We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/08/2017 29/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dundee Arms Inn

    200 Pownal St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 3W8, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    28/08/2017 29/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 187*
    View Deal
    Traveller (48)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good32%
    • Average12%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Dundee Arms Inn
    Deals (26)
    28 Aug.29 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Annex
      USD 187
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Annex)
      USD 188
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Annex)
      USD 186
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room (Annex)
      USD 186
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Annex
      USD 187
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Annex)
      USD 188
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Annex)
      USD 188
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Annex)
      USD 188
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Annex)
      USD 188
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Annex) (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 188
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Annex)
      USD 188
      View Deal
    • Junior Suite (Inn)
      USD 235
      View Deal
    • Junior Suite (Inn)
      USD 235
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 26
    The Great George
    627 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    The Harbour House
    733 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    Fairholm National Historic Inn
    280 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
    460 reviews
    #10 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (256)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 247 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    LOVED IT! Great rooms, restaurant, patio, location. And what charm! Book it and you wont be disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff. In the heart of PEI with great access to downtown, local pubs and local festivals. Beautifully renovated historical building.

    Thank David C
    Response from Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms InnResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for the lovely review of our property. Thank you also for staying with us. We appreciate your review . Have a great day and a great summer. Pat Sands

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We met up with friends for lunch and we all enjoyed our meals. Chef Patrick does a wonderful job with his menu catering to a wide range of tastes. Our server Michael was very attentive, friendly and a real pleasure to interact with.More

    Thank maritimer_11
    Response from Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Chef Patrick is a great chef and has been with us for 18 years now and he is a great chef. I will let Micheal know about...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed here for one night in the annex on the third floor. We had a room with a king size bed. The room is quite dark with only one tiny window facing the Inn's patio. It has its own designated parking which was very...More

    Thank Car01777
    Response from Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning, Thank you for the review of our property. I am sorry that you had so many issues with the room. I take great pride in the property and I certainly do not like to see guests leave unhappy. The mattresses on all of...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were referred to the Dundee Arms Inn by the Holman Grand Hotel and were very disappointed. The Dundee Arms Inn is an older Inn with an annex. Our room was in the annex and it was clean, the bed was comfortable but the air...More

    1  Thank landroverOntario
    Response from Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your comments. I am sorry about the toilet seat and it has been fixed. We did go up and check the air conditioner in your room. and we were informed by your husband that it was quieter now so our...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    My wife and I decided to go to the Dundee Arms for breakfast on a recommendation. It should be difficult to destroy such a basic meal but they did. My sausages were overcooked - it seemed like they were cooked sometime before we arrived at...More

    Thank Robert B
    Response from Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Good Morning, Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast. I wish I had known at the time of your service and I would not have charged you for the meal. We get wonderful comments regarding our breakfast\brunch menu and we get a lot of referrals...More

    The Great George
    627 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    The Harbour House
    733 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    Fairholm National Historic Inn
    280 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
    460 reviews
    #10 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 148 - USD 263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dundee Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Prince Edward Island >
    • Charlottetown
    • Also Known As
    • Dundee Arms Hotel Charlottetown ,
    • Dundee Arms Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (48)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    The Great George
    627 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    The Harbour House
    733 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Fairholm National Historic Inn
    280 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
    460 reviews
    3.84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cows
    162 reviews
    .25 km away
    The Pilot House
    420 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Old Triangle Irish Alehouse
    221 reviews
    .28 km away
    Feast Dinner Theatres
    34 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Confederation Centre of the Arts
    829 reviews
    .33 km away
    Victoria Row
    332 reviews
    .39 km away
    Beaconsfield Historic House
    147 reviews
    .36 km away
    Province House National Historic Site of Canada
    276 reviews
    .40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    YellowknifeLily
    26 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Pat S | Property representative |
    The rooms are only partial accessible. The restaurant and lounge are accessible.
    0
    Votes
    YellowknifeLily
    26 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Pat S | Property representative |
    Our Dining Room and Lounge are wheelchair accessible (We have a ramp on the side of the building). The rooms on the ground floor of the Annex are partially accessible with the bathroom in the rooms not being wheelchair... More
    0
    Votes
    Christi V
    17 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Pat S | Property representative |
    We have free on-site parking available for our guests
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Only there for lunch. Did not stay at this Inn."
    Read review
    "Check room before you accept it"
    Read review
    "I would stay in the annexe at first floor and nearer the street for the best of daylight."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room in the old part of the hotel for Victorian charm!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing