We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 100*
USD 107*
USD 100*
USD 107*
USD 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

On our family vacation headed towards the states it was a wonderful stop over right downtown where there was tons of restaurants to go to. Toastys was amazing you'll have to try it if you go. Hotel itself is very clean beds were very comfortable kids enjoyed the pool and I thought the workout room was really well-equipped better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool. Moe Razak General Manager

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I was at the hotel for a week for business. When I checked in there was difficulty with my reservation. I explain the situation and show them the booking and was informed repeatedly that they didn't have the information. Having stayed at several best westerns previously I knew the information had been faxed to them prior to me being checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

The Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We would like to offer our sincere apologies with not meeting your full satisfaction and I have shared your feedback with our Front Office Manager. We will work on making sure this doesn’t happen again! Moe Razak General Manager

Hearst, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Close to most things and across the road are beautiful parks and walking paths. Hotel rooms are quite nice, but our view was mainly a brick wall. A skyline view of Detroit would of been nice. Breakfast buffet was nice and seating area well appointed. The bus terminal is just around the corner and so easy to get to Devonshire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nspm
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we truly appreciate your feedback following your stay. We are glad you found our hotel nice and conveniently located close to the mall and that you also had a good experience with our services, facilities and food. Please do visit us again, we look forward to welcoming you...

London, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Waterfront hotel.The rooms to get are the panoramic view,worth the money. The free breakfast is a busy place in the morning.You my want to pick a off time as find a seat and table is a chore. Parking in the rear parking garage across the street which costs $12.00 a day.Upon arrival drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldb2222
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you truly for sharing your experience at our Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you'll back, wishing you'll safe travels! Sincerely, Moe Razak General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Great location if going to Detroit or casinos. Beautiful room, very romantic and what a 360 degree view of Detroit river. Bed was cosy and pillows a little soft. Very friendly staff, especially during breakfast buffet. They kept everything clean and made sure to replenish anything that was empty. Will definitely be biditing this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyz9999999
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you truly for your feedback following your stays with us. We truly appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our service, facilities and amenities, and we too acknowledge with sincere thanks for your Loyalty and Business to our Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you'll back!! Sincerely, Moe...

Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly service, clean rooms and a great view through dirty windows. Close to park and casino, and dining. The walk from the parking garage was a little creepy. All things considered, well worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyrone W
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at our Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel. We truly appreciate and value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Moe Razak General Manager

Matteson, Illinois
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through expedia because it was chraper than going through hotel website. The hotl was perfectly located, as we were only there for the Waterpark. So between waterpark, waterfront walking, and parking lot, it was all a 3 minute walk from hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly. They remembered our names each day we walked throught...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaf576
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you truly for your feedback following your stays with us. We truly appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our service, facilities, amenities, and our location. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you'll back!! Sincerely, Moe Razak General Manager

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My first title was going to be Worst Western, really. I've stayed other places and felt when I arrived comfortable, no angst or anything. Glenn assisted us with our room reservations and was told as I had requested a king size bed, also requested a microwave in the room, wasn't there upon arrival. I've never seen a small KING size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfiedrx350
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that our King beds seemed somewhat not to your satisfaction, we appreciate your opinion and do take it very seriously and we shall try to use your advice for better improvements. As General Manager your comments are invaluable to me. Moe Razak General Manager

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Partial view of the river, very friendly reception, continental breakfast & clean, professional hotel.. You can walk downtown for entertainment/food or walk right across the street for a visit to riverside. I think this is the best value in all of Windsor. My only complaint is lack of parking, otherwise a fantastic hotel!! Would recommend & return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeggsVisits
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves and We hope that you will come see us again soon. Moe Razak General Manager

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. A wonderful surprise. Hotel was close to restaurants and local attractions, and boasted a beautiful view of the river. Would definitely recommend this hotel and can not wait to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review based on your recent visit to our hotel. I'm very happy to hear our location was ideal for your travel needs and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you, Moe Razak General Manager

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
5,918 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
146 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel is ideally located along the beautiful river front in downtown Windsor, Ontario, Canada, directly across from Detroit, Michigan USA, All hotel guest rooms feature a lovely river view and overlook gardens, sculptures and an extensive multi-use fitness trail. In addition to the gorgeous waterfront view, also include complimentary free breakfast buffet, complimentary local phone calls and complimentary Wi-Fi accessEasily accessed via the Ambassador Bridge, Detroit Windsor tunnel, Highway 401 and Highway 3.Nearby attractions and events include: GM Corporate world Headquarters, Ford World Headquarters, Chrysler Group US Headquarters, Caesars Windsor, Downtown Windsor Bars, Clubs, Restaurants and Entertainment, Art Gallery of Windsor, Steps from Detroit Windsor Tunnel Bus, YQG Windsor International Airport, DTW Metropolitan Detroit Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel

Address: 277 Riverside Dr W, Windsor, Ontario N9A 5K4, Canada (Formerly Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: $124 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Hotel Windsor
Windsor Hilton Hotel
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel Windsor, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view!!!!”
jamiesC2976TP, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The 11th floor offered the best view.”
Jake12242016, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“some rooms had the sink vanity separate from shower.”
sunchaserChicago_il, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Likely the rooms facing Downtown Detroit”
  • I had good view of the river and also of the Ambassador Bridge not to Downtown Detroit. It was n
KrishnadasSanthosh, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go, the better the view.”
ckpaul, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 100* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 100
PricelineUSD 99
CancelonUSD 107
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates