We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembroke Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (6)
Overview
117 Pembroke St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2N9 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Business Centre
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
14
37
50
36
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
37
50
36
75
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to stay in a hotel and worry about your door getting kicked in, or contracting something from dirty needles or maybe getting shot en route to or from your hotel this is the place. I actually recommend getting arrested and spending a...More

1  Thank Brian M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I dont want to give a star for this place! Ok in fairness the guy behind the counter seemed ok! Ok where do i start!? Ok well we were booked in for 4 nights and guess what we only last 45mins in the room until...More

Thank Darren W
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This was Hotel Hell. I wouldn't even call this place a hotel. The rooms were not cleaned, there were stains all over the mattress and long black hair. We slept in our clothes on towels above the bed because we were so disgusted. The toilet...More

1  Thank Erik M
Response from KnightsInnToronto, Management at Pembroke InnResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Erik, We are extremely disappointed that we missed an opportunity to serve you in the best possible way. We are actually looking into what went wrong during your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will work towards providing better quality and...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018

We were staying in this hotel for 2 nights in august 2018. We booked 2 rooms. Both rooms were very uncleaned. The floor seemed as it is alive. There were bloodstains on the sheets. The fan was not cleaned for months and was full of...More

1  Thank Galileo1642
Response from KnightsInnToronto, Management at Pembroke InnResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Galileo1642, We are extremely disappointed that we missed an opportunity to serve you in the best possible way. We are actually looking into what went wrong during your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will work towards providing better quality and...More

Reviewed 7 September 2018

Got to the hotel around 7pm. Nobody there to answer the door. Eventually got a call from the hotel operator, who gave me the entry code. I then had to find my way to my room on the second floor. The room included a kitchen...More

Thank Riccardo C
Response from KnightsInnToronto, Management at Pembroke InnResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Ricardo, We have staff at the front desk,24/7 and we do not have entry code to enter the hotel. Possibly you have the wrong place reviewed. Regards, Team Pembroke Inn

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in the heart of Downtown Toronto, this historic property offers the contrast of old town look with newly renovated rooms. Conveniently located, this property is mere five minutes walk from the Eaton More Centre, Allan Gardens, Dundas Square and many other tourist attractions including award winning restaurants. It is one of the few hotels in Downtown which has survived the York period (Former Toronto). Hop onto a street car or Subway and you are at the Toronto Convention Centre, University of Toronto, CN Towers, Rogers Center, Hockey Hall of Fame, China town,American Embassy and Harbor front within ten minutes. At Knights Inn we are committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. All our staff members are dedicated and will provide you with excellent service, making your stay memorable.Please note we do not have parking on site Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
USD 98 - USD 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Downtowner Inn
Also Known As
Downtowner Hotel Toronto
,
Downtowner Motel Toronto
,
Downtowner Inn Toronto
Location
Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
USD 98 - USD 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Downtowner Inn
Also Known As
Downtowner Hotel Toronto
,
Downtowner Motel Toronto
,
Downtowner Inn Toronto
Location
Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Photos
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (6)
Nearby
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination
for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip
and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with
a strong student influence from the Ryerson University
Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in
flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities,
with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to
Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 136 nearby hotels
City Centre Hotel
329 reviews
.20 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
209 reviews
.22 km away
Ryerson University - Pitman Hall Residence
40 reviews
.31 km away
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Toronto Downtown
1,745 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9,450 nearby restaurants
Golden Diner Family Restaurant
165 reviews
.40 km away
Zakkushi
60 reviews
.41 km away
Chew Chew's Diner
70 reviews
.36 km away
Smoke's Poutinerie
54 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,666 nearby attractions
Allan Gardens Conservatory
542 reviews
.15 km away
St Michael's Cathedral Basilica
82 reviews
.63 km away
Mackenzie House
68 reviews
.68 km away
Maple Leaf Gardens
137 reviews
.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
James P
21 July 2015|
Answer
Response from KnightsInnToronto | Property representative |
We are open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Thanks
0
Votes
1boomee
13 August 2014|
Answer
Response from KnightsInnToronto | Property representative |
Please make sure to book a double room with two double beds.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the main floor don't require using all the stairs"
gymac
31 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Don't choose a room here - save up and go somewhere a bit more up-scale."
debm692
30 Aug. 2017
Read review
"Go another hotel!"
Maggie3377
6 Jul. 2017
Read review
"Ask for the bigger rooms they have- it makes a big difference, especially when travelling with luggage."
laurensV1698DD
26 Mar. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing