We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Grove Conservatory Tower

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Grove Conservatory Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glen Grove Conservatory Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had plenty of space, it was peaceful even though it's in the middle of the city and it was private. The balcony was disgustingly dirty, our nephew went out barefoot and came back with black feet. The bed in the second bedroom was ridiculously small for 2 people. Lighting wasn't great, only lamps which seems to be a common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danamm2015
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Hopefully it doesn't happen on your next visit. We appreciate your remarks about the service design of the apartment and the amenities. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Staff were very rude, they spoiled our day trip for two consecutive days. First, there was a power shut down in the suite. So we could not get ready on time for the day trip organized by a third party. Re-scheduled it on the next day. Again, could not go to the trip because the staff was not agreeing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid_ranj
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Having said that, as we are not a hotel, and this is an apartment building, we do not have provisions for storage of luggage. We hope you have a better experience next time around. Regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I was there around the noon time with a luggage, I had been notified the room was still cleaning, I couldn't carry around my luggage, so I need to left my luggage in the room and a clean lady was there, she said the room will be ready in two hours, nevertheless, I came back at 5:30pm, there were two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna S
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Giovanna, Thank you for the review. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. You are absolutely right when you say that housekeeping should not take this long. We are actively looking into this to ensure it does not happen again. We apologize and hope you will give us the chance to remedy your experience this time around....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Location is great. Yonge/dundas sq is just around the corner. The apartment is dated though, half the furniture is falling apart. Sockets are broken, some loose wires. We are family of 4, so two bedroom was great, but couldn't close some doors as the door handle would fall off. So bit risky with 2 kids. Choose the place because it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeeAmsterdam
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Even though the location was appreciated by you, we regret that the pool was closed for maintenance. Unfortunately, the pool is operated by the building management and not in our control. We do hope you book with us again so we get to serve you better. Warm regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Having read a number of reviews, some of which were not favourable, I need not have worried. The first thing to point out is that this is not a hotel - you are renting an apartment in a residential block. The apartment is cleaned and beds made prior to arrival and key collection is from the security guard in reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian V
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for the wonderful and complete review of our property. We are delighted that your experience was positive. And we certainly look forward to welcoming you to the Glengrove again. Warm regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

Reviewed 22 June 2016

We really enjoyed our many stays in the Glen Grove Conservatory Tower and have reserved two more weeks nextJuly. The apartment has everything you need and the location is perfect (my husband has cancer and we can walk to the hospital for his repeated treatments). The reservation system is easy, and if you need to talk to a person, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie-Hélène B
Ohio
Reviewed 2 June 2016

When we arrived we could not find the front door. Then we finally found the entrance to the garage but we did not have a key to get in so we tried to buzz the security guard but no one answered. When I finally found the front door I asked for the garage opener as we were told that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler0000589
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your experience was less than satisfactory. That said, the front desk staff at the building are not direct employees of the Glengrove. They are staff members of the building. We have rarely had a problem occur such as one that you experienced. And we are genuinely surprised. However, we will review this matter and take...

Tullamore, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nice apartments with everything you would need. Stayed in a one bedroomed apartment that had T.V,table with 4 chairs,2 seater couch,fridge,washing machine,cooker,cutlery and a balcony which had a nice view of the C.N Tower. Location is great. Only downside is the room is not cleaned during your stay (there is a mop and brush provided) and you cant leave your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david1892
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

The apartment was part of a housing complex, so beware if you are needing concierge/hotel services. We were in 2507 which was very dated, furniture old and worn, many scuff marks and in need of a revamp. I booked through a 3rd party website, which stated they provide cribs etc, which we needed. On arrival there was not one, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I booked this suite because of its proximity to the Lockwood Clinic and because I needed to have a kitchenette to cook my daughter's special diet. The accommodations are simple, clean, spacious(for downtown Toronto), secure, quiet and affordable. You have a grocery store, dollar store, drug store, Starbucks, Tim Horton's close by. The Eaton Center is within walking distance. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#59 of 132 in Toronto
5,794 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 132 in Toronto
1,827 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Glen Grove Conservatory Tower

Address: 736 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: $132 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen Grove Conservatory Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glen Grove Conservatory Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Grove Conservatory Tower Hotel Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Grove Conservatory Tower staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Grove Conservatory Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very best location”
  • The view from the master bedroom - what more can you ask for?
 of 5 bubbles lcroff, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked a private let apartment, this wasnt a hotel room. Booked online and had no problems”
 of 5 bubbles nickg384, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor the better for the views”
 of 5 bubbles 901wayner, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms higher than 10th floor and away from hospital to avoid sirens all night”
 of 5 bubbles danamm2015, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing west out on to the back of Bay street facing the Hospital. Nice view and you will get the sun”
 of 5 bubbles david1892, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5