We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
surrey, b.c.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The hotel is older than what I thought, and "Best" is not a word that I would use to describe it The hotel was clean but the doors to the rooms would stick when trying to open and you had to really slam the door quite hard to properly shut it. The staff were great and the breakfast offered wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickey6409
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. "Old Timer" is a reference that is certainly true. We are an older property then other BEST WESTERNs in Atlantic Canada. We feel this gives us some character. I am pleased you found the downtown... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

It was pricey for the room that seems to be not very well maintained such as doors, ventilation and and sink are like that of an old building and we booked it last minute, so $150 for a small room was too much, although a small kitchen counter was a good option to have but with that appearance, I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 993faisalm
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. I will bring to the team your feedback as this helps us to inmprove moving forward. I hope you will return to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Average hotel, overpriced, lacks hospitality, and inconvenient distance from main tourist attractions. After the 3rd trip back to check-in the room was finally ready, reason being they had a full capacity the night before our arrival. The hotel is in 2 parts across the street from one another, you have to use a lower underground tunnel on lower elevator level,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sharonlH6899UD
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We are a dowtown Charlottetown hotel and we are close to many of Charlottetown's attractions, but yes we are a distance from other attractions, such as Anne of Green Gables and the Cavendish area. I am sorry you did not get checked in right away. During busy times it... More 

Amherst, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This hotel is on two sides of the street. We checked in on one side and drove over to the other. There is a connecting tunnel. The room was dark. Breakfast was ok if you like the TV blaring in your face. I will not book there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Do to the volume of guests for breakfast and the noise generated from this volume our TVs are adjusted at guests request so they can hear them. If you would have requested for the set to be turned down we certainly would respect that request. Our pedway is enjoyed by... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The humidity on the carpet and black mold covers the ventilation outlet is unacceptable. The staff made change to other room and found the same problem. Until a third room found there is without black mold. The effort of staff who finally find me a room without mold and wet carpet is appreciated

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chikeiw
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. What you describe is not accpetable and will be investigated fully. I appreciate your feedback and we will take this to the team to ensure this doesn't happen. Feedback such as your helps us to improve, thank you. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More 

Travellers are raving about these Charlottetown hotels

Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Good hotel for our 2 day stay. Good,strong Wifi signal. We stayed in the newer addition across the street with easy access to main hotel via underground access across the street. Gross access for safety and inclement weather. Good service in buffet style dining area. Room was good and beds more than adequate. Location is walking distance to Downtown including... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roberta A
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. You have done a terrific job of explaining the many amenities we have to offer, as well as our location in the City of Charlottetown. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM More 

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2015

'Best' is not a word I would use to describe this hotel. We stayed September 4-7 and things got worse as the days went on. The check in process was fine and staff was friendly. Our first room was 220 which is located on the bottom floor across from an entrance to the building. Walking in to the room it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbev
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your stay with us. I very much appreciate the feedback and I will be taking this feedback to the entire team. Your comments are heard! You are correct that things mentioned are unacceptable. We will take from this detailed and honest feedback great learning opportunities for the entire team;... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The front staff was excellent especially Brodie but we upgraded to a king size room because it was my birthday but was really disappointed. The room was so small with only I chair & no table The ventilation system for the air condition& the bathroom were disgusting. The bathroom really needs a make over. Tried to recharge our phones but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabethmaureen8868
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that we fell below your expectations. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all of our valuable guests and to use your word; "disappointed" is how we feel as well. The positive is that we can grow from this information to improve our... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I stayed in the building across the street from the main building and am actually a bit surprised that this hotel passes Best Western inspections. The carpets are so stained that stuff gets completedly missed. I stepped in something a bit soggy on day one....ewww, so wore my flip flops in the room after that. Also woke up to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vansportsfan
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I will take your comments to our housekeeping team because this is certainly not how we do business. Many guests enjoy our downtown location and the ease at which they can walk around Charlottetown. Your comments are heard and appreciated and will help us to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. They said it would be ready in 20 minutes, so waited in the lobby for 30 minutes and then they told us it would be ready in an hour or so. When it was eventually ready, there was a terrible smell when entering the room. The decor was tired and outdated. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Depending on the time you were looking to check in, perhaps before 3PM, we may not have rooms available. If this wasn't the case then we certainly should have had your room ready within 30 minutes. We are 100% smoke free so I am somewhat surprised to... More 

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Suite with Kitchen (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
241 reviews
0.9 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
648 reviews
3.8 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 23 in Charlottetown
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
353 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, with its great downtown location, is a wonderful choice for your travelling requirements. Close to Charlottetown's many restaurants, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Founders Hall, water front attractions, Province House, Confederation Court Mall, Holland College Campus, Government offices, Charlottetown's Festival grounds, hiking and bicycling trails, all that can be reached with a leisurely walk from this City center hotel. As well you will enjoy a pleasant stay in our clean, comfortable facility with many amenities such as indoor heated pool, fitness center, conference center, business center, in house laundry, dry cleaning services and rooms that range from standard hotel rooms to apartment style rooms with full kitchens. If "FREE" is something that you wish to experience, then included in the rates are "FREE" parking, "FREE" WI-FI and a "FREE" hot breakfast that is second to none. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown's clean and comfortable hotel with our wonderful staff that is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Bring your Family to stay with our Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $111 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Charlottetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet at the annex with easy parking”
 of 5 bubbles hplunkett, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles DingDong22, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont really see anything better in the building unless perhaps the business suites across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles coSt.Albert, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to stay on the third floor of the main hotel.”
  • The space we had between office chair and bed. There was No room to move that chair anywhere els
 of 5 bubbles 775clc, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good Location”
 of 5 bubbles davidy725, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay