We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Fox Manor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottetown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Black Fox Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My wife and I both travel for work. We have seen and experienced it all. It is unusual to find this quality at this price. We chose to book at this property after staying in other parts of the island on previous trips. It was a lucky choice on all counts. All of our expectations were exceeded. We were moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ByronKay
Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely old country home that makes for a comfortable and convenient overnight experience when biking the Confederation Trail East. Coming from Charlottetown or the West, you can hop off the trail where it crosses the Newtown Road (Rte. 211), and follow the road a little over 5 Km to the Black Fox. The next morning you can rejoin the trail...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JKM6
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Dirty and poorly maintained on the outside and on the inside. Very run down building. Not at all what the online pictures show. Dusty and mildewed room with mice dirt in the closet. The bed slept good. Friendly innkeeper and a good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BlackFoxManor, General Manager at Black Fox Manor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We aim to exceed expectations: our highest priority is the satisfaction of our guests. Because you are anonymous we cannot contact you directly to discuss your complaint. When we saw this review, we did a deep and thorough inspection and could not find the evidence you cited. We wish you had brought these...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 March 2016

My wife and daughter have always loved Anne of Green Gables. When our friends raved about this beautiful property and the extraordinary hospitality of its hosts, we booked our stay. We were so pleased with everything. The full breakfasts are gourmet. It is tempting to linger in the beautiful dining room and comfortable front lounge rather travel out each day....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jack K
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We visited for the first time in 2014 and the stay was so awesome we decided to meet again in 2015 for a 60th birthday celebration. We were greeted as honored guests and shown to our rooms. Our wine was chilled and ready when we all gathered in the living room to toast the birthday girl. This year was a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dashbegone
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Our host was very helpful, and the breakfast was tasty, filling, and beautifully presented. The location is quiet and in a country setting. It is quite a drive to Cavendish (the Anne of Green Gables area) but the drive was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diane B
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Thie Black Fox Manor is a gem. I came for my 60th birthday dinner. The dining room is graciously appointed, the table settings exquisite. The attention to detail is subtly sophisticated. Our dinner was delicious. I love that you order ahead from a varied menu. A five course meal served with elegance and care. You must go.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jan D
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My sister and I had the most wonderful holiday at the Black Fox Manor. We were greeted and made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. The manor has been lovely appointed with beautiful furnishings and you feel like an honored guest. When we called to enquire we were asked if we would like to eat there, no...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank dashbegone
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked a room very last minute/late at night as we were passing through the area on a road trip and were getting tired, and we were greeted late at night by extremely welcoming and tentative hosts. They really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, and were so very kind and helpful. We were given the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Karalinka
ottawa
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I recently had the pleasure to stay at this beautiful Inn. I was treated like a Queen and loved every minute. The setting is gorgeous with mature trees and gardens. The Victorian itself looks like a giant dollhouse in picture perfect detail. My husband could not make this trip so I was unsure how it would be travelling alone. I...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank darvo

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
3.1 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 23 in Charlottetown
502 reviews
4.1 km away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
354 reviews
4.3 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
569 reviews
3.9 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
355 reviews
3.5 km away
Cranford Inn
Cranford Inn
#3 of 43 in Charlottetown
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracious historic country home hosted "Anne/Green Gables" author, LM Montgomery."The most beautiful home on Prince Edward Island." Warm hospitality in one of PEI's most venerable properties, a rare Queen Anne Double Gambrel. Century trees. Veranda. Pastoral hillside. Original fine interior, four fireplaces. Fine linens. Fresh flowers. Complimentary gourmet full breakfasts. Dining by reservation. Near Charlottetown, best beaches, golf, island's oldest lighthouse. 15 minutes to the Nova Scotia ferry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Fox Manor Inn

Address: 162 Newtown Road, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $81 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Black Fox Manor Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Black Fox Manor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Evening Star Room. Have dinner here.”
 of 5 bubbles ByronKay, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“slept like babies in the Star Suite of three bedrooms. We had views overlooking the front lawn and majestic linden trees.”
 of 5 bubbles jackk663, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms have slanted ceilings and can be difficult if you are tall.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB543, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the room have views of the garden and it is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dashbegone, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“There was certainly an”
 of 5 bubbles Johanne-Pascale, 28 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5