We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

3.7 km from Charlottetown centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
112 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
London On
Reviewed 13 August 2016

3 of us were travelling on our motorcycles and rolled into PEI after dark to find there were no rooms to be had, we found out the Comfort Inn had a cancelation and called right away to secure the room. I hope you have the pleasure of dealing with Jessica she is so helpful and went well above to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abnerkl
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi abnerkl, Thank you for rolling into our property and for leaving us your feedback. I will make sure I pass on to Jessicah your kind words, she is outstanding! It was our privilege to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell, Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown

Vanguard, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel had a hot breakfast, the rooms were clean and newly renovated. The staff was very accommodating when I wished to extend my stay an extra day. There was even fresh lemon water in the lobby! I was quite impressed with the "extras" considering this is not a luxury hotel! Drawbacks to the hotel include the location: it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Heather, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us this dynamite feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by our property! It is wonderful guests like you that make our peak season such a joy. The staff and I hope to see you again very soon....

York, Maine
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This Comfort Inn us a step back in time. No elevator. Had to help an older couple carry their luggage up to second floor as no one at front desk would help. Our room had a decent tub and sink, but toilet was low and small. We stayed three nights, wish we didn't. The floor was never vacuumed the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy S
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations and that we didn't have an elevator for you at our two story building Nancy. We certainly did not mean to inconvenience you in any way. If you do stay again in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was not our first choice for hotels but we ended up staying here because we couldn't find another place in PEI for our first night. The room itself was clean-ish. The washroom was not clean at all - a bit gross, actually. The breakfast provided was all right, however the location is rather small& awkward. I suggest getting there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank birdwatcher24
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi birdwatcher24, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I apologize for any issues you had with housekeeping during your stay. This is certainly not the service we pride ourselves on and expect for our guests. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope you have a great rest of your Summer. Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean, General...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel to be under the expectations of the Comfort Inn. The kitchen service as very poor, the girl had no clue what she was doing, coffee was not refilled and food was not replenished. Not sure if she was new or just clueless. Also did not find the friendliness that was supposedly in PEI. Vas very disappointed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Judy, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our property did not exceed your expectations. That is certainly not the feedback we strive for. Regardless it was our privilege to have you as our guest. The staff and I hope you have a wonderful rest...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights there after rolling the dice with Priceline. Hotel delivered on it promises- free parking,breakfast and internet. Checkin was standard quick, not rude but not entirely interested in giving a little extra push to welcoming or helping. Circle circle on a map and goodbye. (I never book with priceline, maybe this comes with the package?) Enough parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie l
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We really appreciate all your compliments Natalie. I will certainly pass along your concerns with the lay out and product of our hot breakfast. I am glad the coffee was such a hit with you. Our guests feedback on our property is very important to us, thank you so...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Check in was efficient and friendly, room was okay.Big clean bed, plenty of pillows. Had to clean off a squashed big mosquito on the bathroom wall. Looked like it had been there awhile,back of the bathroom door could have used a cleaning. For some reason there was slightly smokey smell in the room. It seems that folks sit outside in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G P
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi G P, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. We really appreciate the compliments you left us GP. I will pass along your concerns regarding our breakfast, your opinion is important to us, extremely important. Unfortunately the Tourism Levy is something every motel in Charlottetown has to charge and is a...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Arrived to this overpriced hotel and was somewhat satisfied by the room. Can easily hear everyone around from the TVs to the people that arrive late and keep on talking as if they are the only people in the world. Gutters on the hotel have not been cleaned and water overflowing everywhere onto the concrete below. I had to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RtC1055
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi RtC1055, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our property. This is certainly not the feedback we strive for. You have my sincere apologies. The staff and I hope you have a great rest of your Summer. Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean, General...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

NO elevator!! If you have difficulty with stairs, or have no desire to lug your bags up a flight of stairs, request a ground floor room. However, this hotel was VERY clean! We travel a lot. We've already spent over 50 nights in hotels this year I must say I've never seen a cleaner shower! Our room was nicely appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. We really appreciate your compliments! We can certainly make sure that you have a ground floor room on your next stay to avoid the stairs. We would be happy to do that for such a great guest and Choice Privilege member. The staff...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I couldn't decide whether to give this hotel a 4 or a 5, because it's not the Waldorf. It is a Comfort Inn, with modest decor and without a lot of amenities; it does not a full restaurant or bar, and I'm not sure whether it has a pool or exercise room - I didn't have the time to check,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlimOttawa
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi SlimOttawa, We are absolutely over the moon that our property went over so well with you! I agree we really do have so much to offer for our guests. We are so appreciative of this Stellar review. Wonderful guests like you make this job such a pleasure. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay with us and...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.6 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 23 in Charlottetown
507 reviews
4.0 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
575 reviews
4.1 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
675 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $121 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from Capital Drive and North River road should be the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ametsound, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground-floor room with drive-up access”
 of 5 bubbles glenford2000, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a parking lot view room.”
 of 5 bubbles MFFisher, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor smell musty”
 of 5 bubbles D4587YCmichaelm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd floor if you have to - but no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ebaska, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5