreciated. So pleased you had a wonderful visit and that you had the opportunity to experience some of our local restaurants. Thank you for your kind comment towards our team here, I was happy to know you experienced friendly and helpful guest service. Thanks again, and we look...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Waterfront and walking distance to lots of great Restos. Very quaint and coZy. Would highly recommend you check out the Resto called gahan which is walking distance from hotel. The breakfast is good but rather pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alextar25
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, responded to this review

Greetings Alextar25: Thank you kindly for taking the time to post about your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. Very pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you had the time to explore the different sights and restos within walking distance of the hotel. Again, thank you for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back another...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
374 reviews
0.2 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
574 reviews
0.5 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#8 of 23 in Charlottetown
443 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
4.3 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 23 in Charlottetown
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the wonders of Prince Edward Island beginning at the Delta Hotels Prince Edward. Surrounded by deluxe amenities, each room is sprinkled with the comforts of well rounded luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Prince Edward

Address: 18 Queen Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 8B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $158 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Prince Edward 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Hotels Prince Edward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Prince Edward Hotel Charlottetown
Delta Charlottetown
Delta Prince Edward Charlottetown
Charlottetown Delta
Delta Hotels Prince Edward Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Hotels Prince Edward staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Perth, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Thunder Bay
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Hotels Prince Edward staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles 8jimh, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room at all in my stays at the delta.”
 of 5 bubbles 969jeannem, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner Suites (03 rooms) had a convenient kitchenette and plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles ourfamilya, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“prefer harbor view at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles topcat204, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“10th Floor can be noisy due to Hospitality Suite; or crash the party! : )”
 of 5 bubbles HeyNow-Hank, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5